Português





 Italian immigrants in south of Santa Catarina: origins, a new homeland and the time that has passed

May 2017
     They are no longer here to tell us how everything happened. From the history books we can know a good deal of the facts, places and multiple analyzes that still have repercussions on the theme of European emigration to the New World in nineteenth and first decades of twentieth century. Passed from generation to generation oral memory added to discoveries of ancient documents and other archaeological materials are also important elements to better clarify and detail these historical moments. The massive human displacement during the process of emigration towards the New World was configured as a great alternative that benefited mutual interests of these two worlds. From the extreme misery, hunger and lack of perspective to which they were immersed, the need to be impelled to abandon their people and their land any fate would be better. Read more »
 Title: An epic journey
 Description: Composed from the poem attributed to Ângelo Giusti the song La Merica is considered the Anthem of Italian Immigration, which in melodious voices of those immigrant travelers America was sung as "a beautiful bouquet of flowers":
"... Merica, Merica, Merica,
cossa saràlo `sta Merica?
Merica, Merica, Merica,
un bel mazzolino di fior ..."
Immigration process that occurred in Brazil between the late nineteenth and early twentieth centuries, among other purposes, brought labor and population to occupy vacant areas, part of a policy implemented by Brazilian Empire. These new inhabitants came to form part of the great fusion of races and cultures that today form Brazilian people. One hundred and forty years have passed since the first group of Italian families arrived in Azambuja, Pedras Grandes, Brazil. After the sea voyages in the Rivadavia and Rio de Janeiro packet boats the land route was made in Santa Catarina soil, where they came to establish their new homeland. The echoes and marks of this epic trajectory still remain everywhere in the south of Santa Catarina. This work is a tribute to our those brave ancestors. Revisiting this and other pathways presents images of their landmarks, ther achievements and the time that has passed.
Research Sources:
TONETTO, E. P.; GHIZZO, I.; PIROLA, L. "Colônia Azambuja: a imigração italiana no sul de Santa Catarina". Florianópolis: EPAGRI, 2015, 211p.
 Local: Florianópolis, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 13/04/2017
Nº 013-010
 Title: North bay
 Description: It was by the North bay that in April 1877 the packet boat Rio de Janeiro arrived in Desterro, currently Florianópolis, with the first group of 291 Italian immigrants destined to begin the colonization of the south of Santa Catarina. North bay was also the route used to bring the great immigrant contingent that began the colonization of the south of Santa Catarina. The old Desterro port was located in the mainland of Florianópolis, in Coqueiros neighborhood near where later one of the pillars of the Hercílio Luz bridge was built. This bridge was inaugurated in 1926. There the immigrants came down to await the next boat to Laguna. This was where they first stepped on Santa Catarina soil. During the waiting days they were in the vicinity of the docks of the port because there was no infrastructure for reception these people. Currently this region continues to be an anchoring site for fishing vessels.
Research Source: TONETTO, E. P.; GHIZZO, I.; PIROLA, L. "Colônia Azambuja: a imigração italiana no sul de Santa Catarina". Florianópolis: EPAGRI, 2015, 211p.
 Local: Florianópolis, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 05/01/2017
Nº 013-020
 Title: Hostel of Immigrants
 Description: From 1877, at the beginning of the immigration to the south of Santa Catarina, until 1890, there was not an infrastructure to receive the passengers who passed through Desterro port. During the period that they were waiting for the boats to Laguna they remained in the vicinity of the docks. It was only at the end of 1889 that negotiations began for the construction of a place to house these immigrants: a house was acquired, reformed and adapted for that purpose. It was known as Immigrant Hostel of `Sacco do Padre`. The building called "Domingos Fossari" was used since 1890 as Hostel of Imigrantes and since 1990 as Tourist Portal of Florianópolis. It is currently used by the Municipal Guard of Florianópolis.
Research Source: TONETTO, E. P.; GHIZZO, I.; PIROLA, L. "Colônia Azambuja: a imigração italiana no sul de Santa Catarina". Florianópolis: EPAGRI, 2015, 211p.
 Local: Florianópolis, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 05/01/2017
Nº 013-022
 Title: Main entrance of the Hostel of Immigrants
 Description: FrFrom 1877, at the beginning of the immigration to the south of Santa Catarina, until 1890, there was not an infrastructure to receive the passengers who passed through Desterro port. During the period that they were waiting for the boats to Laguna they remained in the vicinity of the docks. It was only at the end of 1889 that negotiations began for the construction of a place to house these immigrants: a house was acquired, reformed and adapted for that purpose. It was known as Immigrant Hostel of `Sacco do Padre`. The building called "Domingos Fossari" was used since 1890 as Hostel of Imigrantes and since 1990 as Tourist Portal of Florianópolis. It is currently used by the Municipal Guard of Florianópolis.
Research Source: TONETTO, E. P.; GHIZZO, I.; PIROLA, L. "Colônia Azambuja: a imigração italiana no sul de Santa Catarina". Florianópolis: EPAGRI, 2015, 211p.
 Local: Florianópolis, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 05/01/2017
Nº 013-023
 Title: Hostel of Immigrants architecture details
 Description: From 1877, at the beginning of the immigration to the south of Santa Catarina, until 1890, there was not an infrastructure to receive the passengers who passed through Desterro port. During the period that they were waiting for the boats to Laguna they remained in the vicinity of the docks. It was only at the end of 1889 that negotiations began for the construction of a place to house these immigrants: a house was acquired, reformed and adapted for that purpose. It was known as Immigrant Hostel of `Sacco do Padre`. The building called "Domingos Fossari" was used since 1890 as Hostel of Imigrantes and since 1990 as Tourist Portal of Florianópolis. It is currently used by the Municipal Guard of Florianópolis.
Research Source: TONETTO, E. P.; GHIZZO, I.; PIROLA, L. "Colônia Azambuja: a imigração italiana no sul de Santa Catarina". Florianópolis: EPAGRI, 2015, 211p.
 Local: Florianópolis, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 05/01/2017
Nº 013-023
 Title: Main corridor and door of the Hostel of Immigrants
 Description: From 1877, at the beginning of the immigration to the south of Santa Catarina, until 1890, there was not an infrastructure to receive the passengers who passed through Desterro port. During the period that they were waiting for the boats to Laguna they remained in the vicinity of the docks. It was only at the end of 1889 that negotiations began for the construction of a place to house these immigrants: a house was acquired, reformed and adapted for that purpose. It was known as Immigrant Hostel of `Sacco do Padre`. The building called "Domingos Fossari" was used since 1890 as Hostel of Imigrantes and since 1990 as Tourist Portal of Florianópolis. It is currently used by the Municipal Guard of Florianópolis.
Research Source: TONETTO, E. P.; GHIZZO, I.; PIROLA, L. "Colônia Azambuja: a imigração italiana no sul de Santa Catarina". Florianópolis: EPAGRI, 2015, 211p.
 Local: Florianópolis, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 05/01/2017
Nº 013-024
 Title: Door of the Hostel of Immigrants
 Description: From 1877, at the beginning of the immigration to the south of Santa Catarina, until 1890, there was not an infrastructure to receive the passengers who passed through Desterro port. During the period that they were waiting for the boats to Laguna they remained in the vicinity of the docks. It was only at the end of 1889 that negotiations began for the construction of a place to house these immigrants: a house was acquired, reformed and adapted for that purpose. It was known as Immigrant Hostel of `Sacco do Padre`. The building called "Domingos Fossari" was used since 1890 as Hostel of Imigrantes and since 1990 as Tourist Portal of Florianópolis. It is currently used by the Municipal Guard of Florianópolis.
Research Source: TONETTO, E. P.; GHIZZO, I.; PIROLA, L. "Colônia Azambuja: a imigração italiana no sul de Santa Catarina". Florianópolis: EPAGRI, 2015, 211p.
 Local: Florianópolis, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 05/01/2017
Nº 013-025
 Title: Top floor windows of the Hostel of Immigrants
 Description: From 1877, at the beginning of the immigration to the south of Santa Catarina, until 1890, there was not an infrastructure to receive the passengers who passed through Desterro port. During the period that they were waiting for the boats to Laguna they remained in the vicinity of the docks. It was only at the end of 1889 that negotiations began for the construction of a place to house these immigrants: a house was acquired, reformed and adapted for that purpose. It was known as Immigrant Hostel of `Sacco do Padre`. The building called "Domingos Fossari" was used since 1890 as Hostel of Imigrantes and since 1990 as Tourist Portal of Florianópolis. It is currently used by the Municipal Guard of Florianópolis.
Research Source: TONETTO, E. P.; GHIZZO, I.; PIROLA, L. "Colônia Azambuja: a imigração italiana no sul de Santa Catarina". Florianópolis: EPAGRI, 2015, 211p.
 Local: Florianópolis, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 05/01/2017
Nº 013-026
 Title: Access gate to Hostel of Immigrants
 Description: From 1877, at the beginning of the immigration to the south of Santa Catarina, until 1890, there was not an infrastructure to receive the passengers who passed through Desterro port. During the period that they were waiting for the boats to Laguna they remained in the vicinity of the docks. It was only at the end of 1889 that negotiations began for the construction of a place to house these immigrants: a house was acquired, reformed and adapted for that purpose. It was known as Immigrant Hostel of `Sacco do Padre`. The building called "Domingos Fossari" was used since 1890 as Hostel of Imigrantes and since 1990 as Tourist Portal of Florianópolis. It is currently used by the Municipal Guard of Florianópolis.
Research Source: TONETTO, E. P.; GHIZZO, I.; PIROLA, L. "Colônia Azambuja: a imigração italiana no sul de Santa Catarina". Florianópolis: EPAGRI, 2015, 211p.
 Local: Florianópolis, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 05/01/2017
Nº 013-027
 Title: Voyage to the south of Santa Catarina
 Description: The voyages happened in vessels of smaller draft that allowed the entrance in Laguna inlet.
Research Source: TONETTO, E. P.; GHIZZO, I.; PIROLA, L. "Colônia Azambuja: a imigração italiana no sul de Santa Catarina". Florianópolis: EPAGRI, 2015, 211p.
 Local: Florianópolis, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 05/01/2017
Nº 013-028
 Title: South bay
 Description: The voyages of the Italian immigrants that went to the south of Santa Catarina were made in vessels of smaller draft that left Desterro port and passed by South bay.
 Local: Florianópolis, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 05/01/2017
Nº 013-029
 Title: Glória hill and Gi beach
 Description: The small vessels that brought the Italian immigrants arrived to Laguna passing by the coast from where they could see the beaches of the city and the Glória hill.
 Local: Laguna, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 15/01/2017
Nº 013-030
 Title: Laguna inlet
 Description: The small vessels that brought the Italian immigrants to Laguna port had to cross the channel Laguna inlet, an area with low depth, great current and agitated sea. The small lighthouse located at the end part of the North jetties was inaugurated on June 11, 1891 and has the following characteristics: height of 13 meters, geographic reach of 11 nautical miles, luminous range of 5 nautical miles, light intensity of 45 candelas.
 Local: Laguna, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 07/02/2015
Nº 013-031
 Title: Laguna inlet
 Description: The small vessels that brought the Italian immigrants to Laguna port had to cross the channel Laguna inlet, an area with low depth, great current and rough sea.
 Local: Laguna, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 07/02/2015
Nº 013-032
 Title: Laguna port entrance
 Description: The old port is located in the Historic Center of the city. In this place the Italian immigrants disembarked to exchange boats to Morrinhos port on Tubarão river. As in Desterro port, this one did not have an infrastructure to accommodate the passengers in transit. Only from the beginning of the 1880s with the construction of Tereza Cristina Railroad the travels to Pedras Grandes began to be made by train. Currently the wharf of Laguna port is used only by small boats.
 Local: Laguna, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 15/01/2017
Nº 013-033
 Title: Laguna port
 Description: The old port is located in the Historic Center of the city. In this place the Italian immigrants disembarked to exchange boats to Morrinhos port on Tubarão river. As in Desterro port, this one did not have an infrastructure to accommodate the passengers in transit. Only from the beginning of the 1880s with the construction of Tereza Cristina Railroad the travels to Pedras Grandes began to be made by train. Currently the wharf of Laguna port is used only by small boats. Photographs: centre one of the pier and laterals details of the port steps.
Research Source: TONETTO, E. P.; GHIZZO, I.; PIROLA, L. "Colônia Azambuja: a imigração italiana no sul de Santa Catarina". Florianópolis: EPAGRI, 2015, 211p.
 Local: Laguna, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 15/01/2017
Nº 013-034
 Title: Old port of Laguna and the Historic Centre
 Description: The old port is located in the Historic Center of the city. In this place the Italian immigrants disembarked to exchange boats to Morrinhos port on Tubarão river. As in Desterro port, this one did not have an infrastructure to accommodate the passengers in transit. Only from the beginning of the 1880s with the construction of Tereza Cristina Railroad the travels to Pedras Grandes began to be made by train. Currently the wharf of Laguna port is used only by small boats.
Research Source: TONETTO, E. P.; GHIZZO, I.; PIROLA, L. "Colônia Azambuja: a imigração italiana no sul de Santa Catarina". Florianópolis: EPAGRI, 2015, 211p.
 Local: Laguna, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 15/01/2017
Nº 013-035
 Title: Old port of Laguna and a partial view of Historic Centre
 Description: The old port is located in the Historic Center of the city. In this place the Italian immigrants disembarked to exchange boats to Morrinhos port on Tubarão river. As in Desterro port, this one did not have an infrastructure to accommodate the passengers in transit. Only from the beginning of the 1880s with the construction of Tereza Cristina Railroad the travels to Pedras Grandes began to be made by train. Currently the wharf of Laguna port is used only by small boats.
Research Source: TONETTO, E. P.; GHIZZO, I.; PIROLA, L. "Colônia Azambuja: a imigração italiana no sul de Santa Catarina". Florianópolis: EPAGRI, 2015, 211p.
 Local: Laguna, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 11/11/2014
Nº 013-036
 Title: Tubarão river valley
 Description: From Laguna port the Italian immigrants followed the travel in small sailboats in direction of the Tubarão river. Photograph shows Lagoa do Imaruí place where the Tubarão river flows.
 Local: Laguna, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 15/01/2017
Nº 013-037
 Title: Original channel of Tubarão river
 Description: From Laguna port sailboats boats with the Italian immigrants followed the Tubarão river to Morrinhos port, from where the land route began. After the flood of 03/24/1974, when level of the river rose around 10 meters high, a great work was done to rectify its original channel. Currently there is only a "dry river" on that site. In some parts of Madre general road it is possible to see the old course of Tubarão river, which for some time was the only access used by the immigrants who colonized the south of Santa Catarina.
Location of this image was made under guidance of Mr. Eusébio Pasini Tonetto, Turismologist and Writer.
Research Source: TONETTO, E. P.; GHIZZO, I.; PIROLA, L. "Colônia Azambuja: a imigração italiana no sul de Santa Catarina". Florianópolis: EPAGRI, 2015, 211p.
 Local: Tubarão, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 09/01/2017
Nº 013-040
 Title: Morrinhos hill
 Description: From Laguna port sailboats boats with the Italian immigrants followed the Tubarão river to Morrinhos port, from where the land route began. Morrinhos hill was the visual reference for anchorage the boats at the port that was located in the right margin of the original Tubarão river. After the flood of 03/24/1974, when level of the river rose around 10 meters high, a great work was done to rectify its original channel. Currently there is only a "dry river" on that site. In some parts of Madre general road it is possible to see the old course of Tubarão river, which for some time was the only access used by the immigrants who colonized the south of Santa Catarina.
Location of this image was made under guidance of Mr. Eusébio Pasini Tonetto, Turismologist and Writer.
Research Source: TONETTO, E. P.; GHIZZO, I.; PIROLA, L. "Colônia Azambuja: a imigração italiana no sul de Santa Catarina". Florianópolis: EPAGRI, 2015, 211p.
 Local: Tubarão, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 09/01/2017
Nº 013-041
 Title: Original channel of Tubarão river
 Description: From Laguna port sailboats boats with the Italian immigrants followed the Tubarão river to Morrinhos port, from where the land route began. After the flood of 03/24/1974, when level of the river rose around 10 meters high, a great work was done to rectify its original channel. Currently there is only a "dry river" on that site. In some parts of Madre general road it is possible to see the old course of Tubarão river, which for some time was the only access used by the immigrants who colonized the south of Santa Catarina.
Location of this image was made under guidance of Mr. Eusébio Pasini Tonetto, Turismologist and Writer.
Research Source: TONETTO, E. P.; GHIZZO, I.; PIROLA, L. "Colônia Azambuja: a imigração italiana no sul de Santa Catarina". Florianópolis: EPAGRI, 2015, 211p.
 Local: Tubarão, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 09/01/2017
Nº 013-042
 Title: Morrinhos port
 Description: After 31 days of travel by sea and river from the port of Havre in Normandy, north of France, the 1st group of families of Italian immigrants arrived on 04/16/1877 at Morrinhos port. From this place the displacement was done by land. The group was led by engineer Joaquim Vieira Ferreira until the muleteers ranch, which is located on the right side of Tubarão river, located at a distance of approximately 7 km. The route was made on foot, and as it is said the immigrants did not pass through the city centre. Morrinhos port was located on the right side of the original Tubarão river, near Morrinhos hill, and for some time was used by the immigrants that came to Brazil to colonize the south of Santa Catarina. This port has been deactivated and is currently covered by the natural vegetation of the place, but it is still possible to find some remaining stones on the edge of the old river. After the flood that occurred on 03/24/1974, when the level of the river rose around 10 meters high, work was done to rectify its original channel. Currently on the site there is only one "dry river."
*Crossing of Madre general road with the street that interconnects it to Congonhas neighborhood, Geo Code: 28° 30` 31.51" S 48° 58` 43.35" W.
Location of this image was made by personal orientation of Mr. Eusébio Pasini Tonetto, Turismologist and Writer.
Research Source: TONETTO, E. P.; GHIZZO, I.; PIROLA, L. "Colônia Azambuja: a imigração italiana no sul de Santa Catarina". Florianópolis: EPAGRI, 2015, 211p.
 Local: Tubarão, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 09/01/2017
Nº 013-043
 Title: Region of Congonhas and Santa Luzia neighborhoods
 Description: In this plain located in the city of Tubarão is the probable route that Italian immigrants walked, from Morrinhos port to the muleteers ranch: a distance of approximately 7 km. It is said that they did not pass through the city centre. From there they would continue the travel to Pedras Grandes passing by the existing pathway used by the muleteers that traveled between the mountains and Tubarão.
Location of this image was made under guidance of Mr. Eusébio Pasini Tonetto, Turismologist and Writer.
 Local: Tubarão, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 09/01/2017
Nº 013-044
 Title: Poço Grande of Tubarão river or stop São João
 Description: Approximately in this place near SC 390 highway was located the muleteers ranch that traveled between the mountains and Tubarão. In April 1877 the first group of Italian immigrants remained in this place for a few days awaiting the necessary arrangements for the journey to the colonies.
Location of this image was made by personal orientation of Mr. Eusébio Pasini Tonetto, Turismologist and Writer.
Research Source: TONETTO, E. P.; GHIZZO, I.; PIROLA, L. "Colônia Azambuja: a imigração italiana no sul de Santa Catarina". Florianópolis: EPAGRI, 2015, 211p.
 Local: Tubarão, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 09/01/2017
Nº 013-045
 Title: Poço Grande of Tubarão river or stop São João
 Description: Approximately in this place near SC 390 highway was located the muleteers ranch that traveled between the mountains and Tubarão. In April 1877 the first group of Italian immigrants remained in this place for a few days awaiting the necessary arrangements for the journey to the colonies.
Location of this image was made by personal orientation of Mr. Eusébio Pasini Tonetto, Turismologist and Writer.
Research Source: TONETTO, E. P.; GHIZZO, I.; PIROLA, L. "Colônia Azambuja: a imigração italiana no sul de Santa Catarina". Florianópolis: EPAGRI, 2015, 211p.
Note: painting is work of unidentified author and was available at the link: http://www.notisul.com.br/n/colunas/o_poco_grande_ou_paragem_sao_joao-29341, on May 28, 2011 at 12:10, which was deactivated .
 Local: Tubarão, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 11/01/2017
Nº 013-046
 Title: Tubarão river
 Description: The pathway taken by the Italian immigrants towards the colonies bordered Tubarão river and was carried out on foot or on horses, mules, carts, ox cars, etc. It was already an existing route used by the muleteers who traveled between the mountains and Tubarão. Currently this route coincides with SC 390 highway in the extension between the cities of Tubarão and Pedras Grandes.
 Local: Pedras Grandes, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 26/12/2016
Nº 013-050
 Title: Tubarão river near Pedras Grandes
 Description: The pathway taken by the Italian immigrants towards the colonies bordered Tubarão river and was carried out on foot or on horses, mules, carts, ox cars, etc. It was already an existing route used by the muleteers who traveled between the mountains and Tubarão. Currently this route coincides with SC 390 highway in the extension between the cities of Tubarão and Pedras Grandes. Photograph with a detail of Zaboti arches house an important legacy of the existing Italian architecture of the city.
 Local: Pedras Grandes, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 22/12/2016
Nº 013-051
 Title: Big stones hill
 Description: Embedded on a hill at the entrance of the city there is a huge stone, which according to the oldest inhabitants, extends itself under the river. It is said that this big stone served as reference point for muleteers and Italian immigrants during the period of colonization of the south of Santa Catarina, and for this reason ended up giving its name to the city of Pedras Grandes (in Portuguese: big stones).
Research Source: Carneiro, Márcio Matos; Origem dos Nomes dos Municípios de Santa Catarina" - Blumenau : Nova letra, 2006.
 Local: Pedras Grandes, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 26/12/2016
Nº 013-052
 Title: Historic Centre
 Description: Images with details of city centre: architecture brought by Italian immigrants and Pedras Grandes river.
Location of these images were made with the participation of Mr. Eusébio Pasini Tonetto, Turismologist and Writer.
 Local: Pedras Grandes, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 10/01/2017
Nº 013-053
 Title: Azambuja general road
 Description: The route taken by the Italian immigrants who colonized the south of Santa Catarina to Colony of Azambuja is 10 km long from the city centre of Pedras Grandes. Today it is an unpaved road but in very good conservation. In the past it was only a sting open nearby Pedras Grandes river by the engineer Joaquim Vieira Ferreira. This route was walked by those immigrants.
Source: TONETTO, E. P.; GHIZZO, I.; PIROLA, L. "Azambuja colony: Italian immigration in the south of Santa Catarina". Florianópolis: EPAGRI, 2015, 211p.
 Local: Pedras Grandes, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 24/11/2016
Nº 013-054
 Title: Azambuja river
 Description: Azambuja river crosses the district with the same name.
Location of these images were made with participation of Mr. Eusébio Pasini Tonetto, Turismologist and Writer.
 Local: Azambuja, Pedras Grandes, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 10/01/2017
Nº 013-054
 Title: First settlement of Italian immigrants
 Description: At this exact place there was the first settlement of Italian immigrants who arrived at the Colony of Azambuja.
Location of this image was made by personal orientation of Mr. Eusébio Pasini Tonetto, Turismologist and Writer.
Research Source: TONETTO, E. P.; GHIZZO, I.; PIROLA, L. "Colônia Azambuja: a imigração italiana no sul de Santa Catarina". Florianópolis: EPAGRI, 2015, 211p.
Note: historical photograph belongs to the collection of Amadio Vettoretti Public and Historical Archive from Tubarão, Brazil.
 Local: Azambuja, Pedras Grandes, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 10/01/2017
Nº 013-055
 Title: Church of St. Mark and House of Young Catholic Sisters
 Description: They are located on a hill in the centre of Azambuja district. They have an architectural style of great historical-cultural value and are part of the municipal public patrimony.
 Local: Azambuja, Pedras Grandes, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 21/11/2016
Nº 013-056
 Title: Partial view of the centre of the district of Azambuja
 Description: From the top of the hill located in the centre of Azambuja is St. Mark Church, place of great religiosity and where the faithful meet eachother, express their faith and pilgrimage.
Note: historical photograph belongs to the collection of Amadio Vettoretti Public and Historical Archive from Tubarão, Brazil.
 Local: Azambuja, Pedras Grandes, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 22/12/2016
Nº 013-057
 Title: Magnolia
 Description: Magnolia is considered the flower symbol of the Italian immigration to remember the founder Joaquim Vieira Ferreira and the saga of colonizers until Azambuja. The few trees of this flower that we find in the region of Azambuja District are of the species Magnolia grandiflora. They are white flowers with approximately 10 petals and about 20 cm in diameter. They have a waxy texture and a distinctive sweet aroma with some citrus notes.
Photographs: left, a natural magnolia from a tree located in front of the House of Young Catholic Sisters; right, monument of a concrete sculpture of a magnolia, situated in the central square of the district and with a plaque with the following words in Portuguese: "Aos Heroicos Pioneiros Italianos a Gratidão do Nosso Povo - Centenário de Azambuja, Pedras Grandes, Santa Catarina, 1877 - 1977" (English: "To the Italian Pioneers Heroes the Gratitude of Our People - Centennial of Azambuja, Pedras Grandes, Santa Catarina, 1877 - 1977").
 Local: Azambuja, Pedras Grandes, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 10/01/2017
Nº 013-058
 Title: Last Supper
 Description: Stained glass of Saint Donatus Parish located in the city centre.
 Local: Içara, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 26/11/2016
Nº 013-1100
 Title: Candles
 Description: Our Lady of Caravaggio Sanctuary.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 21/08/2010
Nº 013-4010
 Title: Apparatus for producing hosts, 1960
 Description: Belonged to the Sanctuary of Our Lady of Caravaggio and was donated by Priest Arcangelo Spricigo. Immigrant Museum collection.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 17/05/2014
Nº 013-4130
 Title: Magnolia
 Description: This flower is considered the flower symbol of the Italian immigration to remember the founder Joaquim Vieira Ferreira and the saga of the colonizers until the Colony of Azambuja. The few trees of this flower that we find in the region of Azambuja District are of the species Magnolia grandiflora. They are white flowers with approximately 10 petals and about 20 cm in diameter. They have a waxy texture and a distinctive sweet aroma with some citrus notes.
 Local: Azambuja, Pedras Grandes, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 10/01/2017
Nº 013-5022
 Title: Detail of decorative art over the altar
 Description: St. Mark`s Parish.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 12/03/2012
Nº 013-4096
 Title: Grapevines
 Description: One of the traditions brought by Italian immigrants to the south of Santa Catarina was the cultivation of grapes and the manufacture of wine. This culture was developed and preserved by their descendants. This is the case of Miguel Damiani family where this photograph was taken. Their production of grapes and wines is located in Santo Antônio neighborhood.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 13/01/2017
Nº 013-4192
 Title: Sacred art
 Description: Collection of Saint Gabriel Archangel Parish located in the central square of the city.
 Local: Pedras Grandes, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 22/12/2016
Nº 013-6009
 Title: Crucifix
 Description: Donated by Pedras Grandes Church. Collection of Italian Culture Museum located in the old Railway Station of Pedras Grandes in the city centre. This station was inaugurated in 1884 along with the Railroad Tereza Cristina and had as objective to serve to the Colony of Azambuja.
 Local: Pedras Grandes, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 22/12/2016
Nº 013-6035
 Title: Old handmade container used in the grape maceration process
 Description: Brought by the Italian immigrants the kneading of grapes was made with the feet in wooden vats.
This container is part of the private collection of Murilo Felippe.
 Local: Azambuja, Pedras Grandes, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 28/01/2017
Nº 013-5020
 Title: Oratory
 Description: Located next to Saint Raphael Chapel at Novo Horizonte Community near SC 390 highway.
 Local: Lauro Müller, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 07/04/2012
Nº 013-1404
 Title: Barrels of wine
 Description: One of the traditions brought by the Italian immigrants to the south of Santa Catarina was the cultivation of grapes and the manufacture of wine. This culture was developed and preserved by its descendants. The Goethe grape is a specialty of the region.
Images taken at La Vinícola Quarezemin. This winery was founded by Haroldo Quarezemin in 2002 and is located in a magnificent stone building situated at km 8 of SC 445 highway in Içara. It uses in the process of vinification grapes originating in Azambuja, Pedras Grandes.
Reference: http://www.valesdauvagoethe.com.br/associados.php?id_P=5
 Local: Içara, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 13/01/2017
Nº 013-1107
 Title: Old smoke oven
 Description: Located in the district of Pindotiba.
 Local: Orleans, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 26/12/2016
Nº 013-1921
 Title: Old tombs
 Description: Municipal Cemetery.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 12/03/2012
Nº 013-4167
 Title: Church bell
 Description: Detail of one of the three bells of St. Mark`s Parish. These bells propagate different sounds depending on the type of message to be taken to the pelople of the city. It is located at the top of the tower of the Church.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 12/03/2012
Nº 013-4103
 Title: Storage of sparkling wines by Champenoise Method
 Description: One of the traditions brought by Italian immigrants to the south of Santa Catarina was the cultivation of grapes and the manufacture of wine. This culture was developed and preserved by its descendants. This is the case of Casa Del Nonno Winery where this photograph was made. Originating from Longarone in Veneto region, Belluno province, Italy, Damian and Mariot families settled in Urussanga as pioneers at the end of the 19th century bringing with them a passion for vine and winemaking. The immigrant Pietro Damian who was one of the pioneers of that work had the collaboration of the immigrant Lúcia Olivier Mariot who worked on winemaking in Italy. In 1975 their descendants Hedi Damian and Flávio Antonio Mariot founded Vitivinícola Urussanga Ltda aiming to present to the market a variation of wines and sparkling wines with high quality. The family tradition is maintained by Renato Mariot Damian, son of Hedi, who manages the winery with the advice of his son Matheus Damian, thus forming three generations of wine love. Goethe grape is one of the specialties of the Winery. Casa Del Nonno Winery is located at 79 Olivio Gialdini Mariot street in the city centre.
Reference: www.casadelnonno.com.br
 Local: Urussanga, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 10/01/2017
Nº 013-3008
 Title: Old ox cart
 Description: Collection of Antônio Bez Batti Municipal Culture Centre located in the city centre.
 Local: Turvo, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 12/01/2017
Nº 013-2824
 Title: Place to remove waste from wine storage tanks
 Description: One of the traditions brought by Italian immigrants to the south of Santa Catarina was the cultivation of grapes and the manufacture of wine. This culture was developed and preserved by its descendants. This is the case of Casa Del Nonno Winery where this photograph was made. Originating from Longarone in Veneto region, Belluno province, Italy, Damian and Mariot families settled in Urussanga as pioneers at the end of the 19th century bringing with them a passion for vine and winemaking. The immigrant Pietro Damian who was one of the pioneers of that work had the collaboration of the immigrant Lúcia Olivier Mariot who worked on winemaking in Italy. In 1975 their descendants Hedi Damian and Flávio Antonio Mariot founded Vitivinícola Urussanga Ltda aiming to present to the market a variation of wines and sparkling wines with high quality. The family tradition is maintained by Renato Mariot Damian, son of Hedi, who manages the winery with the advice of his son Matheus Damian, thus forming three generations of wine love. Goethe grape is one of the specialties of the Winery. Casa Del Nonno Winery is located at 79 Olivio Gialdini Mariot street in the city centre.
Reference: www.casadelnonno.com.br
 Local: Urussanga, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 10/01/2017
Nº 013-3014
 Title: Stone wall
 Description: Located down the street from St. Mark Hospital close to the city centre.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 12/03/2012
Nº 013-4065
 Title: Old cart wheel
 Description: Private collection of Borgo Winery located in São Bento Alto neighborhood.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 13/01/2017
Nº 013-4182
 Title: Storage of sparkling wines by Champenoise Method
 Description: One of the traditions brought by Italian immigrants to the south of Santa Catarina was the cultivation of grapes and the manufacture of wine. This culture was developed and preserved by its descendants. This is the case of Casa Del Nonno Winery where this photograph was made. Originating from Longarone in Veneto region, Belluno province, Italy, Damian and Mariot families settled in Urussanga as pioneers at the end of the 19th century bringing with them a passion for vine and winemaking. The immigrant Pietro Damian who was one of the pioneers of that work had the collaboration of the immigrant Lúcia Olivier Mariot who worked on winemaking in Italy. In 1975 their descendants Hedi Damian and Flávio Antonio Mariot founded Vitivinícola Urussanga Ltda aiming to present to the market a variation of wines and sparkling wines with high quality. The family tradition is maintained by Renato Mariot Damian, son of Hedi, who manages the winery with the advice of his son Matheus Damian, thus forming three generations of wine love. Goethe grape is one of the specialties of the Winery. Casa Del Nonno Winery is located at 79 Olivio Gialdini Mariot street in the city centre.
Reference: www.casadelnonno.com.br
 Local: Urussanga, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 10/01/2017
Nº 013-3009
 Title: Plate honoring grandfathers
 Description: Plate with the words: "Homage to dear Bratti grandfathers who still live in these stones". Stone house built by Bratti family, 1891.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 13/08/2011
Nº 013-4019
 Title: Open window
 Description: Rural area of the town at de Pieri family property.
 Local: Treze de Maio, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 11/01/2017
Nº 013-2617
 Title: Cross of the church tower
 Description: Our Lady Of The Fields Church.
 Local: Arroio Trinta, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 29/10/2016
Nº 013-210
 Title: Interior of St. Joseph Cathedral
 Description: St. Joseph Cathedral is located in the city centre.
 Local: Criciúma, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 20/10/2012
Nº 013-609
 Title: Commemorative plate
 Description: Commemorative plate of the 2nd Meeting of Bortoluzzi Family and 120th Anniversary of Arrival in Brazil of Bortolo Bortoluzzi, his wife Antonia de March Bortoluzzi and their sons Giovanni and Giuseppe which integrated the first Italian group of immigrants to the south of Santa Catarina. This plate is located under a chimney of the old pork products factory in the city centre.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 23/12/2012
Nº 013-4042
 Title: Handmade press for cheese making and conformation
 Description: Collection of the Princess Isabel Open-Air Museum. This museum is the first of its kind in Latin America. It was inaugurated on August 30, 1980 in an area of 20 thousand square meters. It has collections and environments that refer to the way of life of the Italian immigrants who colonized the south of Santa Catarina at the end of the 19th century.
 Local: Orleans, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 01/03/2012
Nº 013-1958
 Title: Rice field
 Description: Rice field in the rural area of the city.
 Local: Meleiro, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 12/01/2017
Nº 013-1509
 Title: Altar bell
 Description: Collection of St. Mark`s Parish.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 13/08/2011
Nº 013-4084
 Title: Detail of wine storage tanks
 Description: One of the traditions brought by Italian immigrants to the south of Santa Catarina was the cultivation of grapes and the manufacture of wine. This culture was developed and preserved by its descendants. This is the case of Casa Del Nonno Winery where this photograph was made. Originating from Longarone in Veneto region, Belluno province, Italy, Damian and Mariot families settled in Urussanga as pioneers at the end of the 19th century bringing with them a passion for vine and winemaking. The immigrant Pietro Damian who was one of the pioneers of that work had the collaboration of the immigrant Lúcia Olivier Mariot who worked on winemaking in Italy. In 1975 their descendants Hedi Damian and Flávio Antonio Mariot founded Vitivinícola Urussanga Ltda aiming to present to the market a variation of wines and sparkling wines with high quality. The family tradition is maintained by Renato Mariot Damian, son of Hedi, who manages the winery with the advice of his son Matheus Damian, thus forming three generations of wine love. Goethe grape is one of the specialties of the Winery. Casa Del Nonno Winery is located at 79 Olivio Gialdini Mariot street in the city centre.
Reference: www.casadelnonno.com.br
 Local: Urussanga, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 10/01/2017
Nº 013-2997
 Title: Saint Anne Chapel
 Description: It was built in wood in 1897 and in masonry in 1928, being restored in 2000. In front of it there is a plaque with the following words: "Vi lasciamo tutto quello che abbiamo portato con noi: la Fede e la Speranza". Gli immigranti. (In English: "We leave all that we brought with us: Faith and Hope." Immigrants). It is located at Rio Albina Community.
 Local: Siderópolis, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 07/03/2013
Nº 013-2204
 Title: Mask for `Venice Carnival` in Nova Veneza
 Description: Mask made ​​by Ateliê Arte Veneza, inspired by Venetian culture (Italy). Immigrant Museum.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 17/05/2014
Nº 013-4160
 Title: Grapevines
 Description: One of the traditions brought by Italian immigrants to the south of Santa Catarina was the cultivation of grapes and the manufacture of wine. This culture was developed and preserved by their descendants. This is the case of Miguel Damiani family where this photograph was taken. Their production of grapes and wines is located in Santo Antônio neighborhood.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 13/01/2017
Nº 013-4194
 Title: Irons and small barrel
 Description: Largest iron is from year 1906 and was donated by Cancellier family. Collection of Italian Culture Museum located in the old Railway Station of Pedras Grandes in the city centre. This station was inaugurated in 1884 along with the Railroad Tereza Cristina and had as objective to serve to the Colony of Azambuja.
 Local: Pedras Grandes, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 22/12/2016
Nº 013-6022
 Title: Small Sink of holy water
 Description: Sink of holy water from 1920s used in the couple`s Augusto Casagrande and Cecília Darós Casagrande room. Collection of Augusto Casagrande Historic and Geographic Museum.
 Local: Criciúma, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 06/03/2013
Nº 013-634
 Title: Ponte Dei Morosi
 Description: The denomination of this bridge "Ponte dei Morosi in Venetian means Valentine`s Bridge: an allusion to the first zinc-covered wooden bridge built in 1936 and that remained until 1955. It was inaugurated on 12/23/2016 and is located next to the concrete bridge that crosses Mãe Luzia river in the city centre. Nova Veneza had four bridges: 1st) from 1936 to 1955, 2nd) from 1955 to 1976, 3rd) from 1972 to 1974 and 4th) from 1974 to the present day.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 13/01/2017
Nº 013-4172
 Title: Old bottle for wine packaging
 Description: This photograph was taken at a Stone House built in 1902 by Italian immigrants from the Marcon family. This special place is a Historical Heritage of Santa Catarina. It is currently part of the Restaurant and Immigration Inn which is located in the Historic Centre of Azambuja District. This company started in 2004 idealized by the brothers Isaias, Paulo e Izaltino Masiero and was concluded in 2008. In addition to the traditional Goethe grape cultivation it serves the public interested in gastronomy, events and rural tourism.
Reference: www.pousadadaimigracao.com.br
 Local: Azambuja, Pedras Grandes, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 22/12/2016
Nº 013-5040
 Title: Our Lady of Lourdes grotto
 Description: Located in the city centre.
 Local: Criciúma, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 11/10/2010
Nº 013-614
 Title: Monument of the first millstone
 Description: It has a plaque with the following words: "Moved by human strength, these stones were rolled through virgin forest, about 40 km, destined to the first industry of Criciúma, in 1880 ... Tribute to the brave founding colonists of this town." It is located at Immigrant Square in the city centre.
 Local: Criciúma, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 08/11/2013
Nº 013-632
 Title: Interior of St. Mark`s Parish
 Description: Located in the city centre.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 12/03/2012
Nº 013-4070
 Title: Base of chimney
 Description: This chimney was part of the pork products industry. It is located in the city centre.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 12/03/2012
Nº 013-4045
 Title: Winemaking from generation to generation in Borgo Gava family
 Description: One of the traditions brought by Italian immigrants to the south of Santa Catarina was the cultivation of grapes and the manufacture of wine. This culture was developed and preserved by their descendants. This is the case of Borgo Winery where this photograph was taken. Coming from the mountainous regions of northern Italy, the immigrant family arrived in Brazil at the end of the 19th century bringing to Nova Venza a love of winemaking. From generation to generation this tradition has become the livelihood of their descendants. Managed by the couple Onévio J. Colombo and Maria Lúcia Gava Colombo, Borgo Winery is situated in a cozy castle inside the city. Between mountains and river has an ideal environment for manufacturing and tasting its products done carefully on a small scale. Winery is located on 500 Giovanni Gava bystreet in São Bento Alto neighborhood.
Reference: www.vinicolaborgo.com.br
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 13/08/2011
Nº 013-4175
 Title: Interior of St. Mark`s Parish
 Description: Located in the city centre.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 12/03/2012
Nº 013-4071
 Title: Clothes for `Venice Carnival` in Nova Veneza
 Description: Costumes made ​​in the city of Nova Veneza inspired in the original Venice Carnival, Italy, that happens in June each year. They are exposed to rent at Immigrant Museum.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 17/05/2014
Nº 013-4155
 Title: Women`s clothing
 Description: Collection of Italian Culture Museum located in the old Railway Station of Pedras Grandes in the city centre. This station was inaugurated in 1884 along with the Railroad Tereza Cristina and had as objective to serve to the Colony of Azambuja.
 Local: Pedras Grandes, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 22/12/2016
Nº 013-6029
 Title: Water well
 Description: Collection of the Princess Isabel Open-Air Museum. This museum is the first of its kind in Latin America. It was inaugurated on August 30, 1980 in an area of 20 thousand square meters. It has collections and environments that refer to the way of life of the Italian immigrants who colonized the south of Santa Catarina at the end of the 19th century.
 Local: Orleans, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 01/03/2012
Nº 013-1931
 Title: Tombstones
 Description: Old cemetery of the immigrants located near the centre of Azambuja District.
 Local: Azambuja, Pedras Grandes, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 24/11/2016
Nº 013-5003
 Title: Old objects of the collection of Museum of Italian Culture
 Description: This Museum is located in the old Railway Station of Pedras Grandes in the city centre. This station was inaugurated in 1884 along with the Railroad Tereza Cristina and had as objective to serve to the Colony of Azambuja.
 Local: Pedras Grandes, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 22/12/2016
Nº 013-6042
 Title: Spice grinder device
 Description: Donated by Angélica B. Panatto. Immigrant Museum collection.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 17/05/2014
Nº 013-4115
 Title: Storage of sparkling wines by Champenoise Method
 Description: One of the traditions brought by Italian immigrants to the south of Santa Catarina was the cultivation of grapes and the manufacture of wine. This culture was developed and preserved by its descendants. This is the case of Casa Del Nonno Winery where this photograph was made. Originating from Longarone in Veneto region, Belluno province, Italy, Damian and Mariot families settled in Urussanga as pioneers at the end of the 19th century bringing with them a passion for vine and winemaking. The immigrant Pietro Damian who was one of the pioneers of that work had the collaboration of the immigrant Lúcia Olivier Mariot who worked on winemaking in Italy. In 1975 their descendants Hedi Damian and Flávio Antonio Mariot founded Vitivinícola Urussanga Ltda aiming to present to the market a variation of wines and sparkling wines with high quality. The family tradition is maintained by Renato Mariot Damian, son of Hedi, who manages the winery with the advice of his son Matheus Damian, thus forming three generations of wine love. Goethe grape is one of the specialties of the Winery. Casa Del Nonno Winery is located at 79 Olivio Gialdini Mariot street in the city centre.
Reference: www.casadelnonno.com.br
 Local: Urussanga, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 10/01/2017
Nº 013-3010
 Title: Straw basket
 Description: Basket made of straw for products used in field life. Immigrant Museum collection.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 17/05/2014
Nº 013-4123
 Title: Details of the stone wall of Américo Cadorin street
 Description: This stone wall is part of the containment structure of land where Our Lady of the Conception Parish is located in the city centre.
 Local: Urussanga, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 14/01/2017
Nº 013-2904
 Title: Old house with traces of architecture brought by immigrants
 Description: Owned by the Felippe family, in the past it was the Post Office. It is located on Vinho Goethe avenue in the Historic Centre of Azambuja District.
 Local: Azambuja, Pedras Grandes, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 24/11/2016
Nº 013-5010
 Title: Morro dos Conventos
 Description: Aspects of Morro dos Conventos beach. From left to right: Araranguá lighthouse inaugurated in 1953, panoramic view of the beach and typical vegetation of the region.
 Local: Araranguá, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 22/04/2011
Nº 013-113
 Title: Old house
 Description: District of Hercílio Luz.
 Local: Araranguá, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 12/01/2017
Nº 013-102
 Title: Old house with traces of the architecture brought by Italian immigrants thet colonized the city
 Description: Building that is part of the historical architectural buildings of the city centre.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 17/05/2014
Nº 013-4063
 Title: Old cast iron candle holders
 Description: Collection of Saint Gervasius and Saint Protasius Church. This Church was erected by the first Italian colonizers and their children who settled in the locality. After more than thirty years of their arrival in Brazil, with their lands already paid and their children almost all married, those colonizers who had arrived in Rio Maior in the years 1878 thought that the time had come to fulfill the promise of erecting a chapel in honor of St. Gervasius and St. Protasius. On February 25, 1911, the first meeting took place where they decided that the church should be of stone similar to that of Casso, Italy. Francesco De Lorenzi Cancellier directed the works and the land was donated by Antonio De Lorenzi Frol. All families participated in the construction working hard: men and women. The stones were taken from nearby. In 1912 the work was completed. The present tower corresponds to the second tower and was erected in the middle of 1940s in replacement of the tower of wood. Their bells are very valued to the community because they believe to ward off storms. The church is Historic Heritage of the Municipality of Urussanga and for the State of Santa Catarina. It is also listed as a Historic Patrimony recognized by National Institute of Historic and Artistic Heritage (IPHAN). It is located next to SC 446 highway in Rio Maior neighborhood.
 Local: Urussanga, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 08/03/2013
Nº 013-2946
 Title: Old tombs
 Description: Municipal Cemetery.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 12/03/2012
Nº 013-4163
 Title: Wood cook stove
 Description: Collection of the Princess Isabel Open-Air Museum. This museum is the first of its kind in Latin America. It was inaugurated on August 30, 1980 in an area of 20 thousand square meters. It has collections and environments that refer to the way of life of the Italian immigrants who colonized the south of Santa Catarina at the end of the 19th century.
 Local: Orleans, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 01/03/2012
Nº 013-1940
 Title: Earl d`Eu Monument
 Description: Luís Felipe Maria Fernando Gastão de Orleans was the name of Earl d`Eu. Built in commemoration of the 90 years of the municipality this monument is located in the city centre and contains the following words: "On the occasion of his first visit to Orleans on a special travel on Dona Teresa Cristina Railway on December 26, 1884 His Highness the Earl d`Eu visited the construction site of the railroad in lands of Colony of Grão-Pará. Upon landing at this site he heard information from his company`s engineers indicating the location below the railroad bridge over Tubarão river as a safer option for the colony. He did not hesitate to state: "Here will be the headquarter of southern part of the Colony of Grão-Pará and will have the name of ORLEANS in honor of my family in France".
 Local: Orleans, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 01/03/2012
Nº 013-1901
 Title: baptismal font
 Description: Collection of Italian Culture Museum located in the old Railway Station of Pedras Grandes in the city centre. This station was inaugurated in 1884 along with the Railroad Tereza Cristina and had as objective to serve to the Colony of Azambuja.
 Local: Pedras Grandes, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 22/12/2016
Nº 013-6036
 Title: Hand made wooden container for use in cooking
 Description: Private collection of Iris Cancelier family, Rio Maior neighborhood.
 Local: Urussanga, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 25/11/2016
Nº 013-2960
 Title: Old tombs
 Description: Municipal Cemetery.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 12/03/2012
Nº 013-4171
 Title: Monument to the Prince of Grão Pará
 Description: Located in the central square of the city.
 Local: Grão Pará, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 14/01/2017
Nº 013-904
 Title: Colonial house and wine cellar
 Description: Collection of the Princess Isabel Open-Air Museum. This museum is the first of its kind in Latin America. It was inaugurated on August 30, 1980 in an area of 20 thousand square meters. It has collections and environments that refer to the way of life of the Italian immigrants who colonized the south of Santa Catarina at the end of the 19th century.
 Local: Orleans, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 01/03/2012
Nº 013-1955
 Title: Stone houses
 Description: Built by Bratti family, 1891.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 13/08/2011
Nº 013-4018
 Title: Plate honoring the colonizing families
 Description: Plate honoring families of of German-Lithuanian and Italian immigrants that settled this region from 1891 until the early twentieth century. Located in Humberto Bortoluzzi Plaza, in the city centre.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 17/05/2014
Nº 013-4037
 Title: Old house built with wood
 Description: Located next to SC 447 highway.
 Local: Treviso, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 13/01/2017
Nº 013-2501
 Title: Secular fig tree roots
 Description: This secular fig tree that is regarded as a symbol by the locals. It would have been planted by immigrant colonists and served as a place of rest and shelter during extreme weather conditions. It is located in private property of Iris Cancelier family in Rio Maior neighborhood, next to an old road that was used by the Italian immigrants in the route until their colonies during the colonization of south of Santa Catarina period.
 Local: Urussanga, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 25/11/2016
Nº 013-2972
 Title: Details of Nichele family home
 Description: Nichele House is a mansion with a two-floor plan. Structural walls are in masonry of massive bricks with sand and lime coatings, clay and cement, on stone foundation. The symmetry of the main facade is marked by its large doors and windows, and on the top floor has a balcony with wrought iron railings. Already had residential and commercial use. It is located in the city centre. Year of construction: 1907.
 Local: Urussanga, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 07/04/2012
Nº 013-2932
 Title: Detail of an old handmade container used in the grape maceration process
 Description: Brought by the Italian immigrants the kneading of grapes was made with the feet in wooden vats. This container is part of the private collection of the family of Miguel Damiani located in Santo Antônio neighborhood.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 13/01/2017
Nº 013-4187
 Title: Brickyard
 Description: According to the history muleteers who came from the mountainous region with their cattle, destined to the Port of Laguna, stayed overnight in a brickyard of Sangão where they made their food and used the fires to warm themselves. Nowadays ceramics are the basis of the city`s economy. Most of them are located on the BR101 highway and the annual production of bricks and tiles reaches 100 million units. Soil rich in clay favors such economic activity.
 Local: Sangão, SC
 Date of Registration: 15/01/2017
Nº 013-2105
 Title: Wine storage in bottles
 Description: One of the traditions brought by the Italian immigrants to the south of Santa Catarina was the cultivation of grapes and the manufacture of wine. This culture was developed and preserved by its descendants. The Goethe grape is a specialty of the region.
Images taken at La Vinícola Quarezemin. This winery was founded by Haroldo Quarezemin in 2002 and is located in a magnificent stone building situated at km 8 of SC 445 highway in Içara. It uses in the process of vinification grapes originating in Azambuja, Pedras Grandes.
Reference: http://www.valesdauvagoethe.com.br/associados.php?id_P=5
 Local: Içara, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 13/01/2017
Nº 013-1105
 Title: Crucifix
 Description: Collection of St. Mark`s Parish.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 12/03/2012
Nº 013-4095
 Title: Glade
 Description: This galde is on Azambuja General road which connects the District of Azambuja with the centre of Pedras Grandes. At the end of the 19th century this road was the route used by Italian immigrants to reach the Colony of Azambuja.
 Local: Azambuja, Pedras Grandes, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 10/01/2017
Nº 013-5015
 Title: Interior of Our Lady of Glory Church
 Description: Located on a hill in the central area of the city, it began to be built from year 1926 and completed in 1930.
 Local: Meleiro, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 12/01/2017
Nº 013-1500
 Title: Old window
 Description: Collection of Antônio Bez Batti Municipal Culture Centre located in the city centre.
 Local: Turvo, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 12/01/2017
Nº 013-2821
 Title: Flowers
 Description: Humberto Bortoluzzi Square in the city centre.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 17/05/2014
Nº 013-4036
 Title: Detail of chandelier
 Description: In the background there is part of a painting in the ceiling of the church. Collection of St. Mark`s Parish.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 13/08/2011
Nº 013-4073
 Title: Interior of a coal mine
 Description: Octávio Fontana Visitation Mine. In this image it is possible to see the different thicknesses of coal layers.
 Local: Criciúma, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 09/11/2013
Nº 013-603
 Title: Cookware
 Description: Collection of the Princess Isabel Open-Air Museum. This museum is the first of its kind in Latin America. It was inaugurated on August 30, 1980 in an area of 20 thousand square meters. It has collections and environments that refer to the way of life of the Italian immigrants who colonized the south of Santa Catarina at the end of the 19th century.
 Local: Orleans, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 01/03/2012
Nº 013-1937
 Title: St. Joseph Cathedral
 Description: St. Joseph Cathedral is located in the city centre.
 Local: Criciúma, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 11/10/2010
Nº 013-617
 Title: Windows of an old house with traces of architecture brought by immigrants
 Description: Building that is part of the historical architectural buildings of the city centre.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 17/05/2014
Nº 013-4062
 Title: Capital of the Italian gastronomy in Santa Catarina
 Description: Plate located near the entrance gate of the city: welcomes tourists and refers to the presence of Italian cuisine in town.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 12/03/2012
Nº 013-4055
 Title: Bucolic landscape of the region
 Description: District of Hercílio Luz.
 Local: Araranguá, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 12/01/2017
Nº 013-103
 Title: Old house with traces of architecture brought by immigrants
 Description: It is located in the city centre and its construction was completed in 03/27/1938.
 Local: Jacinto Machado, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 12/01/2017
Nº 013-1209
 Title: Sort of bowl with handle carved in wood for cooking
 Description: Habit of old colonizers. Collection of the Princess Isabel Open-Air Museum. This museum is the first of its kind in Latin America. It was inaugurated on August 30, 1980 in an area of 20 thousand square meters. It has collections and environments that refer to the way of life of the Italian immigrants who colonized the south of Santa Catarina at the end of the 19th century.
 Local: Orleans, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 01/03/2012
Nº 013-1935
 Title: Zé Diabo wall
 Description: This wall contains panels representing biblical passages. Sculptures of the mason and artist José Fernandes, the "Zé Diabo", born in Orleans on March 19, 1930. This work made in solid stone in the central area of the city started on June 6, 1980 took 15 years of work and occupies 170 square meters. It contains this biblical passages: "The Creation of Man", "The Sacrifice of Abraham", "The Passage of the Red Sea", "The Temple of King Solomon" and "The Prophets".
 Local: Orleans, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 01/03/2012
Nº 013-1909
 Title: Facade of Sanctuary
 Description: Our Lady of Caravaggio Sanctuary.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 17/05/2014
Nº 013-4013
 Title: Chapel of Our Lady of Grace
 Description: Located in the city centre.
 Local: Ermo, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 12/01/2017
Nº 013-702
 Title: Stained glasses of the left side of the Church
 Description: Our Lady of Prayer Parish.
 Local: Turvo, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 12/01/2017
Nº 013-2806
 Title: Details of the balcony of the Nichele family home
 Description: Nichele House is a mansion with a two-floor plan. Structural walls are in masonry of massive bricks with sand and lime coatings, clay and cement, on stone foundation. The symmetry of the main facade is marked by its large doors and windows, and on the top floor has a balcony with wrought iron railings. Already had residential and commercial use. It is located in the city centre. Year of construction: 1907.
 Local: Urussanga, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 07/04/2012
Nº 013-2930
 Title: Mortar
 Description: Collection of Italian Culture Museum located in the old Railway Station of Pedras Grandes in the city centre. This station was inaugurated in 1884 along with the Railroad Tereza Cristina and had as objective to serve to the Colony of Azambuja.
 Local: Pedras Grandes, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 22/12/2016
Nº 013-6023
 Title: Chimney
 Description: Located in the city centre.
 Local: Grão Pará, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 14/01/2017
Nº 013-902
 Title: Plate honoring the colonizing families
 Description: Plate honoring families of of German-Lithuanian and Italian immigrants that settled this region from 1891 until the early twentieth century. Located in Humberto Bortoluzzi Plaza, in the city centre.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 17/05/2014
Nº 013-4038
 Title: Accounting Book of Bortoluzzi Irmãos store
 Description: Enterprise in which were sold dry goods,1946. Immigrant Museum collection.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 17/05/2014
Nº 013-4127
 Title: Stained glass
 Description: Interior of St. Mark`s Parish.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 17/05/2014
Nº 013-4092
 Title: Arrows of indians
 Description: Donation of Irinei Ghisi family. Collection of Italian Culture Museum located in the old Railway Station of Pedras Grandes in the city centre. This station was inaugurated in 1884 along with the Railroad Tereza Cristina and had as objective to serve to the Colony of Azambuja.
 Local: Pedras Grandes, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 22/12/2016
Nº 013-6028
 Title: Smoke oven
 Description: Located next to SC 475 highway.
 Local: Grão Pará, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 14/01/2017
Nº 013-910
 Title: Crucifix
 Description: Collection of St. Mark`s Parish.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 13/08/2011
Nº 013-4076
 Title: Old bottle for wine packaging
 Description: Photograph held at the office of Associação dos Produtores da Uva e do Vinho Goethe (Goethe Grape Growers and Wine Association) - PROGOETHE.
 Local: Urussanga, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 10/01/2017
Nº 013-2936
 Title: Set of old iron pots
 Description: Private collection of Iris Cancelier family, Rio Maior neighborhood.
 Local: Urussanga, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 25/11/2016
Nº 013-2949
 Title: Humberto Bortoluzzi Square Monument
 Description: Located in the city centre.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 17/05/2014
Nº 013-4035
 Title: Getúlio Vargas Avenue
 Description: This avenue is located in the city centre.
 Local: Criciúma, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 10/11/2013
Nº 013-662
 Title: Zé Diabo wall
 Description: This wall contains panels representing biblical passages. Sculptures of the mason and artist José Fernandes, the "Zé Diabo", born in Orleans on March 19, 1930. This work made in solid stone in the central area of the city started on June 6, 1980 took 15 years of work and occupies 170 square meters. It contains this biblical passages: "The Creation of Man", "The Sacrifice of Abraham", "The Passage of the Red Sea", "The Temple of King Solomon" and "The Prophets".
 Local: Orleans, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 01/03/2012
Nº 013-1912
 Title: Detail of old ox cart wheels
 Description: Private collection of Borgo Winery located in São Bento Alto neighborhood.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 13/01/2017
Nº 013-4181
 Title: Belvedere Castle
 Description: This castle belongs to Caron family. It began to be built in 1999 and its work lasted 11 years. The project was made by Father Nivaldo Caron and the work was done by his father. Decorated with sacred paintings this building has an area of 1200 square meters which includes Santa Rita de Cassia Chapel. In this chapel every month, on the last Sunday at 3 pm, a Mass is held in the Tridentine rite, which is the Mass celebrated in Latin.
Research Source: TONETTO, E. P.; GHIZZO, I.; PIROLA, L. "Colônia Azambuja: a imigração italiana no sul de Santa Catarina". Florianópolis: EPAGRI, 2015, 211p.
Informations: http://castelobelvedere.blogspot.com.br/
 Local: Treze de Maio, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 11/01/2017
Nº 013-2613
 Title: Old house
 Description: Building that is part of the historical architectural buildings of the city centre.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 12/03/2012
Nº 013-4052
 Title: Detail of the image of Christ carrying the cross
 Description: St. Mark`s Parish.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 12/03/2012
Nº 013-4088
 Title: The train tracks
 Description: Located at Rio Maina neighborhood.
 Local: Criciúma, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 13/08/2011
Nº 013-670
 Title: Corn Milling Accessories
 Description: Rural activity on the property of Pieri family.
 Local: Treze de Maio, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 11/01/2017
Nº 013-2619
 Title: Saint Gervasius and Saint Protasius Church
 Description: This Church was erected by the first Italian colonizers and their children who settled in the locality. After more than thirty years of their arrival in Brazil, with their lands already paid and their children almost all married, those colonizers who had arrived in Rio Maior in the years 1878 thought that the time had come to fulfill the promise of erecting a chapel in honor of St. Gervasius and St. Protasius. On February 25, 1911, the first meeting took place where they decided that the church should be of stone similar to that of Casso, Italy. Francesco De Lorenzi Cancellier directed the works and the land was donated by Antonio De Lorenzi Frol. All families participated in the construction working hard: men and women. The stones were taken from nearby. In 1912 the work was completed. The present tower corresponds to the second tower and was erected in the middle of 1940s in replacement of the tower of wood. Their bells are very valued to the community because they believe to ward off storms. The church is Historic Heritage of the Municipality of Urussanga and for the State of Santa Catarina. It is also listed as a Historic Patrimony recognized by National Institute of Historic and Artistic Heritage (IPHAN). It is located next to SC 446 highway inRio Maior neighborhood.
 Local: Urussanga, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 13/03/2012
Nº 013-2938
 Title: Mãe Luzia river in city centre (upstream)
 Description: This river belongs to the watershed of the Araranguá river, and has its name referenced to a lady named (mother) Luzia, who washed clothes in the waters near the city of Nova Veneza. Unfortunately the river still suffers from pollution problems due to releases of tailings from coal mining in the region.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 17/05/2014
Nº 013-4061
 Title: Baptismal font
 Description: Our Lady of Prayer Parish. This baptismal font was carved in 1942 and is authored by Carlos Sperandio Contessi.
*Research Source: "History of the Community of Turvo" by Maria Terezinha Dandolini.
 Local: Turvo, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 12/01/2017
Nº 013-2810
 Title: Macela (Achyrocline satureioides
 Description: Brazilian flora herb very common in several areas of the city.
 Local: Arroio Trinta, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 29/10/2016
Nº 013-204
 Title: Old window
 Description: Stone house built by Bratti family, 1891.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 13/08/2011
Nº 013-4033
 Title: Interior of St. Joseph Cathedral
 Description: St. Joseph Cathedral is located in the city centre.
 Local: Criciúma, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 20/10/2012
Nº 013-611
 Title: Hand harvesting grapes
 Description: One of the traditions brought by Italian immigrants to the south of Santa Catarina was the cultivation of grapes and the manufacture of wine. This culture was developed and preserved by their descendants. This is the case of Miguel Damiani family where this photograph was taken. Their production of grapes and wines is located in Santo Antônio neighborhood.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 13/01/2017
Nº 013-4196
 Title: Old house with traces of architecture brought by immigrants
 Description: Located next to SC 108 highway.
 Local: Jacinto Machado, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 12/01/2017
Nº 013-1201
 Title: Details of Our Lady of Prayer Parish
 Description: From left to right: Sink of holy water, Relics of Saint Pilgrim Laziosi and Gratiae et Veritati (from Latin: Grace and Truth).
 Local: Turvo, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 12/01/2017
Nº 013-2802
 Title: Windows with traces of architecture brought by immigrants
 Description: Private property of Iris Cancelier family, Rio Maior neighborhood.
 Local: Urussanga, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 25/11/2016
Nº 013-2957
 Title: Old double bed
 Description: Collection of the Princess Isabel Open-Air Museum. This museum is the first of its kind in Latin America. It was inaugurated on August 30, 1980 in an area of 20 thousand square meters. It has collections and environments that refer to the way of life of the Italian immigrants who colonized the south of Santa Catarina at the end of the 19th century.
 Local: Orleans, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 01/03/2012
Nº 013-1947
 Title: Mazzuco mansion`s door
 Description: Sobrado Mazzuco has two floors with austere style. It was built in two stages: 1st with raw stones with clay mortar and lime and 2nd with solid brick and clay mortar. Its entirety was made of rough stones up to one meter in length. It has already served as a residence, warehouse, lard factory and drugstore. Year of construction: 1912. It is located next to SC 446 highway in Rio Maior neighborhood.
 Local: Urussanga, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 11/07/2016
Nº 013-2924
 Title: Getúlio Vargas Avenue
 Description: This avenue is located in the city centre.
 Local: Criciúma, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 10/11/2013
Nº 013-665
 Title: Stairs of old chimney
 Description: This chimney was part of a power plant owned by a company of coal extraction called Carbonífera Próspera S. A., which was inaugurated on 1st May, 1943. The energy produced by that plant was used for maintenance on weekends. It is located in Próspera neighborhood at Chimney Square.
 Local: Criciúma, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 10/11/2013
Nº 013-658
 Title: Water well
 Description: Original water well built in 1895 inside the building that currently is the Immigrant Museum.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 17/05/2014
Nº 013-4148
 Title: Belvedere Castle details
 Description: This castle belongs to Caron family. It began to be built in 1999 and its work lasted 11 years. The project was made by Father Nivaldo Caron and the work was done by his father. Decorated with sacred paintings this building has an area of 1200 square meters which includes Santa Rita de Cassia Chapel. In this chapel every month, on the last Sunday at 3 pm, a Mass is held in the Tridentine rite, which is the Mass celebrated in Latin.
Research Source: TONETTO, E. P.; GHIZZO, I.; PIROLA, L. "Colônia Azambuja: a imigração italiana no sul de Santa Catarina". Florianópolis: EPAGRI, 2015, 211p.
Informations: http://castelobelvedere.blogspot.com.br/
 Local: Treze de Maio, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 11/01/2017
Nº 013-2616
 Title: Detail of an old cart
 Description: Collection of the Princess Isabel Open-Air Museum. This museum is the first of its kind in Latin America. It was inaugurated on August 30, 1980 in an area of 20 thousand square meters. It has collections and environments that refer to the way of life of the Italian immigrants who colonized the south of Santa Catarina at the end of the 19th century.
 Local: Orleans, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 01/03/2012
Nº 013-1962
 Title: Picture of adornment with sacred motifs used in houses of Italian immigrants
 Description: Collection of the Princess Isabel Open-Air Museum. This museum is the first of its kind in Latin America. It was inaugurated on August 30, 1980 in an area of 20 thousand square meters. It has collections and environments that refer to the way of life of the Italian immigrants who colonized the south of Santa Catarina at the end of the 19th century.
 Local: Orleans, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 01/03/2012
Nº 013-1948
 Title: Old house with traces of architecture brought by immigrants
 Description: Located near SC 446 highway.
 Local: Orleans, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 14/01/2017
Nº 013-1902
 Title: Faith and devotion to Our Lady Aparecida
 Description: Sculptures dedicated to Our Lady Aparecida placed by faithful in the oratory under the Monument in Her honor. This monument is located at 1350 meters above sea level, on the highest mountain in the region. Construction of the belvedere was completed on 04/24/2009 and the sculpture of Our Lady Aparecida was inaugurated on 10/12/2010.
 Local: Arroio Trinta, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 29/10/2016
Nº 013-212
 Title: Furnas
 Description: Located next to BR 101 highway, these furnas are caves that in the past were shelters of Indians. The largest of them is 17 meters wide. Between the 1940s and 1950s they were places where the mooliters stopped. They are now visited by tourists who appreciate their beauties and also use them as a place of devotion and faith.
 Local: Sombrio, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 23/12/2015
Nº 013-2301
 Title: Facade of St. Mark`s Hospital
 Description: This building serves as a hospital since the 1930s, but its construction dates 1895, year that was erected the central townhouse designed to be the office of the Companhia Metropolitana. It is located in the high part of the city centre.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 12/03/2012
Nº 013-4050
 Title: Historical photo
 Description: One of the first residences of the city. Pioneer: Antonio Nórdio and family, 1936. Left: large panel placed in Piazza San Polo Di Piave in the city centre. Right: photo frame on the wall at Hotel San Ghermann.
 Local: Arroio Trinta, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 29/10/2016
Nº 013-216
 Title: Detail of an old house with traces of architecture brought by immigrants
 Description: Located in the district of Pindotiba.
 Local: Orleans, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 26/12/2016
Nº 013-1922
 Title: Clusters of Goethe grapes
 Description: One of the traditions brought by Italian immigrants to the south of Santa Catarina was the cultivation of grapes and the manufacture of wine. This culture was developed and preserved by their descendants. This is the case of Vigna Mazon where this photograph was taken. Founded in the 1970s by brothers Genésio and Jayme Mazon, Mazon Winery came to follow the tradition of the maternal line of the family, the Debiasi, and thus stimulate fruit production in the region. Idealists, these brothers implanted the grapevines and the process of industrialization of grapes to produce quality wines. Currently it is managed by the couple Patrícia Mazon and Antonio Carlos Freitas, second generation of the family, who idealized and implemented since 1992 the winery inn where consumers can stay and enjoy pleasant moments including wine tasting. The profile of this enterprise maintains the history of occupation of the region using raw materials and local human resources. Goethe grape is one of the specialties of the winery. Vigna Mazon is located at km 5 of Genésio Mazon highway in the São Pedro neighborhood.
Reference: www.mazon.com.br
 Local: Urussanga, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 10/01/2017
Nº 013-2986
 Title: Clusters of Goethe grapes
 Description: One of the traditions brought by Italian immigrants to the south of Santa Catarina was the cultivation of grapes and the manufacture of wine. This culture was developed and preserved by their descendants. This is the case of Vigna Mazon where this photograph was taken. Founded in the 1970s by brothers Genésio and Jayme Mazon, Mazon Winery came to follow the tradition of the maternal line of the family, the Debiasi, and thus stimulate fruit production in the region. Idealists, these brothers implanted the grapevines and the process of industrialization of grapes to produce quality wines. Currently it is managed by the couple Patrícia Mazon and Antonio Carlos Freitas, second generation of the family, who idealized and implemented since 1992 the winery inn where consumers can stay and enjoy pleasant moments including wine tasting. The profile of this enterprise maintains the history of occupation of the region using raw materials and local human resources. Goethe grape is one of the specialties of the winery. Vigna Mazon is located at km 5 of Genésio Mazon highway in the São Pedro neighborhood.
Reference: www.mazon.com.br
 Local: Urussanga, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 10/01/2017
Nº 013-2991
 Title: Garden fork
 Description: Tool used for planting, and also to gather leaves and straw blocks. Donated by Gerônimo Destro. Immigrant Museum collection.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 17/05/2014
Nº 013-4120
 Title: Clock mechanism of St. Mark`s Parish
 Description: This clock was brought from Turin, Italy, in the year 1922.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 12/03/2012
Nº 013-4106
 Title: Spoon
 Description: Collection of Earl D`Eu Immigration Museum. Installed in the Stone House of Princess Isabel Open-Air Museum, this museum was inaugurated on August 30, 1970. It began to be formed in 1967 through a work realized by Saint Joseph Seminary and coordinated by the Father João Leonir Dall`Alba. Its collection consists of historical material: work tools, household utensils, sacred images, objects of adornment, comfort and personal assistance, furniture, numismatics, archaeological collection, clothing, collection of regional ores, etc.
 Local: Orleans, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 01/03/2012
Nº 013-1969
 Title: Zé Diabo wall
 Description: This wall contains panels representing biblical passages. Sculptures of the mason and artist José Fernandes, the "Zé Diabo", born in Orleans on March 19, 1930. This work made in solid stone in the central area of the city started on June 6, 1980 took 15 years of work and occupies 170 square meters. It contains this biblical passages: "The Creation of Man", "The Sacrifice of Abraham", "The Passage of the Red Sea", "The Temple of King Solomon" and "The Prophets".
 Local: Orleans, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 01/03/2012
Nº 013-1914
 Title: Old crucifix
 Description: Collection of the Princess Isabel Open-Air Museum. This museum is the first of its kind in Latin America. It was inaugurated on August 30, 1980 in an area of 20 thousand square meters. It has collections and environments that refer to the way of life of the Italian immigrants who colonized the south of Santa Catarina at the end of the 19th century.
 Local: Orleans, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 01/03/2012
Nº 013-1944
 Title: Clothes for `Venice Carnival` in Nova Veneza
 Description: Costumes made ​​in the city of Nova Veneza inspired in the original Venice Carnival, Italy, that happens in June each year. They are exposed to rent at Immigrant Museum.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 17/05/2014
Nº 013-4154
 Title: Ivanir Cancelier`s family home
 Description: It was built in 1899 and is located next to SC 446 highway in Rio Maior neighborhood. It is a Historic Patrimony recognized by National Institute of Historic and Artistic Heritage (IPHAN).
 Local: Urussanga, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 11/07/2016
Nº 013-2916
 Title: Encruzilhada
 Description: From above Encruzilhada bridge it is possible to observe the exact point of confluence of the waters (forming a "Y") of the Trinta river.
 Local: Arroio Trinta, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 29/10/2016
Nº 013-222
 Title: Mill stones
 Description: They are located in the central square of the city. They are part of the monument allusive to the colonizing families. The monument was erected in 1985 during the celebrations of the centennial of colonization of the District of Cocal.
 Local: Cocal do Sul, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 13/01/2017
Nº 013-503
 Title: Coal Mining
 Description: Before the occupation of the territory the natives already knew the "stones that burned". But it was the muleteers who, by the end of the eighteenth century, became aware of the existence of charcoal stone in the southern region of the state and carried the news on. Due to their economic value they aroused the interest of the Court. From that time the exploration in the region was developing and growing with the discovery of numerous coal deposits. Even today mining remains an economically representative activity for the municipalities that are part of the Carboniferous Region of southern Santa Catarina.
 Local: Siderópolis, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 13/01/2017
Nº 013-2200
 Title: Saint Christopher oratory
 Description: Saint Christopher is considered the patron saint of drivers. Details of sculptures that exist in that space of faith and devotion.
 Local: Arroio Trinta, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 29/10/2016
Nº 013-217
 Title: Fig tree
 Description: Located at the rural area of the city.
 Local: Sangão, SC
 Date of Registration: 15/01/2017
Nº 013-2107
 Title: Church bell
 Description: Detail of one of the three bells of St. Mark`s Parish. These bells propagate different sounds depending on the type of message to be taken to the pelople of the city. It is located at the top of the tower of the Church.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 12/03/2012
Nº 013-4102
 Title: Criciúma grass
 Description: Plant native from this region that is attributed the name of the city, which existed in abundance during the colonization period. It is a king of grass. In indigenous language the name Criciúma means: stick smooth and delicate, a small bamboo.
 Local: Criciúma, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 08/11/2013
Nº 013-631
 Title: Tower of St. Mark`s Parish
 Description: Located in the city centre.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 12/03/2012
Nº 013-4046
 Title: Train station bench
 Description: Old wooden bench with iron structure of the old Pedras Grandes Railway Station. This station was inaugurated in 1884 along with the Tereza Cristina Railroad. It was aimed at serving the Colony of Azambuja. This building is currently used as Italian Culture Museum.
 Local: Pedras Grandes, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 11/03/2012
Nº 013-6017
 Title: Sculpture of Cônego Miguel Giacca
 Description: Sculpture of Cônego Miguel Giacca as tribute and gratitude of the people of the city to their unforgettable priest, founder and consolidator of the Nova Veneza Parish.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 17/05/2014
Nº 013-4058
 Title: Old cradle used by Italian immigrants who colonized the south of Santa Catarina
 Description: It was used to place the baby in the double room making it easier to care for the newborn. Collection of the Princess Isabel Open-Air Museum. This museum is the first of its kind in Latin America. It was inaugurated on August 30, 1980 in an area of 20 thousand square meters. It has collections and environments that refer to the way of life of the Italian immigrants who colonized the south of Santa Catarina at the end of the 19th century.
 Local: Orleans, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 01/03/2012
Nº 013-1946
 Title: Old mill
 Description: Collection of Antônio Bez Batti Municipal Culture Centre located in the city centre.
 Local: Turvo, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 12/01/2017
Nº 013-2826
 Title: Fig tree
 Description: This secular fig tree that is regarded as a symbol by the locals. It would have been planted by immigrant colonists and served as a place of rest and shelter during extreme weather conditions. It is located in private property of Iris Cancelier family in Rio Maior neighborhood, next to an old road that was used by the Italian immigrants in the route until their colonies during the colonization of south of Santa Catarina period.
 Local: Urussanga, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 25/11/2016
Nº 013-2971
 Title: Oil Painting on the ceiling of St. Joseph Cathedral
 Description: Work of the artist Willy Alfredo Zumblick from Tubarão, Brazil. St. Joseph Cathedral is located in the city centre.
 Local: Criciúma, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 20/10/2012
Nº 013-612
 Title: Interior of St. Mark`s Church
 Description: Located on a hill in the Historic Center of the District of Azambuja. It has an architectural style of great historical-cultural value and is part of the municipal public patrimony.
 Local: Azambuja, Pedras Grandes, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 28/01/2017
Nº 013-5031
 Title: Crucifixes
 Description: Collection of Santa Otília Parish. The first Mass in Orleans was celebrated in 1887 in the house owned by Mr. Pedro Silvano. In 1890 the construction of a chapel under the title of Santa Otília was begun, all in stone located near the Railway Station and the Dona Tereza Cristina Railway. The solemn inauguration took place in 1892. The construction of the current church was begun in 1922 and for a long time remained without the tower. Its conclusion occurred on January 24, 1960.
 Local: Orleans, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 01/03/2012
Nº 013-1916
 Title: Mãe Luzia river in city centre (upstream)
 Description: This river belongs to the watershed of the Araranguá river, and has its name referenced to a lady named (mother) Luzia, who washed clothes in the waters near the city of Nova Veneza. Unfortunately the river still suffers from pollution problems due to releases of tailings from coal mining in the region.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 17/05/2014
Nº 013-4060
 Title: Detail of chandelier
 Description: In the background there is part of a painting in the ceiling of the church. Collection of St. Mark`s Parish.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 13/08/2011
Nº 013-4081
 Title: Letters trunk
 Description: Belonged to Maria Piazza Motta, first teacher of Criciúma, that used to store letters and private confidences. Collection of Augusto Casagrande Historic and Geographic Museum.
 Local: Criciúma, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 06/03/2013
Nº 013-640
 Title: Stairs of an old house
 Description: Built by Augusto Casagrande in 1920, this building now houses the Augusto Casagrande Historic and Geographic Museum.
 Local: Criciúma, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 06/03/2013
Nº 013-641
 Title: Replica of the first church of Criciúma
 Description: The first chapel in São José de Cresciuma was built in wood by the immigrants in 1899. Some time later it was necessary to build a larger church. In 1917 a church of masonry was constructed in the same place where there exists until today the Saint Joseph Cathedral at Nereu Ramos Square, in the city centre. This 75 square meter replica reproduces the original church with great quality. It was inaugurated on 07/01/2016 and is located at Morro Cechinel. During the inauguration Bishop Jacinto Inácio Flach said the following words: "We have another place to gather the faithful and seek God. This new chapel reminds us the deeds of our ancestors."
 Local: Criciúma, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 10/01/2017
Nº 013-673
 Title: Tombstones
 Description: Old cemetery of the immigrants located near the centre of Azambuja District.
 Local: Azambuja, Pedras Grandes, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 24/11/2016
Nº 013-5002
 Title: Posterior view of the St. Mark`s Parish
 Description: Located in the city centre.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 13/08/2011
Nº 013-4086
 Title: Details of Palazzo Búrigo
 Description: It is an old house owned by Búrigo family which very well preserves the traces of the architecture brought by Italian immigrant colonists. It is located in the city centre.
 Local: Cocal do Sul, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 13/01/2017
Nº 013-509
 Title: Stones House
 Description: This photograph was taken at a Stone House built in 1902 by Italian immigrants from the Marcon family. This special place is a Historical Heritage of Santa Catarina. It is currently part of the Restaurant and Immigration Inn which is located in the Historic Centre of Azambuja District. This company started in 2004 idealized by the brothers Isaias, Paulo e Izaltino Masiero and was concluded in 2008. In addition to the traditional Goethe grape cultivation it serves the public interested in gastronomy, events and rural tourism.
Reference: www.pousadadaimigracao.com.br
 Local: Azambuja, Pedras Grandes, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 22/12/2016
Nº 013-5038
 Title: First settlement of Italian immigrants
 Description: At this exact place there was the first settlement of Italian immigrants who arrived at the Colony of Azambuja.
Location of this image was made by personal orientation of Mr. Eusébio Pasini Tonetto, Turismologist and Writer.
Research Source: TONETTO, E. P.; GHIZZO, I.; PIROLA, L. "Colônia Azambuja: a imigração italiana no sul de Santa Catarina". Florianópolis: EPAGRI, 2015, 211p.
 Local: Azambuja, Pedras Grandes, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 10/01/2017
Nº 013-5019
 Title: Twine set
 Description: This twine set was used in the Bortoluzzi family store in Nova Veneza around 1930s. Collection of Augusto Casagrande Historic and Geographic Museum.
 Local: Criciúma, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 07/03/2013
Nº 013-667
 Title: Old boxes for transporting grapes
 Description: One of the traditions brought by Italian immigrants to the south of Santa Catarina was the cultivation of grapes and the manufacture of wine. This culture was developed and preserved by its descendants. This is the case of Casa Del Nonno Winery where this photograph was made. Originating from Longarone in Veneto region, Belluno province, Italy, Damian and Mariot families settled in Urussanga as pioneers at the end of the 19th century bringing with them a passion for vine and winemaking. The immigrant Pietro Damian who was one of the pioneers of that work had the collaboration of the immigrant Lúcia Olivier Mariot who worked on winemaking in Italy. In 1975 their descendants Hedi Damian and Flávio Antonio Mariot founded Vitivinícola Urussanga Ltda aiming to present to the market a variation of wines and sparkling wines with high quality. The family tradition is maintained by Renato Mariot Damian, son of Hedi, who manages the winery with the advice of his son Matheus Damian, thus forming three generations of wine love. Goethe grape is one of the specialties of the Winery. Casa Del Nonno Winery is located at 79 Olivio Gialdini Mariot street in the city centre.
Reference: www.casadelnonno.com.br
 Local: Urussanga, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 10/01/2017
Nº 013-3011
 Title: Old agricultural instruments
 Description: Private collection of Borgo Winery located in São Bento Alto neighborhood.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 13/01/2017
Nº 013-4180
 Title: Church nave
 Description: From left to right: view from the front door and view from the main Altar of Our Lady of Prayer Parish. According to the history of the construction of the Church, the iron used in the metal ring that supports the nave was obtained from the material of two railway wagons of the English Company that were in the train station of Morretes, nowadays the city of Maracajá, Brazil. With two oxen joints and trails in the middle of the forest, Pascoal Sartor and three other men brought it with great difficulty to the town of Turvo. The railroad welding service was carried out by the smiths Osvaldo Brillinger and Adelino Fascin under the direction of the person in charge of the work Mr. Augusto Daminelli. The metal ring that was cast with a concrete beam overlaid on the columns surrounds the entire central nave of the Church.
*Research source: "History of the Community of Turvo" by Maria Terezinha Dandolini.
 Local: Turvo, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 12/01/2017
Nº 013-2809
 Title: Piazza San Polo Di Piave
 Description: Revitalization of this square occurred on 07/28/2012 when the gemellaggio was celebrated between the cities of Arroio Trinta in Brazil and San Polo Di Piave in Italy. From left to right: Millstone; Fountain; Detail of the fountain.
 Local: Arroio Trinta, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 29/10/2016
Nº 013-215
 Title: Stations of the Cross of Our Lady of Glory Church
 Description: Located on a hill in the central area of the city, the Church began to be built from year 1926 and completed in 1930.
 Local: Meleiro, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 12/01/2017
Nº 013-1504
 Title: Our Lady of Conception Parish
 Description: Details outside the Church. Its bells were brought from the Italian city Piedmont. In the city there is still a tradition of communicating deceased and religious actions through the bells. It`s possible hear the ringing of bells done manually: at Ave Maria time, at 6:00 am and 6:00 p.m.
 Local: Urussanga, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 13/01/2017
Nº 013-2914
 Title: Corn dust residues processed from artisanal mill
 Description: Property of Pieri`s family in a rural area of the city.
 Local: Treze de Maio, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 11/01/2017
Nº 013-2628
 Title: Brickyards
 Description: Nowadays ceramic industries are among the main economic activities of the municipality with the production of tiles, bricks, floors and tiles.
 Local: Morro da Fumaça, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 15/01/2017
Nº 013-1605
 Title: Silo
 Description: Rural area of the city.
 Local: Ermo, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 12/01/2017
Nº 013-700
 Title: Old shovel used in farming
 Description: Collection of Italian Culture Museum located in the old Railway Station of Pedras Grandes in the city centre. This station was inaugurated in 1884 along with the Railroad Tereza Cristina and had as objective to serve to the Colony of Azambuja.
 Local: Pedras Grandes, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 22/12/2016
Nº 013-6038
 Title: Wine storage in bottles
 Description: One of the traditions brought by the Italian immigrants to the south of Santa Catarina was the cultivation of grapes and the manufacture of wine. This culture was developed and preserved by its descendants. The Goethe grape is a specialty of the region.
Images taken at La Vinícola Quarezemin. This winery was founded by Haroldo Quarezemin in 2002 and is located in a magnificent stone building situated at km 8 of SC 445 highway in Içara. It uses in the process of vinification grapes originating in Azambuja, Pedras Grandes.
Reference: http://www.valesdauvagoethe.com.br/associados.php?id_P=5
 Local: Içara, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 13/01/2017
Nº 013-1104
 Title: Clothes for `Venice Carnival` in Nova Veneza
 Description: Costumes made ​​in the city of Nova Veneza inspired in the original Venice Carnival, Italy, that happens in June each year. They are exposed to rent at Immigrant Museum.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 17/05/2014
Nº 013-4150
 Title: Rice field
 Description: Landscape of a rice field in the rural area of the city.
 Local: Turvo, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 12/01/2017
Nº 013-2816
 Title: Wooden shoe and forms for making shoes
 Description: Wooden shoe was used by Priest Miguel Giacca, 1909, and was donated by Priest Gabriel Amilcar. Molds were used by shoemakers for making shoes. Immigrant Museum collection.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 17/05/2014
Nº 013-4129
 Title: Mudbricks
 Description: Bricks handmade by Floriano Mattia and donated by Priest Gabriel Amílcar. Immigrant Museum collection.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 17/05/2014
Nº 013-4141
 Title: Old house with traces of architecture brought by immigrants shaded by a fig tree
 Description: Located next to SC 475 highway.
 Local: Grão Pará, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 14/01/2017
Nº 013-901
 Title: Hand harvesting grapes
 Description: One of the traditions brought by Italian immigrants to the south of Santa Catarina was the cultivation of grapes and the manufacture of wine. This culture was developed and preserved by their descendants. This is the case of Miguel Damiani family where this photograph was taken. Their production of grapes and wines is located in Santo Antônio neighborhood.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 13/01/2017
Nº 013-4193
 Title: House of Culture and Colonizer Museum
 Description: The House of Culture was built with architecture similar to the first constructions of the city and region. Its purpose is to maintain the collection of the Colonizer Museum that currently has about 500 pieces. It is also a rehearsal space for cultural groups.
Fonte: http://arroiotrinta.sc.gov.br/turismo/item/detalhe/2506
 Local: Arroio Trinta, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 29/10/2016
Nº 013-224
 Title: Flowers
 Description: Flowers of St. Casimir Church Cemetery at Linha Batista.
 Local: Criciúma, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 13/03/2012
Nº 013-627
 Title: Old house with traces of architecture brought by immigrants
 Description: In process of restoration. Located in the city centre.
 Local: Pedras Grandes, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 10/01/2017
Nº 013-6016
 Title:
 Description:
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 12/03/2012
Nº 013-4107
 Title: Antônio Bez Batti Municipal Culture Centre
 Description: Inaugurated on 03/22/1986. It is located in the city centre.
 Local: Turvo, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 12/01/2017
Nº 013-2817
 Title: Old tombs
 Description: Municipal Cemetery.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 12/03/2012
Nº 013-4166
 Title: The train tracks
 Description: Located at Rio Maina neighborhood.
 Local: Criciúma, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 23/12/2012
Nº 013-610
 Title: Details of mill stones
 Description: They are located in the central square of the city. They are part of the monument allusive to the colonizing families. The monument was erected in 1985 during the celebrations of the centennial of colonization of the District of Cocal.
 Local: Cocal do Sul, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 13/01/2017
Nº 013-504
 Title: Missals
 Description: Our Lady of the Conception Parish located in the city centre.
 Local: Urussanga, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 13/01/2012
Nº 013-2913
 Title: Details of the interior of Santa Otília Parish
 Description: Collection of Santa Otília Parish. The first Mass in Orleans was celebrated in 1887 in the house owned by Mr. Pedro Silvano. In 1890 the construction of a chapel under the title of Santa Otília was begun, all in stone located near the Railway Station and the Dona Tereza Cristina Railway. The solemn inauguration took place in 1892. The construction of the current church was begun in 1922 and for a long time remained without the tower. Its conclusion occurred on January 24, 1960.
 Local: Orleans, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 01/03/2012
Nº 013-1918
 Title: Image of Our Lady Aparecida
 Description: Small image of Our Lady Aparecida dating presumably 1920. It was from the chapel of Santa Augusta neighborhood that was demolished in 1934. Collection of Augusto Casagrande Historic and Geographic Museum.
 Local: Criciúma, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 07/03/2013
Nº 013-649
 Title: Goethe Colonial Wine
 Description: One of the traditions brought by Italian immigrants to the south of Santa Catarina was the cultivation of grapes and the manufacture of wine. This culture was developed and preserved by their descendants. This is the case of Miguel Damiani family where this photograph was taken. Their production of grapes and wines is located in Santo Antônio neighborhood.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 13/01/2017
Nº 013-4199
 Title: Sculpture of St. John the Baptist
 Description: Work with pocketknife carved by immigrant and sculptor Angelo Moro. Immigrant Museum collection.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 17/05/2014
Nº 013-4110
 Title: Night lamp
 Description: Used kerosene to light the fire. Donated by Raimundo Neto. Immigrant Museum collection.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 17/05/2014
Nº 013-4138
 Title: Traces of architecture brought by immigrants
 Description: Antônio Bez Batti Municipal Culture Centre. Located in the city centre.
 Local: Turvo, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 12/01/2017
Nº 013-2819
 Title: Old altar
 Description: This altar is part of the collection of the Princess Isabel Open-Air Museum. This museum is the first of its kind in Latin America. It was inaugurated on August 30, 1980 in an area of 20 thousand square meters. It has collections and environments that refer to the way of life of the Italian immigrants who colonized the south of Santa Catarina at the end of the 19th century.
 Local: Orleans, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 01/03/2012
Nº 013-1927
 Title: The Risen Christ
 Description: Our Lady of Prayer Parish.
 Local: Turvo, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 12/01/2017
Nº 013-2801
 Title: Wine bottles in the cellar
 Description: One of the traditions brought by Italian immigrants to the south of Santa Catarina was the cultivation of grapes and the manufacture of wine. This culture was developed and preserved by its descendants. This is the case of Casa Del Nonno Winery where this photograph was made. Originating from Longarone in Veneto region, Belluno province, Italy, Damian and Mariot families settled in Urussanga as pioneers at the end of the 19th century bringing with them a passion for vine and winemaking. The immigrant Pietro Damian who was one of the pioneers of that work had the collaboration of the immigrant Lúcia Olivier Mariot who worked on winemaking in Italy. In 1975 their descendants Hedi Damian and Flávio Antonio Mariot founded Vitivinícola Urussanga Ltda aiming to present to the market a variation of wines and sparkling wines with high quality. The family tradition is maintained by Renato Mariot Damian, son of Hedi, who manages the winery with the advice of his son Matheus Damian, thus forming three generations of wine love. Goethe grape is one of the specialties of the Winery. Casa Del Nonno Winery is located at 79 Olivio Gialdini Mariot street in the city centre.
Reference: www.casadelnonno.com.br
 Local: Urussanga, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 10/01/2017
Nº 013-3003
 Title: Apparatus used in the colony
 Description: Collection of Antônio Bez Batti Municipal Culture Centre located in the city centre.
 Local: Turvo, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 12/01/2017
Nº 013-2827
 Title: Zé Diabo wall
 Description: This wall contains panels representing biblical passages. Sculptures of the mason and artist José Fernandes, the "Zé Diabo", born in Orleans on March 19, 1930. This work made in solid stone in the central area of the city started on June 6, 1980 took 15 years of work and occupies 170 square meters. It contains this biblical passages: "The Creation of Man", "The Sacrifice of Abraham", "The Passage of the Red Sea", "The Temple of King Solomon" and "The Prophets".
 Local: Orleans, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 01/03/2012
Nº 013-1910
 Title: Tubarão river
 Description: During the colonization period south of Santa Catarina, the pathway near the Tubarão river that was already used by the muleteers that traveled between Laguna and mountains, also began to be used by the Italian immigrants for the travel towards the colonies. Currently this route coincides largely with parts of the SC 390 highway.
 Local: Orleans, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 26/12/2016
Nº 013-1905
 Title: Partial view of the city
 Description: It is situated between mountains of the Midwest of Santa Catarina, 840 meters high of sea level. Its colonization began in 1923 by families of farmers of Italian origin mainly from Treviso in the south of Santa Catarina, at that time district of Urussanga, Brazil. That trip was made on foot to Urussanga from where they took the train to the port of Imbituba. They proceeded by ship to the port of São Francisco do Sul, and after some days of waiting, they continued the journey by train to Porto União and then to Videira. From Videira they followed on foot, in wagons or rented horses until Encruzilhada. This name was given to the place because it was the crossing of two pathways (in Portuguese encruzilhadas) used by muleteers. Later this name was changed to Arroio Trinta, which refers to the beginning of colonization: to search for food in Videira city, passing through Bom Sucesso, there was need to cross the same small river (in Portuguese arroio) thirty times. This river crosses the city centre and is an affluent of São Bento river. Arroio Trinta city is situated 378 km away from Treviso and 422 km from Florianópolis, State capital.
 Local: Arroio Trinta, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 29/10/2016
Nº 013-203
 Title: City Hall
 Description: It is situated in a restored old house located in the city centre.
 Local: Cocal do Sul, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 13/01/2017
Nº 013-500
 Title: Rice field
 Description: Landscape of a rice field in the rural area of the city.
 Local: Meleiro, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 12/01/2017
Nº 013-1510
 Title: Pedras Grandes Railway Station
 Description: This station was inaugurated in 1884 along with the Tereza Cristina Railroad. It was aimed at serving the Colony of Azambuja. This building is currently used as Italian Culture Museum.
 Local: Pedras Grandes, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 11/03/2012
Nº 013-6018
 Title: Kerosene lampion
 Description: Used by the early Italian immigrants around 1930s and 1940s. Collection of Augusto Casagrande Historic and Geographic Museum.
 Local: Criciúma, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 07/03/2013
Nº 013-653
 Title: Partial view of the city
 Description: Central region of the city.
 Local: Criciúma, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 09/11/2013
Nº 013-647
 Title: Eucalyptus
 Description: Located on the access road to Belvedere and Sanctuary Our Lady Aparecida.
 Local: Arroio Trinta, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 29/10/2016
Nº 013-205
 Title: Biblical passages from Jesus´ life
 Description: Paintings on tiles in oratory located on Antena hill. Author: Atelier Artístico Sarasá, São Bernardo do Campo, Brazil.
 Local: Treze de Maio, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 11/01/2017
Nº 013-2607
 Title: Cadorin wines
 Description: This traditional winery was built in 1918 and is located Américo Cadorin street in the city centre.
 Local: Urussanga, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 13/01/2012
Nº 013-2905
 Title: Aspects of the Italian Culture Museum
 Description: This Museum is located in the old Railway Station of Pedras Grandes in the city centre. This station was inaugurated in 1884 along with the Railroad Tereza Cristina and had as objective to serve to the Colony of Azambuja.
 Local: Pedras Grandes, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 22/12/2016
Nº 013-6031
 Title: St. Mark sculpture
 Description: Collection of St. Mark`s Parish. This image was donated in 1895 by the João Bonfante Demaria, a merchant from Florianópolis.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 17/05/2014
Nº 013-4091
 Title: Old balance
 Description: This photograph was taken at a Stone House built in 1902 by Italian immigrants from the Marcon family. This special place is a Historical Heritage of Santa Catarina. It is currently part of the Restaurant and Immigration Inn which is located in the Historic Centre of Azambuja District. This company started in 2004 idealized by the brothers Isaias, Paulo e Izaltino Masiero and was concluded in 2008. In addition to the traditional Goethe grape cultivation it serves the public interested in gastronomy, events and rural tourism.
Reference: www.pousadadaimigracao.com.br
 Local: Azambuja, Pedras Grandes, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 22/12/2016
Nº 013-5049
 Title: Windows of Nichele family home
 Description: Nichele House is a mansion with a two-floor plan. Structural walls are in masonry of massive bricks with sand and lime coatings, clay and cement, on stone foundation. The symmetry of the main facade is marked by its large doors and windows, and on the top floor has a balcony with wrought iron railings. Already had residential and commercial use. It is located in the city centre. Year of construction: 1907.
 Local: Urussanga, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 07/04/2012
Nº 013-2931
 Title: Corn Milling
 Description: Rural activity on the property of Pieri family. This mill was built on 08/28/1934.
 Local: Treze de Maio, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 11/01/2017
Nº 013-2626
 Title: Old barrel of wine
 Description: This photograph was taken at a Stone House built in 1902 by Italian immigrants from the Marcon family. This special place is a Historical Heritage of Santa Catarina. It is currently part of the Restaurant and Immigration Inn which is located in the Historic Centre of Azambuja District. This company started in 2004 idealized by the brothers Isaias, Paulo e Izaltino Masiero and was concluded in 2008. In addition to the traditional Goethe grape cultivation it serves the public interested in gastronomy, events and rural tourism.
Reference: www.pousadadaimigracao.com.br
 Local: Azambuja, Pedras Grandes, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 22/12/2016
Nº 013-5047
 Title: Rustic tree trunk bench
 Description: This bench was originally used as a container to make the "pisa da uva", a tradition brought by Italian immigrants which consisted of crushing grapes with their feet, to start the winemaking process. Private property of Iris Cancelier family, Rio Maior neighborhood.
 Local: Urussanga, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 25/11/2016
Nº 013-2958
 Title: Cassava plantation
 Description: Located at the rural area of the city.
 Local: Sangão, SC
 Date of Registration: 15/01/2017
Nº 013-2108
 Title: Basin of Holy Water
 Description: Our Lady of Conception Parish
 Local: Urussanga, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 13/01/2012
Nº 013-2908
 Title: Dona Tereza Cristina Railroad Bridge
 Description: It was built by English and is also known as Laranjeiras Bridge or Cabeçudas Bridge. It has 1480 meters of extension and has a movable span that allows the passage of small vessels. On July 18, 1882, the first train crossed that bridge definitively establishing a terrestrial interconnection between Imbituba and Laguna, which brought a great development to the region. It allowed the transport of coal and passengers, including immigrants who colonized southern Santa Catarina. It was deactivated in 1934 when Henrique Lage Bridge was inaugurated on September 1st and is still used.
Research Source: TONETTO, E. P.; GHIZZO, I.; PIROLA, L. "Colônia Azambuja: a imigração italiana no sul de Santa Catarina". Florianópolis: EPAGRI, 2015, 211p.
Note: historical photograph belongs to the collection of Amadio Vettoretti Public and Historical Archive from Tubarão, Brazil.
 Local: Laguna, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 15/01/2017
Nº 013-1303
 Title: Corn plantation
 Description: Rural area of the city.
 Local: Treze de Maio, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 11/01/2017
Nº 013-2608
 Title: Soup plate
 Description: This soup plate was a wedding gift in 1914, given by the couple Luiza Mendes and Carlos Coutinho, to the bride Teófila Maria de Figueiredo. It was bought in kitchenware shop Liz in the city of Laguna. Collection of Augusto Casagrande Historic and Geographic Museum.
 Local: Criciúma, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 06/03/2013
Nº 013-635
 Title: Detail of station of the Cross
 Description: Collection of St. Mark`s Parish.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 13/08/2011
Nº 013-4078
 Title: Interior of Sanctuary
 Description: Our Lady of Caravaggio Sanctuary.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 06/03/2011
Nº 013-4012
 Title: Our Lady of Lourdes grotto
 Description: Located in the city centre.
 Local: Criciúma, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 14/02/2008
Nº 013-606
 Title: Hydrangeas
 Description: These hydrangeas are planted next to the aerial roots of a secular fig tree. This fig tree is regarded as a symbol by the locals, because it would have been planted by immigrant colonists and served as a place of rest and shelter during extreme weather conditions. It is located in private property of Iris Cancelier family in Rio Maior neighborhood, next to an old road that was used by the Italian immigrants in the route until their colonies during the colonization of south of Santa Catarina period.
 Local: Urussanga, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 25/11/2016
Nº 013-2969
 Title: Rifles
 Description: Used for hunting when it was allowed. Belonged to Angelo Ostetto, 1874. Immigrant Museum collection.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 17/05/2014
Nº 013-4111
 Title: Entrance of an old house built using wood
 Description: Located in the city centre.
 Local: Jacinto Machado, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 12/01/2017
Nº 013-1204
 Title: Old buildings erected by immigrant colonizers
 Description: Historic Center of the Azambuja District.
 Local: Azambuja, Pedras Grandes, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 22/12/2016
Nº 013-5008
 Title: Stone house
 Description: Stone house built by Bratti family, 1891.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 13/08/2011
Nº 013-4022
 Title: Window of an old construction
 Description: Located in the central area of the city.
 Local: Sangão, SC
 Date of Registration: 15/01/2017
Nº 013-2112
 Title: Old clothing
 Description: From left to right: 1) Men`s clothing: vest, pants and tie, donated by Tereza Fontana. 2) Wedding suit jacket: white suit jacket used by José Lavezzo in 1937, donated by Lavezzo family. 3) Dress cotton handmade fabric used by Antonia D. Ghellere. Donated by Fabiana Ghellere Cunico. 4) Black stole used by Giuseppina Gorini in Italy. Donated by Diva Gorini Borges. Immigrant Museum collection.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 17/05/2014
Nº 013-4131
 Title: Architecture of Mercy Church
 Description: Misericórdia Church is the temporary name given to the old Mother Church that for more than three decades worked as House of Culture. It was re-inaugurated in 2014 when it was once again a Catholic temple belonging to Saint Donatus Parish. It is located in the city centre.
 Local: Içara, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 26/11/2016
Nº 013-1103
 Title: Facade of the St. Mark`s Parish
 Description: Located in the city centre.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 13/08/2011
Nº 013-4085
 Title: Sunset
 Description: Beauty of a sunset in the southern skies of Santa Catarina.
 Local: Sangão, SC
 Date of Registration: 28/01/2017
Nº 013-2100
 Title: Old ox cart
 Description: Collection of the Princess Isabel Open-Air Museum. This museum is the first of its kind in Latin America. It was inaugurated on August 30, 1980 in an area of 20 thousand square meters. It has collections and environments that refer to the way of life of the Italian immigrants who colonized the south of Santa Catarina at the end of the 19th century.
 Local: Orleans, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 01/03/2012
Nº 013-1961
 Title: Old meat grinder
 Description: Private collection of Iris Cancelier family, Rio Maior neighborhood.
 Local: Urussanga, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 25/11/2016
Nº 013-2955
 Title: Cheese grater
 Description: Grater used to grate parmesan cheese, donated by Bernadette Bechkauser. Immigrant Museum collection.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 17/05/2014
Nº 013-4118
 Title: Decorative mask
 Description: Decorative mask representing the Carnevale di Venezia, festive event originating from Venice, Italy.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 17/05/2014
Nº 013-4157
 Title: Details of the exterior of Saint Gervasius and Saint Protasius Church
 Description: This Church was erected by the first Italian colonizers and their children who settled in the locality. After more than thirty years of their arrival in Brazil, with their lands already paid and their children almost all married, those colonizers who had arrived in Rio Maior in the years 1878 thought that the time had come to fulfill the promise of erecting a chapel in honor of St. Gervasius and St. Protasius. On February 25, 1911, the first meeting took place where they decided that the church should be of stone similar to that of Casso, Italy. Francesco De Lorenzi Cancellier directed the works and the land was donated by Antonio De Lorenzi Frol. All families participated in the construction working hard: men and women. The stones were taken from nearby. In 1912 the work was completed. The present tower corresponds to the second tower and was erected in the middle of 1940s in replacement of the tower of wood. Their bells are very valued to the community because they believe to ward off storms. The church is Historic Heritage of the Municipality of Urussanga and for the State of Santa Catarina. It is also listed as a Historic Patrimony recognized by National Institute of Historic and Artistic Heritage (IPHAN). It is located next to SC 446 highway in Rio Maior neighborhood.
 Local: Urussanga, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 13/03/2012
Nº 013-2941
 Title: Old agricultural instruments
 Description: Private collection of Borgo Winery located in São Bento Alto neighborhood.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 13/01/2017
Nº 013-4179
 Title: Cattle
 Description: Rural area of the city along the SC 475 highway.
 Local: Grão Pará, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 14/01/2017
Nº 013-909
 Title: Old sewing machine
 Description: Collection of Italian Culture Museum located in the old Railway Station of Pedras Grandes in the city centre. This station was inaugurated in 1884 along with the Railroad Tereza Cristina and had as objective to serve to the Colony of Azambuja.
 Local: Pedras Grandes, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 22/12/2016
Nº 013-6045
 Title: Stone wall
 Description: Stone house built by Bratti family, 1891.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 13/08/2011
Nº 013-4025
 Title: Old house
 Description: Building that is part of the historical architectural buildings of the city centre.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 12/01/2017
Nº 013-4051
 Title: Altar bell
 Description: Collection of Italian Culture Museum located in the old Railway Station of Pedras Grandes in the city centre. This station was inaugurated in 1884 along with the Railroad Tereza Cristina and had as objective to serve to the Colony of Azambuja.
 Local: Pedras Grandes, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 22/12/2016
Nº 013-6037
 Title: Smokehouse
 Description: District of Hercílio Luz.
 Local: Araranguá, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 12/01/2017
Nº 013-104
 Title: Old house with traces of architecture brought by immigrants
 Description: Located in the center of the District of Azambuja on the banks of General Avenue.
 Local: Azambuja, Pedras Grandes, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 10/01/2017
Nº 013-5001
 Title: Facade and interior of Our Lady of Glory Church
 Description: Located on a hill in the central area of the city, the Church began to be built from year 1926 and completed in 1930.
 Local: Meleiro, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 12/01/2017
Nº 013-1505
 Title: Feline
 Description: Residence of Elzo Felippe family in the Historic Centre of Azambuja District. Year of its construction: 1896.
 Local: Azambuja, Pedras Grandes, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 10/01/2017
Nº 013-5012
 Title: Pedras Grandes river and the old Tereza Cristina Railroad bridge
 Description: City centre.
 Local: Pedras Grandes, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 10/01/2017
Nº 013-6015
 Title: Crucifix
 Description: Collection of St. Mark`s Parish.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 13/08/2011
Nº 013-4077
 Title: Corn for mill processing
 Description: Property of Pieri`s family in a rural area of the city.
 Local: Treze de Maio, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 11/01/2017
Nº 013-2625
 Title: Mazon winery
 Description: One of the traditions brought by Italian immigrants to the south of Santa Catarina was the cultivation of grapes and the manufacture of wine. This culture was developed and preserved by their descendants. This is the case of Vigna Mazon where this photograph was taken. Founded in the 1970s by brothers Genésio and Jayme Mazon, Mazon Winery came to follow the tradition of the maternal line of the family, the Debiasi, and thus stimulate fruit production in the region. Idealists, these brothers implanted the grapevines and the process of industrialization of grapes to produce quality wines. Currently it is managed by the couple Patrícia Mazon and Antonio Carlos Freitas, second generation of the family, who idealized and implemented since 1992 the winery inn where consumers can stay and enjoy pleasant moments including wine tasting. The profile of this enterprise maintains the history of occupation of the region using raw materials and local human resources. Goethe grape is one of the specialties of the winery. Vigna Mazon is located at km 5 of Genésio Mazon highway in the São Pedro neighborhood.
Reference: www.mazon.com.br
 Local: Urussanga, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 10/01/2017
Nº 013-2985
 Title: Old table with chairs
 Description: Collection of the Princess Isabel Open-Air Museum. This museum is the first of its kind in Latin America. It was inaugurated on August 30, 1980 in an area of 20 thousand square meters. It has collections and environments that refer to the way of life of the Italian immigrants who colonized the south of Santa Catarina at the end of the 19th century.
 Local: Orleans, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 01/03/2012
Nº 013-1950
 Title: Old chimney
 Description: This chimney was part of the pork products industry. It is located in the city centre.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 23/12/2012
Nº 013-4044
 Title: Tubarão river
 Description: During the colonization period south of Santa Catarina, the pathway near the Tubarão river that was already used by the muleteers that traveled between Laguna and mountains, also began to be used by the Italian immigrants for the travel towards the colonies. Currently this route coincides largely with parts of the SC 390 highway.
 Local: Orleans, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 26/12/2016
Nº 013-1907
 Title: Chimney
 Description: Located in a company in the central part of the city.
 Local: Meleiro, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 12/01/2017
Nº 013-1503
 Title: Image of Our Lady of Aparecida
 Description: Collection of St. Mark`s Parish.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 13/08/2011
Nº 013-4074
 Title: Window of an old construction
 Description: Located in the central area of the city.
 Local: Sangão, SC
 Date of Registration: 15/01/2017
Nº 013-2113
 Title: Detail of an old house built using wood
 Description: Located in the city centre.
 Local: Jacinto Machado, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 12/01/2017
Nº 013-1203
 Title: Fig tree
 Description: Located next to SC 475 highway.
 Local: Grão Pará, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 14/01/2017
Nº 013-900
 Title: Partial view of the city on the margins of Tubarão river
 Description: SC 390 highway.
 Local: Pedras Grandes, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 22/12/2016
Nº 013-6003
 Title: St. Mark`s Church
 Description: Located on a hill in the Historic Center of the District of Azambuja. It has an architectural style of great historical-cultural value and is part of the municipal public patrimony.
 Local: Azambuja, Pedras Grandes, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 24/11/2016
Nº 013-5028
 Title: Tunnel
 Description: It has 388,45 meters of extension and its construction took two years. It was inaugurated in 1944 to make possible the route of the trains of the Railroad Tereza Cristina. It is located under a hill between the neighborhoods of Santa Luzia and Ex-Patrimônio. It is currently still used for coal rail transport.
 Local: Siderópolis, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 07/03/2013
Nº 013-2202
 Title: Church of Senhor Bom Jesus community
 Description: Located on the banks of Araranguá River the bicentenary District of Hercílio Luz (in the past called Canjica) is the oldest community in the southern State of Santa Catarina.
 Local: Araranguá, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 12/01/2017
Nº 013-105
 Title: Plate honoring the colonizing families
 Description: Plate honoring families of of German-Lithuanian and Italian immigrants that settled this region from 1891 until the early twentieth century. Located in Humberto Bortoluzzi Plaza, in the city centre.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 17/05/2014
Nº 013-4039
 Title: Detail of an old kitchen table used by Italian immigrants
 Description: Collection of the Princess Isabel Open-Air Museum. This museum is the first of its kind in Latin America. It was inaugurated on August 30, 1980 in an area of 20 thousand square meters. It has collections and environments that refer to the way of life of the Italian immigrants who colonized the south of Santa Catarina at the end of the 19th century.
 Local: Orleans, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 01/03/2012
Nº 013-1942
 Title: Stained glasses of the right side of the Church
 Description: Our Lady of Prayer Parish.
 Local: Turvo, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 12/01/2017
Nº 013-2807
 Title: Small safe
 Description: Collection of Italian Culture Museum located in the old Railway Station of Pedras Grandes in the city centre. This station was inaugurated in 1884 along with the Railroad Tereza Cristina and had as objective to serve to the Colony of Azambuja.
 Local: Pedras Grandes, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 22/12/2016
Nº 013-6021
 Title: Old house made of clay and wood
 Description: This house dates back to the late nineteenth century period of colonization of southern Santa Catarina by Italian immigrants. It is close to the road that links Azambuja District to Urussanga.
 Local: Azambuja, Pedras Grandes, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 10/01/2017
Nº 013-5017
 Title: La Pietà
 Description: In 1978 Urussanga completed 100 years of foundation and Italian immigration. For such important celebration the parish priest, Monsignor Agenor Neves Marques suggests to Pope Paul VI to send a gift to mark such a relevant date. Despite the official invitation to the festivities the Pontiff was unable to attend, but he replied sending this great gift La Pietà to mark the centenary of Italian immigration in southern Santa Catarina. This image is faithful copy in plaster, perfect replica, full size and natural features of the original scuplated by Michelangelo di Lodovico Buonarroti Simoni conserved in St. Peter Basilica in the Vatican. This valuable gift was executed by specialists of the "Gipsoteca Vaticana". It represents Mary welcoming in her arms the Son descended from the cross already without life.
 Local: Urussanga, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 13/01/2017
Nº 013-2907
 Title: Henschel & Sohn Cassel locomotive, 1912
 Description: This locomotive is part of the collection of the Railway Museum. Railway Museum preserves with great quality an important collection of the history of the railroad in the South of Santa Catarina: steam locomotives in different models of origin, passenger car, wagons, furniture, photographs, documents, films, videos, books, etc. This collection conserves alive the railway memory of the south of Santa Catarina. The Railroad Railroad Dona Tereza Cristina was inaugurated in Tubarão on September 1, 1884, and its name was a tribute to the emperor D. Pedro II`s wife. The implantation of the railways allowed the transport of coal and passengers, bringing great development to the region.
Location of these images was made with the participation of Mr. Eusébio Pasini Tonetto, Turismologist and Writer.
Research Source: Teixeira, José Warmuth, 1933 - "Ferrovia Tereza Cristina: uma viagem ao desenvolvimento"/por José Warmuth Teixeira. 2. ed. rev. e ampl. - Tubarão: Ed. do autor, 2011.
Information: http://museuferroviario-sc.webnode.com.br/
 Local: Tubarão, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 09/01/2017
Nº 013-2706
 Title: Old tombs
 Description: Municipal Cemetery.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 12/03/2012
Nº 013-4168
 Title: Anchor rope of the ferry
 Description: Ferry crosses Araranguá River linking the beach of Morro dos Conventos and the District of Hercílio Luz.
 Local: Araranguá, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 12/01/2017
Nº 013-110
 Title: Vine leaves
 Description: One of the traditions brought by Italian immigrants to the south of Santa Catarina was the cultivation of grapes and the manufacture of wine. This culture was developed and preserved by their descendants. This is the case of Vigna Mazon where this photograph was taken. Founded in the 1970s by brothers Genésio and Jayme Mazon, Mazon Winery came to follow the tradition of the maternal line of the family, the Debiasi, and thus stimulate fruit production in the region. Idealists, these brothers implanted the grapevines and the process of industrialization of grapes to produce quality wines. Currently it is managed by the couple Patrícia Mazon and Antonio Carlos Freitas, second generation of the family, who idealized and implemented since 1992 the winery inn where consumers can stay and enjoy pleasant moments including wine tasting. The profile of this enterprise maintains the history of occupation of the region using raw materials and local human resources. Goethe grape is one of the specialties of the winery. Vigna Mazon is located at km 5 of Genésio Mazon highway in the São Pedro neighborhood.
Reference: www.mazon.com.br
 Local: Urussanga, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 10/01/2017
Nº 013-2976
 Title: Bridge over Caipora river
 Description: This bridge was built by Germano Bez Fontana, on private land, using stones and concrete. It has three spans that were built in: 1943, 1961 and 2003.
 Local: Treze de Maio, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 11/01/2017
Nº 013-2612
 Title: Stone house
 Description: Stone house built by Bratti family, 1891.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 13/08/2011
Nº 013-4023
 Title: Bridge over Tubarão river
 Description: City centre.
 Local: Pedras Grandes, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 22/12/2016
Nº 013-6004
 Title: Our Lady of Conception Parish
 Description: It was built in two stages: in 1923 the steeple and in 1945 the church. The architectural project has neoclassical style and was held in Turin, Italy, at the request of Father Conêgo Luiz Gilli. The cement used in its construction was brought from Germany in wooden barrels. It is located in the city centre.
 Local: Urussanga, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 14/01/2017
Nº 013-2909
 Title: Provision cabinets and kitchenware
 Description: Furniture and wooden kitchen utensils used in the early twentieth century. Collection of Augusto Casagrande Historic and Geographic Museum.
 Local: Criciúma, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 06/03/2013
Nº 013-636
 Title: Old cupboards
 Description: Collection of the Princess Isabel Open-Air Museum. This museum is the first of its kind in Latin America. It was inaugurated on August 30, 1980 in an area of 20 thousand square meters. It has collections and environments that refer to the way of life of the Italian immigrants who colonized the south of Santa Catarina at the end of the 19th century.
 Local: Orleans, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 01/03/2012
Nº 013-1949
 Title: Fisher
 Description: Fishing in wier located in a place called São Bento Alto at the locality of Balneário Rio São Bento.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 21/08/2010
Nº 013-4006
 Title: Corn plantation
 Description: Rural area of the city.
 Local: Treze de Maio, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 11/01/2017
Nº 013-2610
 Title: Dona Tereza Cristina Railroad wagon
 Description: This locomotive is part of the collection of the Railway Museum. Railway Museum preserves with great quality an important collection of the history of the railroad in the South of Santa Catarina: steam locomotives in different models of origin, passenger car, wagons, furniture, photographs, documents, films, videos, books, etc. This collection conserves alive the railway memory of the south of Santa Catarina. The Railroad Railroad Dona Tereza Cristina was inaugurated in Tubarão on September 1, 1884, and its name was a tribute to the emperor D. Pedro II`s wife. The implantation of the railways allowed the transport of coal and passengers, bringing great development to the region.
Location of these images was made with the participation of Mr. Eusébio Pasini Tonetto, Turismologist and Writer.
Research Source: Teixeira, José Warmuth, 1933 - "Ferrovia Tereza Cristina: uma viagem ao desenvolvimento"/por José Warmuth Teixeira. 2. ed. rev. e ampl. - Tubarão: Ed. do autor, 2011.
Information: http://museuferroviario-sc.webnode.com.br/
 Local: Tubarão, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 09/01/2017
Nº 013-2707
 Title: The light and the time that passed
 Description: St. Mark`s Church is located on a hill in the Historic Center of the District of Azambuja. It has an architectural style of great historical-cultural value and is part of the municipal public patrimony.
 Local: Azambuja, Pedras Grandes, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 28/01/2017
Nº 013-5030
 Title: Old window
 Description: Ivanir Cancelier`s family home is a Historic Patrimony recognized by National Institute of Historic and Artistic Heritage (IPHAN). It was built in 1899 and is located next to SC 446 highway in Rio Maior neighborhood.
 Local: Urussanga, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 11/07/2016
Nº 013-2915
 Title: Sculpture by Father João Leonir Dall`Alba by artist Paulo Verani
 Description: Collection of the Princess Isabel Open-Air Museum. This museum is the first of its kind in Latin America. It was inaugurated on August 30, 1980 in an area of 20 thousand square meters. It has collections and environments that refer to the way of life of the Italian immigrants who colonized the south of Santa Catarina at the end of the 19th century.
 Local: Orleans, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 01/03/2012
Nº 013-1965
 Title: House of Young Catholic Sisters
 Description: Located on a hill in the centre of Azambuja District. It has an architectural style of great historical-cultural value and is part of the municipal public patrimony. At the front of this building there is a magnolia tree. This flower is considered the flower symbol of the Italian immigration to remember the founder Joaquim Vieira Ferreira and the saga of the colonizers until the Colony of Azambuja.
 Local: Azambuja, Pedras Grandes, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 22/12/2016
Nº 013-5009
 Title: Ostensory
 Description: Also called Custody is a generally gilded steel piece. There the Blessed Sacrament, the living Jesus, is consecrated in the host. It is used for exposing Jesus at the altar and during the processions.
Collection of Earl D`Eu Immigration Museum. Installed in the Stone House of Princess Isabel Open-Air Museum, this museum was inaugurated on August 30, 1970. It began to be formed in 1967 through a work realized by Saint Joseph Seminary and coordinated by the Father João Leonir Dall`Alba. Its collection consists of historical material: work tools, household utensils, sacred images, objects of adornment, comfort and personal assistance, furniture, numismatics, archaeological collection, clothing, collection of regional ores, etc.
 Local: Orleans, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 01/03/2012
Nº 013-1971
 Title: Suitcase used by the first doctor of Pedras Grandes
 Description: Collection of Italian Culture Museum located in the old Railway Station of Pedras Grandes in the city centre. This station was inaugurated in 1884 along with the Railroad Tereza Cristina and had as objective to serve to the Colony of Azambuja.
 Local: Pedras Grandes, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 22/12/2016
Nº 013-6040
 Title: Old candle holder
 Description: Collection of Earl D`Eu Immigration Museum. Installed in the Stone House of Princess Isabel Open-Air Museum, this museum was inaugurated on August 30, 1970. It began to be formed in 1967 through a work realized by Saint Joseph Seminary and coordinated by the Father João Leonir Dall`Alba. Its collection consists of historical material: work tools, household utensils, sacred images, objects of adornment, comfort and personal assistance, furniture, numismatics, archaeological collection, clothing, collection of regional ores, etc.
 Local: Orleans, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 01/03/2012
Nº 013-1976
 Title: Cassava plantation
 Description: Located next to SC 475 highway.
 Local: Grão Pará, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 14/01/2017
Nº 013-906
 Title: Mário Ghisi Railway Agent`s House Memorial
 Description: It is a memorial on the history of the Dona Tereza Cristina Railroad in the city. The building was built in the 1920s and was intended to accommodate the railway agent of the station and his family. It is located in the city center.
 Local: Criciúma, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 14/01/2017
Nº 013-671
 Title: Old cupboards
 Description: Collection of the House of Culture and Colonizer Museum.
 Local: Arroio Trinta, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 29/10/2016
Nº 013-231
 Title: Stones House interior
 Description: This photograph was taken at a Stone House built in 1902 by Italian immigrants from the Marcon family. This special place is a Historical Heritage of Santa Catarina. It is currently part of the Restaurant and Immigration Inn which is located in the Historic Centre of Azambuja District. This company started in 2004 idealized by the brothers Isaias, Paulo e Izaltino Masiero and was concluded in 2008. In addition to the traditional Goethe grape cultivation it serves the public interested in gastronomy, events and rural tourism.
Reference: www.pousadadaimigracao.com.br
 Local: Azambuja, Pedras Grandes, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 22/12/2016
Nº 013-5037
 Title: Old iron pot
 Description: Private collection of Iris Cancelier family, Rio Maior neighborhood.
 Local: Urussanga, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 25/11/2016
Nº 013-2952
 Title: Old house with traces of architecture brought by immigrants
 Description: Located in the Historic Centreer of the city.
 Local: Urussanga, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 14/01/2017
Nº 013-2902
 Title: Field flowers
 Description: Private property of Iris Cancelier family, Rio Maior neighborhood.
 Local: Urussanga, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 25/11/2016
Nº 013-2965
 Title: Old pieces of furniture
 Description: Habit of colonizers. Collection of the House of Culture and Colonizer Museum.
 Local: Arroio Trinta, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 29/10/2016
Nº 013-230
 Title: Baldwin locomotive no. 53, 1920
 Description: This locomotive is part of the collection of the Railway Museum. Railway Museum preserves with great quality an important collection of the history of the railroad in the South of Santa Catarina: steam locomotives in different models of origin, passenger car, wagons, furniture, photographs, documents, films, videos, books, etc. This collection conserves alive the railway memory of the south of Santa Catarina. The Railroad Railroad Dona Tereza Cristina was inaugurated in Tubarão on September 1, 1884, and its name was a tribute to the emperor D. Pedro II`s wife. The implantation of the railways allowed the transport of coal and passengers, bringing great development to the region.
Location of these images was made with the participation of Mr. Eusébio Pasini Tonetto, Turismologist and Writer.
Research Source: Teixeira, José Warmuth, 1933 - "Ferrovia Tereza Cristina: uma viagem ao desenvolvimento"/por José Warmuth Teixeira. 2. ed. rev. e ampl. - Tubarão: Ed. do autor, 2011.
Information: http://museuferroviario-sc.webnode.com.br/
 Local: Tubarão, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 09/01/2017
Nº 013-2704
 Title: Old house with traces of architecture brought by immigrants
 Description: Owned by the Fontanella family it is situated at the top of the hill of the locality of Rio Galo near SC 446 highway.
 Local: Urussanga, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 13/01/2017
Nº 013-2900
 Title: Tree in a rice plantation
 Description: Rural area of the city.
 Local: Treze de Maio, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 11/01/2017
Nº 013-2605
 Title: Mortar and pestle
 Description: This photograph was taken at a Stone House built in 1902 by Italian immigrants from the Marcon family. This special place is a Historical Heritage of Santa Catarina. It is currently part of the Restaurant and Immigration Inn which is located in the Historic Centre of Azambuja District. This company started in 2004 idealized by the brothers Isaias, Paulo e Izaltino Masiero and was concluded in 2008. In addition to the traditional Goethe grape cultivation it serves the public interested in gastronomy, events and rural tourism.
Reference: www.pousadadaimigracao.com.br
 Local: Azambuja, Pedras Grandes, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 22/12/2016
Nº 013-5041
 Title: Old house built with wood
 Description: Located in the city centre.
 Local: Turvo, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 12/01/2017
Nº 013-2813
 Title: Fig tree
 Description: A well preserved landscape typical of the region. Many fig trees that still exist were used by immigrants as a shelter during the beginning of the colonization of the south of Santa Catarina. This fig tree is located in the rural area of the city.
 Local: Morro da Fumaça, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 15/01/2017
Nº 013-1604
 Title: Oratory
 Description: Located near SC 390 highway on Rio do Rastro mountain range.
 Local: Lauro Müller, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 08/03/2013
Nº 013-1408
 Title: Our Lady of Glory Church
 Description: Located on a hill in the central area of the city, it began to be built from year 1926 and completed in 1930.
 Local: Meleiro, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 12/01/2017
Nº 013-1501
 Title: Old door lock
 Description: Immigrant Museum collection.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 17/05/2014
Nº 013-4121
 Title: Old window
 Description: Cônego Miguel Giacca Immigrant Museum.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 23/12/2012
Nº 013-4056
 Title: Chamber-pot
 Description: Used in the early twentieth century. Collection of Augusto Casagrande Historic and Geographic Museum.
 Local: Criciúma, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 07/03/2013
Nº 013-651
 Title: Panoramic view from Our Lady of Aparecida belvedere
 Description: It is located at 1350 meters above sea level, on the highest mountain in the region.
 Local: Arroio Trinta, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 29/10/2016
Nº 013-200
 Title: Stone wall
 Description: Stone house built by Bratti family, 1891.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 13/08/2011
Nº 013-4021
 Title: Old tombs
 Description: Municipal Cemetery.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 12/03/2012
Nº 013-4165
 Title: Old Man’s Beard
 Description: The lichen known as the "old man’s beard" (Usnea barbata) is abundant in the centuries-old fig trees of the region.
 Local: Grão Pará, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 14/01/2017
Nº 013-913
 Title: Typical landscape of the region
 Description: The city is located near the Serra Geral.
 Local: Treviso, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 13/01/2017
Nº 013-2509
 Title: Plate affixed near the gondola at Humberto Bortoluzzi Square
 Description: It has the following description in Latin: Ex aquis serenissima venitiae ad splendorem novi mondi (From the waters of the most serene Venice, to the splendor of the New World).
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 10/10/2010
Nº 013-4003
 Title: Old house
 Description: District of Hercílio Luz.
 Local: Araranguá, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 12/01/2017
Nº 013-101
 Title: Treze de Maio Parish
 Description: This Parish was created on April 25, 1966. It is located in the city centre.
 Local: Treze de Maio, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 11/01/2017
Nº 013-2602
 Title: Stained glasses
 Description: Our Lady of Prayer Parish.
 Local: Turvo, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 12/01/2017
Nº 013-2805
 Title: Stone house windows built by immigrants
 Description: This house was built by Italian immigrants from Casso in the year 1878, a village situated in rocky mountains between the provinces of Belluno and Friuli-Venezia-Giulia northern Italy, ancestors of Iris Cancelier family owner of the building. Located in Rio Maior neighborhood.
 Local: Urussanga, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 25/11/2016
Nº 013-2961
 Title: L`America
 Description: Plate with the lyrics of the traditional Italian song Merica Merica. Located in Humberto Bortoluzzi Square in the city centre.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 17/05/2014
Nº 013-4041
 Title: Wine served at the 1st Goethe Wine Festival
 Description: Dedicated to Italian culture the Goethe Wine Festival is characterized as a thematic event of the municipality of Pedras Grandes. 1st Goethe Wine Festival was held by descendants of the Italian colonizers in Azambuja District on August 8, 1999. 9th Goethe Wine Festival also took place in Azambuja from 9 to 12 July 2015.
This bottle of the photograph is a rare example of the wine served at the 1st Goethe Wine Festival and is part of the private collection of Murilo Felippe. It was produced by Irmãos Felippe & Cia Ltda.
 Local: Azambuja, Pedras Grandes, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 28/01/2017
Nº 013-5021
 Title: Suspension bridge over Tubarão river
 Description: Next to the city centre.
 Local: Pedras Grandes, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 26/12/2016
Nº 013-6011
 Title: Traces of architecture brought by immigrants
 Description: Centennial building of the family of Miguel Damiani located in Santo Antônio neighborhood.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 13/01/2017
Nº 013-4184
 Title: Pleyel Piano
 Description: First piano brought to Criciúma in 1939 by Zulcema Póvoas Carneiro, piano teacher. Collection of Augusto Casagrande Historic and Geographic Museum.
 Local: Criciúma, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 07/03/2013
Nº 013-661
 Title: Old shaving set
 Description: Old shaving set from the early twentieth century. Collection of Augusto Casagrande Historic and Geographic Museum.
 Local: Criciúma, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 07/03/2013
Nº 013-663
 Title: Details of a corn mill
 Description: Property of Pieri`s family in a rural area of the city.
 Local: Treze de Maio, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 11/01/2017
Nº 013-2627
 Title: Old vat for grape fermentation
 Description: Collection of the Princess Isabel Open-Air Museum. This museum is the first of its kind in Latin America. It was inaugurated on August 30, 1980 in an area of 20 thousand square meters. It has collections and environments that refer to the way of life of the Italian immigrants who colonized the south of Santa Catarina at the end of the 19th century.
 Local: Orleans, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 01/03/2012
Nº 013-1956
 Title: Monument to the Immigrant
 Description: This Monument is formed by plaques with the surnames of the first families of immigrants who settled in the region. Located in Humberto Bortoluzzi Square in the city centre.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 17/05/2014
Nº 013-4040
 Title: Cluster of Goethe grapes
 Description: One of the traditions brought by Italian immigrants to the south of Santa Catarina was the cultivation of grapes and the manufacture of wine. This culture was developed and preserved by their descendants. This is the case of Vigna Mazon where this photograph was taken. Founded in the 1970s by brothers Genésio and Jayme Mazon, Mazon Winery came to follow the tradition of the maternal line of the family, the Debiasi, and thus stimulate fruit production in the region. Idealists, these brothers implanted the grapevines and the process of industrialization of grapes to produce quality wines. Currently it is managed by the couple Patrícia Mazon and Antonio Carlos Freitas, second generation of the family, who idealized and implemented since 1992 the winery inn where consumers can stay and enjoy pleasant moments including wine tasting. The profile of this enterprise maintains the history of occupation of the region using raw materials and local human resources. Goethe grape is one of the specialties of the winery. Vigna Mazon is located at km 5 of Genésio Mazon highway in the São Pedro neighborhood.
Reference: www.mazon.com.br
 Local: Urussanga, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 10/01/2017
Nº 013-2990
 Title: Architectural details of the House of Culture
 Description: The House of Culture was built with architecture similar to the first constructions of the city and region. Its purpose is to maintain the collection of the Colonizer Museum that currently has about 500 pieces. It is also a rehearsal space for cultural groups.
Fonte: http://arroiotrinta.sc.gov.br/turismo/item/detalhe/2506
 Local: Arroio Trinta, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 29/10/2016
Nº 013-227
 Title: Portal of the city
 Description: It is a replica of the Rialto bridge in Venice, Italy.
 Local: Arroio Trinta, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 28/01/2017
Nº 013-218
 Title: Drops at furnas
 Description: Located next to BR 101 highway, these furnas are caves that in the past were shelters of Indians. The largest of them is 17 meters wide. Between the 1940s and 1950s they were places where the mooliters stopped. They are now visited by tourists who appreciate their beauties and also use them as a place of devotion and faith.
 Local: Sombrio, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 23/12/2015
Nº 013-2300
 Title: Tubarão river
 Description: During the colonization period south of Santa Catarina, the pathway near the Tubarão river that was already used by the muleteers that traveled between Laguna and mountains, also began to be used by the Italian immigrants for the travel towards the colonies. Currently this route coincides largely with parts of the SC 390 highway.
 Local: Orleans, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 26/12/2016
Nº 013-1906
 Title: Zé Diabo wall
 Description: This wall contains panels representing biblical passages. Sculptures of the mason and artist José Fernandes, the "Zé Diabo", born in Orleans on March 19, 1930. This work made in solid stone in the central area of the city started on June 6, 1980 took 15 years of work and occupies 170 square meters. It contains this biblical passages: "The Creation of Man", "The Sacrifice of Abraham", "The Passage of the Red Sea", "The Temple of King Solomon" and "The Prophets".
 Local: Orleans, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 01/03/2012
Nº 013-1908
 Title: Detail of painting on the inside wall of the Church
 Description: Collection of St. Mark`s Parish.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 13/08/2011
Nº 013-4082
 Title: Benjamin Bristot Gallery
 Description: Construction of Benjamin Bristot Gallery dates back to the 1970s. It was the first covered shopping centre of the city.
 Local: Criciúma, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 08/11/2013
Nº 013-642
 Title: Old double room
 Description: These bed and mattress belonged to the couple Augusto Casagrande and Cecília Darós Casagrande from the 1920s. Collection of Augusto Casagrande Historic and Geographic Museum.
 Local: Criciúma, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 07/03/2013
Nº 013-657
 Title: Architecture details of Nichele family home
 Description: Nichele House is a mansion with a two-floor plan. Structural walls are in masonry of massive bricks with sand and lime coatings, clay and cement, on stone foundation. The symmetry of the main facade is marked by its large doors and windows, and on the top floor has a balcony with wrought iron railings. Already had residential and commercial use. It is located in the city centre. Year of construction: 1907.
 Local: Urussanga, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 07/04/2012
Nº 013-2929
 Title: Old house with traces of architecture brought by immigrants
 Description: Located in the city centre.
 Local: Treviso, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 13/01/2017
Nº 013-2505
 Title: Detail of sanctuary lamp
 Description: St. Mark`s Parish.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 13/08/2011
Nº 013-4075
 Title: Kitchenware
 Description: Collection of the Princess Isabel Open-Air Museum. This museum is the first of its kind in Latin America. It was inaugurated on August 30, 1980 in an area of 20 thousand square meters. It has collections and environments that refer to the way of life of the Italian immigrants who colonized the south of Santa Catarina at the end of the 19th century.
 Local: Orleans, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 01/03/2012
Nº 013-1938
 Title: Gondola
 Description: Donated by the province of Venice in Italy, the gondola symbolizes the connection between the stories of the two countries and is located on an artificial lake at Humberto Bortoluzzi Square in the city centre.
Reference: "Uma Gôndola para Nova Veneza" https://vimeo.com/62067544
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 10/10/2010
Nº 013-4001
 Title: Wine storage tanks
 Description: One of the traditions brought by Italian immigrants to the south of Santa Catarina was the cultivation of grapes and the manufacture of wine. This culture was developed and preserved by its descendants. This is the case of Casa Del Nonno Winery where this photograph was made. Originating from Longarone in Veneto region, Belluno province, Italy, Damian and Mariot families settled in Urussanga as pioneers at the end of the 19th century bringing with them a passion for vine and winemaking. The immigrant Pietro Damian who was one of the pioneers of that work had the collaboration of the immigrant Lúcia Olivier Mariot who worked on winemaking in Italy. In 1975 their descendants Hedi Damian and Flávio Antonio Mariot founded Vitivinícola Urussanga Ltda aiming to present to the market a variation of wines and sparkling wines with high quality. The family tradition is maintained by Renato Mariot Damian, son of Hedi, who manages the winery with the advice of his son Matheus Damian, thus forming three generations of wine love. Goethe grape is one of the specialties of the Winery. Casa Del Nonno Winery is located at 79 Olivio Gialdini Mariot street in the city centre.
Reference: www.casadelnonno.com.br
 Local: Urussanga, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 10/01/2017
Nº 013-2995
 Title: Vines
 Description: One of the traditions brought by Italian immigrants to the south of Santa Catarina was the cultivation of grapes and the manufacture of wine. This culture was developed and preserved by its descendants. This is the case of Casa Del Nonno Winery where this photograph was made. Originating from Longarone in Veneto region, Belluno province, Italy, Damian and Mariot families settled in Urussanga as pioneers at the end of the 19th century bringing with them a passion for vine and winemaking. The immigrant Pietro Damian who was one of the pioneers of that work had the collaboration of the immigrant Lúcia Olivier Mariot who worked on winemaking in Italy. In 1975 their descendants Hedi Damian and Flávio Antonio Mariot founded Vitivinícola Urussanga Ltda aiming to present to the market a variation of wines and sparkling wines with high quality. The family tradition is maintained by Renato Mariot Damian, son of Hedi, who manages the winery with the advice of his son Matheus Damian, thus forming three generations of wine love. Goethe grape is one of the specialties of the Winery. Casa Del Nonno Winery is located at 79 Olivio Gialdini Mariot street in the city centre.
Reference: www.casadelnonno.com.br
 Local: Urussanga, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 10/01/2017
Nº 013-2994
 Title: Collection of House of Stones
 Description: This photograph was taken at a Stone House built in 1902 by Italian immigrants from the Marcon family. This special place is a Historical Heritage of Santa Catarina. It is currently part of the Restaurant and Immigration Inn which is located in the Historic Centre of Azambuja District. This company started in 2004 idealized by the brothers Isaias, Paulo e Izaltino Masiero and was concluded in 2008. In addition to the traditional Goethe grape cultivation it serves the public interested in gastronomy, events and rural tourism.
Reference: www.pousadadaimigracao.com.br
 Local: Azambuja, Pedras Grandes, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 22/12/2016
Nº 013-5045
 Title: Stirrup
 Description: Collection of Italian Culture Museum located in the old Railway Station of Pedras Grandes in the city centre. This station was inaugurated in 1884 along with the Railroad Tereza Cristina and had as objective to serve to the Colony of Azambuja.
 Local: Pedras Grandes, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 22/12/2016
Nº 013-6041
 Title: Details of old graves
 Description: Traces and forms of tomb art. Graves located in the Municipal Cemetery.
 Local: Cocal do Sul, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 14/01/2017
Nº 013-511
 Title: Details of old graves
 Description: Traces and forms of tomb art. Graves located in the Municipal Cemetery.
 Local: Cocal do Sul, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 14/01/2017
Nº 013-510
 Title: Facade of the Church
 Description: Our Lady of Prayer Parish.
 Local: Turvo, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 12/01/2017
Nº 013-2808
 Title: Handbell
 Description: Collection of Italian Culture Museum located in the old Railway Station of Pedras Grandes in the city centre. This station was inaugurated in 1884 along with the Railroad Tereza Cristina and had as objective to serve to the Colony of Azambuja.
 Local: Pedras Grandes, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 22/12/2016
Nº 013-6037
 Title: Old door
 Description: Ivanir Cancelier`s family home is a Historic Patrimony recognized by National Institute of Historic and Artistic Heritage (IPHAN). It was built in 1899 and is located next to SC 446 highway in Rio Maior neighborhood.
 Local: Urussanga, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 11/07/2016
Nº 013-2918
 Title: Ceramic floor of the Hostel of Imigrantes
 Description: From 1877, at the beginning of the immigration to the south of Santa Catarina, until 1890, there was not an infrastructure to receive the passengers who passed through Desterro port. During the period that they were waiting for the boats to Laguna they remained in the vicinity of the docks. It was only at the end of 1889 that negotiations began for the construction of a place to house these immigrants: a house was acquired, reformed and adapted for that purpose. It was known as Immigrant Hostel of `Sacco do Padre`. The building called "Domingos Fossari" was used since 1890 as Hostel of Imigrantes and since 1990 as Tourist Portal of Florianópolis. It is currently used by the Municipal Guard of Florianópolis.
Research Source: TONETTO, E. P.; GHIZZO, I.; PIROLA, L. "Colônia Azambuja: a imigração italiana no sul de Santa Catarina". Florianópolis: EPAGRI, 2015, 211p.
 Local: Florianópolis, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 05/01/2017
Nº 013-801
 Title: Whips to animals
 Description: Donated by: Orelinda Bez Bortolotto, Santos Siquela and José Moretto. Immigrant Museum collection.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 17/05/2014
Nº 013-4122
 Title: Saint Gabriel Archangel Parish
 Description: Located in the central square of the city.
 Local: Pedras Grandes, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 22/12/2016
Nº 013-6008
 Title: Princess Isabel Open-Air Museum
 Description: This museum is the first of its kind in Latin America. It was inaugurated on August 30, 1980 in an area of 20 thousand square meters. It has collections and environments that refer to the way of life of the Italian immigrants who colonized the south of Santa Catarina at the end of the 19th century.
 Local: Orleans, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 01/03/2012
Nº 013-1925
 Title: Old iron teapot
 Description: Private collection of Iris Cancelier family, Rio Maior neighborhood.
 Local: Urussanga, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 25/11/2016
Nº 013-2951
 Title: Detail of an old house with traces of architecture brought by immigrants
 Description: It is located in the city centre and its construction was completed in 03/27/1938.
 Local: Jacinto Machado, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 12/01/2017
Nº 013-1206
 Title: Our Lady of Caravaggio sculpture
 Description: Our Lady of Caravaggio Sanctuary.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 17/05/2014
Nº 013-4011
 Title: Detail of an old house built using wood
 Description: Located in the city centre.
 Local: Turvo, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 12/01/2017
Nº 013-2811
 Title: Wine bottles in the cellar
 Description: One of the traditions brought by Italian immigrants to the south of Santa Catarina was the cultivation of grapes and the manufacture of wine. This culture was developed and preserved by its descendants. This is the case of Casa Del Nonno Winery where this photograph was made. Originating from Longarone in Veneto region, Belluno province, Italy, Damian and Mariot families settled in Urussanga as pioneers at the end of the 19th century bringing with them a passion for vine and winemaking. The immigrant Pietro Damian who was one of the pioneers of that work had the collaboration of the immigrant Lúcia Olivier Mariot who worked on winemaking in Italy. In 1975 their descendants Hedi Damian and Flávio Antonio Mariot founded Vitivinícola Urussanga Ltda aiming to present to the market a variation of wines and sparkling wines with high quality. The family tradition is maintained by Renato Mariot Damian, son of Hedi, who manages the winery with the advice of his son Matheus Damian, thus forming three generations of wine love. Goethe grape is one of the specialties of the Winery. Casa Del Nonno Winery is located at 79 Olivio Gialdini Mariot street in the city centre.
Reference: www.casadelnonno.com.br
 Local: Urussanga, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 10/01/2017
Nº 013-3001
 Title: Wooden window and beams
 Description: Old handmade construction of rural area of the city.
 Local: Treze de Maio, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 11/01/2017
Nº 013-2621
 Title: Mortar and pestle
 Description: Collection of Italian Culture Museum located in the old Railway Station of Pedras Grandes in the city centre. This station was inaugurated in 1884 along with the Railroad Tereza Cristina and had as objective to serve to the Colony of Azambuja.
 Local: Pedras Grandes, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 22/12/2016
Nº 013-6024
 Title: Typical landscape of the region
 Description: São Bento Alto region.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 13/01/2017
Nº 013-4178
 Title: Detail of a drill
 Description: Immigrant Museum collection.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 17/05/2014
Nº 013-4142
 Title: Cassava plantation
 Description: Located at the rural area of the city.
 Local: Sangão, SC
 Date of Registration: 15/01/2017
Nº 013-2110
 Title: Old clothes iron
 Description: Used ember or coal. Donated by Marcos Spillere. Immigrant Museum collection.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 17/05/2014
Nº 013-4137
 Title: Water wheel
 Description: Placed next to Encruzilhada bridge in the city centre it keeps alive one of the great technologies brought by the colonizing immigrants at that time.
 Local: Arroio Trinta, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 29/10/2016
Nº 013-220
 Title: Detail of an old house with traces of architecture brought by immigrants
 Description: It is located in the city centre and its construction was completed in 03/27/1938.
 Local: Jacinto Machado, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 12/01/2017
Nº 013-1205
 Title: Machinery of the collection of the Railway Museum
 Description: This locomotive is part of the collection of the Railway Museum. Railway Museum preserves with great quality an important collection of the history of the railroad in the South of Santa Catarina: steam locomotives in different models of origin, passenger car, wagons, furniture, photographs, documents, films, videos, books, etc. This collection conserves alive the railway memory of the south of Santa Catarina. The Railroad Railroad Dona Tereza Cristina was inaugurated in Tubarão on September 1, 1884, and its name was a tribute to the emperor D. Pedro II`s wife. The implantation of the railways allowed the transport of coal and passengers, bringing great development to the region.
Location of these images was made with the participation of Mr. Eusébio Pasini Tonetto, Turismologist and Writer.
Research Source: Teixeira, José Warmuth, 1933 - "Ferrovia Tereza Cristina: uma viagem ao desenvolvimento"/por José Warmuth Teixeira. 2. ed. rev. e ampl. - Tubarão: Ed. do autor, 2011.
Information: http://museuferroviario-sc.webnode.com.br/
 Local: Tubarão, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 09/01/2017
Nº 013-2705
 Title: Tubarão river
 Description: Rural region of the city.
 Local: Pedras Grandes, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 26/12/2016
Nº 013-6014
 Title: Detail of an old candle holder
 Description: Collection of Earl D`Eu Immigration Museum. Installed in the Stone House of Princess Isabel Open-Air Museum, this museum was inaugurated on August 30, 1970. It began to be formed in 1967 through a work realized by Saint Joseph Seminary and coordinated by the Father João Leonir Dall`Alba. Its collection consists of historical material: work tools, household utensils, sacred images, objects of adornment, comfort and personal assistance, furniture, numismatics, archaeological collection, clothing, collection of regional ores, etc.
 Local: Orleans, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 01/03/2012
Nº 013-1972
 Title: Crucifix
 Description: Collection of St. Mark`s Parish.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 12/03/2012
Nº 013-4094
 Title: An open door
 Description: This photograph was taken at a Stone House built in 1902 by Italian immigrants from the Marcon family. This special place is a Historical Heritage of Santa Catarina. It is currently part of the Restaurant and Immigration Inn which is located in the Historic Centre of Azambuja District. This company started in 2004 idealized by the brothers Isaias, Paulo e Izaltino Masiero and was concluded in 2008. In addition to the traditional Goethe grape cultivation it serves the public interested in gastronomy, events and rural tourism.
Reference: www.pousadadaimigracao.com.br
 Local: Azambuja, Pedras Grandes, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 22/12/2016
Nº 013-5035
 Title: Abramo Silvestre & Fornasa company
 Description: It was created from the 1940s and the owner of "Vinhos Cardeal" mark. It is located on Immigrants pathway between Azambuja District and Urussanga.
 Local: Azambuja, Pedras Grandes, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 22/12/2016
Nº 013-5026
 Title: Azambuja river
 Description: Near Azambuja District.
 Local: Azambuja, Pedras Grandes, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 24/11/2016
Nº 013-5025
 Title: Santo Alexandre Parish
 Description: Located in the city centre.
 Local: Treviso, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 13/01/2017
Nº 013-2503
 Title: Sacred Art of Saint Anne Chapel
 Description: It was built in wood in 1897 and in masonry in 1928, being restored in 2000. In front of it there is a plaque with the following words: "Vi lasciamo tutto quello che abbiamo portato con noi: la Fede e la Speranza". Gli immigranti. (In English: "We leave all that we brought with us: Faith and Hope." Immigrants). It is located at Rio Albina Community.
 Local: Siderópolis, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 07/03/2013
Nº 013-2206
 Title: Crucifix
 Description: Collection of St. Mark`s Parish.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 13/08/2011
Nº 013-4079
 Title: Lampion
 Description: This photograph was taken at a Stone House built in 1902 by Italian immigrants from the Marcon family. This special place is a Historical Heritage of Santa Catarina. It is currently part of the Restaurant and Immigration Inn which is located in the Historic Centre of Azambuja District. This company started in 2004 idealized by the brothers Isaias, Paulo e Izaltino Masiero and was concluded in 2008. In addition to the traditional Goethe grape cultivation it serves the public interested in gastronomy, events and rural tourism.
Reference: www.pousadadaimigracao.com.br
 Local: Azambuja, Pedras Grandes, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 22/12/2016
Nº 013-5044
 Title: Sacred art
 Description: Collection of Earl D`Eu Immigration Museum. Installed in the Stone House of Princess Isabel Open-Air Museum, this museum was inaugurated on August 30, 1970. It began to be formed in 1967 through a work realized by Saint Joseph Seminary and coordinated by the Father João Leonir Dall`Alba. Its collection consists of historical material: work tools, household utensils, sacred images, objects of adornment, comfort and personal assistance, furniture, numismatics, archaeological collection, clothing, collection of regional ores, etc.
 Local: Orleans, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 01/03/2012
Nº 013-1975
 Title: Old wardrobe
 Description: Belonged to Macos Rovaris first mayor of Criciúma. Collection of Augusto Casagrande Historic and Geographic Museum.
 Local: Criciúma, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 07/03/2013
Nº 013-659
 Title: Sacred art
 Description: Collection of Earl D`Eu Immigration Museum. Installed in the Stone House of Princess Isabel Open-Air Museum, this museum was inaugurated on August 30, 1970. It began to be formed in 1967 through a work realized by Saint Joseph Seminary and coordinated by the Father João Leonir Dall`Alba. Its collection consists of historical material: work tools, household utensils, sacred images, objects of adornment, comfort and personal assistance, furniture, numismatics, archaeological collection, clothing, collection of regional ores, etc.
 Local: Orleans, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 01/03/2012
Nº 013-1974
 Title: Old padlock
 Description: Collection of Italian Culture Museum located in the old Railway Station of Pedras Grandes in the city centre. This station was inaugurated in 1884 along with the Railroad Tereza Cristina and had as objective to serve to the Colony of Azambuja.
 Local: Pedras Grandes, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 22/12/2016
Nº 013-6026
 Title: Environment of the winery near the cellar
 Description: One of the traditions brought by the Italian immigrants to the south of Santa Catarina was the cultivation of grapes and the manufacture of wine. This culture was developed and preserved by its descendants. The Goethe grape is a specialty of the region.
Images taken at La Vinícola Quarezemin. This winery was founded by Haroldo Quarezemin in 2002 and is located in a magnificent stone building situated at km 8 of SC 445 highway in Içara. It uses in the process of vinification grapes originating in Azambuja, Pedras Grandes.
Reference: http://www.valesdauvagoethe.com.br/associados.php?id_P=5
 Local: Içara, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 13/01/2017
Nº 013-1109
 Title: Old pair of shoes
 Description: Used in the late nineteenth century and early twentieth century. Collection of Augusto Casagrande Historic and Geographic Museum.
 Local: Criciúma, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 07/03/2013
Nº 013-652
 Title: Lamps
 Description: Beauty and style of the staircase lamps of Our Lady Of The Fields Church.
 Local: Arroio Trinta, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 29/10/2016
Nº 013-209
 Title: Brickyard chimneys
 Description: According to the history muleteers who came from the mountainous region with their cattle, destined to the Port of Laguna, stayed overnight in a brickyard of Sangão where they made their food and used the fires to warm themselves. Nowadays ceramics are the basis of the city`s economy. Most of them are located on the BR101 highway and the annual production of bricks and tiles reaches 100 million units. Soil rich in clay favors such economic activity.
 Local: Sangão, SC
 Date of Registration: 15/01/2017
Nº 013-2103
 Title: Old trunk brought by the Italian immigrants during the colonization period of the south of Santa Catarina
 Description: Collection of Earl D`Eu Immigration Museum. Installed in the Stone House of Princess Isabel Open-Air Museum, this museum was inaugurated on August 30, 1970. It began to be formed in 1967 through a work realized by Saint Joseph Seminary and coordinated by the Father João Leonir Dall`Alba. Its collection consists of historical material: work tools, household utensils, sacred images, objects of adornment, comfort and personal assistance, furniture, numismatics, archaeological collection, clothing, collection of regional ores, etc.
 Local: Orleans, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 01/03/2012
Nº 013-1966
 Title: Detail of the movable span of Dona Tereza Cristina Railroad bridge
 Description: It was built by English and is also known as Laranjeiras Bridge or Cabeçudas Bridge. It has 1480 meters of extension and has a movable span that allows the passage of small vessels. On July 18, 1882, the first train crossed that bridge definitively establishing a terrestrial interconnection between Imbituba and Laguna, which brought a great development to the region. It allowed the transport of coal and passengers, including immigrants who colonized southern Santa Catarina. It was deactivated in 1934 when Henrique Lage Bridge was inaugurated on September 1st and is still used.
Research Source: TONETTO, E. P.; GHIZZO, I.; PIROLA, L. "Colônia Azambuja: a imigração italiana no sul de Santa Catarina". Florianópolis: EPAGRI, 2015, 211p.
Note: historical photograph belongs to the collection of Amadio Vettoretti Public and Historical Archive from Tubarão, Brazil.
 Local: Laguna, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 15/01/2017
Nº 013-1304
 Title: Old house with traces of architecture brought by immigrants
 Description: It is possible to observe that the lower floor was constructed using wooden beams and the walls with clay bricks. On the top floor only wood was used. It is located in the city centre.
 Local: Grão Pará, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 14/01/2017
Nº 013-908
 Title: Vines
 Description: One of the traditions brought by Italian immigrants to the south of Santa Catarina was the cultivation of grapes and the manufacture of wine. This culture was developed and preserved by their descendants. This is the case of Vigna Mazon where this photograph was taken. Founded in the 1970s by brothers Genésio and Jayme Mazon, Mazon Winery came to follow the tradition of the maternal line of the family, the Debiasi, and thus stimulate fruit production in the region. Idealists, these brothers implanted the grapevines and the process of industrialization of grapes to produce quality wines. Currently it is managed by the couple Patrícia Mazon and Antonio Carlos Freitas, second generation of the family, who idealized and implemented since 1992 the winery inn where consumers can stay and enjoy pleasant moments including wine tasting. The profile of this enterprise maintains the history of occupation of the region using raw materials and local human resources. Goethe grape is one of the specialties of the winery. Vigna Mazon is located at km 5 of Genésio Mazon highway in the São Pedro neighborhood.
Reference: www.mazon.com.br
 Local: Urussanga, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 10/01/2017
Nº 013-2984
 Title: Lake of the Congresso Square
 Description: This square was designed to urbanize a central area of the city and as a mark of celebration of the National Eucharistic Congress which was held in 1946 in Criciúma. Architectural and landscape design was made by architect Fernando Jorge da Cunha Carneiro.
 Local: Criciúma, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 08/11/2013
Nº 013-624
 Title: Candles
 Description: Faith and religiosity in oratory located near SC 390 highway on Rio do Rastro mountain range.
 Local: Lauro Müller, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 07/04/2012
Nº 013-1406
 Title: Crucifix, kneeling-desk and trunk
 Description: The crucifix was sculpted in wood by Angelo Moro. It belonged to St. Peter Chapel between 1895 and 1955. Collection of Augusto Casagrande Historic and Geographic Museum.
 Local: Criciúma, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 06/03/2013
Nº 013-643
 Title: Our Lady of Lourdes grotto
 Description: Located in the city centre.
 Local: Criciúma, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 14/02/2008
Nº 013-605
 Title: Commemorative plate
 Description: Plate with the words: "La comunita italiana di Urussanga ai fratelli di Nova Veneza in occasione del suo primo centenario di colonizzazione italiana" (Italian community of Urussanga to brothers of Nova Veneza on the occasion of its first centenary of Italian colonization, June 21, 1991). Located in Humberto Bortoluzzi Square in the city centre.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 17/05/2014
Nº 013-4034
 Title: Brickyard chimney
 Description: According to the history muleteers who came from the mountainous region with their cattle, destined to the Port of Laguna, stayed overnight in a brickyard of Sangão where they made their food and used the fires to warm themselves. Nowadays ceramics are the basis of the city`s economy. Most of them are located on the BR101 highway and the annual production of bricks and tiles reaches 100 million units. Soil rich in clay favors such economic activity.
 Local: Sangão, SC
 Date of Registration: 15/01/2017
Nº 013-2104
 Title: Ferry
 Description: Ferry crosses Araranguá River linking the beach of Morro dos Conventos and the District of Hercílio Luz.
 Local: Araranguá, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 12/01/2017
Nº 013-111
 Title: Oil painting of the Crucifixion of Jesus
 Description: Our Lady of Caravaggio Sanctuary.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 21/08/2010
Nº 013-4009
 Title: Saint Gervasius and Saint Protasius Church
 Description: This Church was erected by the first Italian colonizers and their children who settled in the locality. After more than thirty years of their arrival in Brazil, with their lands already paid and their children almost all married, those colonizers who had arrived in Rio Maior in the years 1878 thought that the time had come to fulfill the promise of erecting a chapel in honor of St. Gervasius and St. Protasius. On February 25, 1911, the first meeting took place where they decided that the church should be of stone similar to that of Casso, Italy. Francesco De Lorenzi Cancellier directed the works and the land was donated by Antonio De Lorenzi Frol. All families participated in the construction working hard: men and women. The stones were taken from nearby. In 1912 the work was completed. The present tower corresponds to the second tower and was erected in the middle of 1940s in replacement of the tower of wood. Their bells are very valued to the community because they believe to ward off storms. The church is Historic Heritage of the Municipality of Urussanga and for the State of Santa Catarina. It is also listed as a Historic Patrimony recognized by National Institute of Historic and Artistic Heritage (IPHAN). It is located next to SC 446 highway in Rio Maior neighborhood.
 Local: Urussanga, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 08/03/2013
Nº 013-2944
 Title: Old pair of boots
 Description: Made by the father of Júlia Gaidzinski in Criciúma and were bought by Caetano Sônego. Were used for riding and they had long barrel because it also served to river crossings. Collection of Augusto Casagrande Historic and Geographic Museum.
 Local: Criciúma, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 07/03/2013
Nº 013-655
 Title: Horseshoe
 Description: Collection of Italian Culture Museum located in the old Railway Station of Pedras Grandes in the city centre. This station was inaugurated in 1884 along with the Railroad Tereza Cristina and had as objective to serve to the Colony of Azambuja.
 Local: Pedras Grandes, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 22/12/2016
Nº 013-6027
 Title: Curves of the Tereza Cristina railroad
 Description: Located at São Pedro neighborhood next to SC 445 highway.
 Local: Urussanga, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 10/01/2017
Nº 013-2934
 Title: Cross
 Description: Collection of St. Mark`s Parish.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 13/08/2011
Nº 013-4083
 Title: Gearing
 Description: It is part of the clock mechanism of St. Mark`s Parish. This clock was brought from Turin, Italy, in the year 1922.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 12/03/2012
Nº 013-4104
 Title: Ruin of an old cemetery of immigrants
 Description: This cemetery lies within a forest and is disabled since 1925 when was built a new one closest to the city centre.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 12/03/2012
Nº 013-4067
 Title: Garden nook
 Description: A beautiful flowered garden nook in the Hotel San Ghermann.
 Local: Arroio Trinta, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 29/10/2016
Nº 013-207
 Title: Chapel
 Description: This chapel is part of the collection of the Princess Isabel Open-Air Museum. This museum is the first of its kind in Latin America. It was inaugurated on August 30, 1980 in an area of 20 thousand square meters. It has collections and environments that refer to the way of life of the Italian immigrants who colonized the south of Santa Catarina at the end of the 19th century.
 Local: Orleans, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 01/03/2012
Nº 013-1926
 Title: Agricultural tool
 Description: Collection of Antônio Bez Batti Municipal Culture Centre located in the city centre.
 Local: Turvo, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 12/01/2017
Nº 013-2823
 Title: Cows
 Description: Cows next to Azambuja General road which connects the District of Azambuja with the centre of Pedras Grandes. At the end of the 19th century this road was the route used by Italian immigrants to reach the Colony of Azambuja.
 Local: Azambuja, Pedras Grandes, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 10/01/2017
Nº 013-5018
 Title: Detail of an old house built using wood
 Description: Located in the city centre.
 Local: Turvo, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 12/01/2017
Nº 013-2812
 Title: Interior of St. Joseph Cathedral
 Description: St. Joseph Cathedral is located in the city centre.
 Local: Criciúma, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 20/10/2012
Nº 013-613
 Title: Wine bottles in the cellar
 Description: One of the traditions brought by Italian immigrants to the south of Santa Catarina was the cultivation of grapes and the manufacture of wine. This culture was developed and preserved by its descendants. This is the case of Casa Del Nonno Winery where this photograph was made. Originating from Longarone in Veneto region, Belluno province, Italy, Damian and Mariot families settled in Urussanga as pioneers at the end of the 19th century bringing with them a passion for vine and winemaking. The immigrant Pietro Damian who was one of the pioneers of that work had the collaboration of the immigrant Lúcia Olivier Mariot who worked on winemaking in Italy. In 1975 their descendants Hedi Damian and Flávio Antonio Mariot founded Vitivinícola Urussanga Ltda aiming to present to the market a variation of wines and sparkling wines with high quality. The family tradition is maintained by Renato Mariot Damian, son of Hedi, who manages the winery with the advice of his son Matheus Damian, thus forming three generations of wine love. Goethe grape is one of the specialties of the Winery. Casa Del Nonno Winery is located at 79 Olivio Gialdini Mariot street in the city centre.
Reference: www.casadelnonno.com.br
 Local: Urussanga, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 10/01/2017
Nº 013-3002
 Title: Rear facade of Mazzuco mansion
 Description: Sobrado Mazzuco has two floors with austere style. It was built in two stages: 1st with raw stones with clay mortar and lime and 2nd with solid brick and clay mortar. Its entirety was made of rough stones up to one meter in length. It has already served as a residence, warehouse, lard factory and drugstore. Year of construction: 1912. It is located next to SC 446 highway in Rio Maior neighborhood.
 Local: Urussanga, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 11/07/2016
Nº 013-2927
 Title: Clothes for `Venice Carnival` in Nova Veneza
 Description: Costumes made ​​in the city of Nova Veneza inspired in the original Venice Carnival, Italy, that happens in June each year. They are exposed to rent at Immigrant Museum.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 17/05/2014
Nº 013-4151
 Title: Detail of Christ crucified
 Description: Collection of St. Mark`s Parish.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 13/08/2011
Nº 013-4080
 Title: Goniometer
 Description: It is a kind of theodolite. Device used in measurements of the lands of the old colony di Venezia Nuova. It was with this piece that the land-surveyor Natal Coral demarcated lands of Nova Veneza, in the late nineteenth century, before the first immigrants come. Immigrant Museum collection.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 17/05/2014
Nº 013-4146
 Title: Smoke ovens next Tubarão river
 Description: Located next SC 390 highway.
 Local: Pedras Grandes, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 11/03/2012
Nº 013-6001
 Title: Fig tree
 Description: This secular fig tree that is regarded as a symbol by the locals. It would have been planted by immigrant colonists and served as a place of rest and shelter during extreme weather conditions. It is located in private property of Iris Cancelier family in Rio Maior neighborhood, next to an old road that was used by the Italian immigrants in the route until their colonies during the colonization of south of Santa Catarina period.
 Local: Urussanga, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 25/11/2016
Nº 013-2973
 Title: Mask for `Venice Carnival` in Nova Veneza
 Description: Mask made ​​by Ateliê Arte Veneza, inspired by Venetian culture (Italy). Immigrant Museum.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 17/05/2014
Nº 013-4158
 Title: Detail of an old saw
 Description: This photograph was taken at a Stone House built in 1902 by Italian immigrants from the Marcon family. This special place is a Historical Heritage of Santa Catarina. It is currently part of the Restaurant and Immigration Inn which is located in the Historic Centre of Azambuja District. This company started in 2004 idealized by the brothers Isaias, Paulo e Izaltino Masiero and was concluded in 2008. In addition to the traditional Goethe grape cultivation it serves the public interested in gastronomy, events and rural tourism.
Reference: www.pousadadaimigracao.com.br
 Local: Azambuja, Pedras Grandes, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 22/12/2016
Nº 013-5050
 Title: Clothes for `Venice Carnival` in Nova Veneza
 Description: Costumes made ​​in the city of Nova Veneza inspired in the original Venice Carnival, Italy, that happens in June each year. They are exposed to rent at Immigrant Museum.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 17/05/2014
Nº 013-4149
 Title: Dona Tereza Cristina Railroad Bridge
 Description: It was built by English and is also known as Laranjeiras Bridge or Cabeçudas Bridge. It has 1480 meters of extension and has a movable span that allows the passage of small vessels. On July 18, 1882, the first train crossed that bridge definitively establishing a terrestrial interconnection between Imbituba and Laguna, which brought a great development to the region. It allowed the transport of coal and passengers, including immigrants who colonized southern Santa Catarina. It was deactivated in 1934 when Henrique Lage Bridge was inaugurated on September 1st and is still used.
Research Source: TONETTO, E. P.; GHIZZO, I.; PIROLA, L. "Colônia Azambuja: a imigração italiana no sul de Santa Catarina". Florianópolis: EPAGRI, 2015, 211p.
Note: historical photograph belongs to the collection of Amadio Vettoretti Public and Historical Archive from Tubarão, Brazil.
 Local: Laguna, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 11/03/2012
Nº 013-1301
 Title: Old house with traces of architecture brought by immigrants
 Description: Located at Prof. José Abatti avenue.
 Local: Treviso, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 13/01/2017
Nº 013-2502
 Title: Traces of architecture brought by immigrants
 Description: Antônio Bez Batti Municipal Culture Centre. Located in the city centre.
 Local: Turvo, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 12/01/2017
Nº 013-2818
 Title: Pedestrian bridge
 Description: With traces of predominantly Italian architecture this pedestrian bridge is located near the portal of the city on one of the affluents of Trinta river.
 Local: Arroio Trinta, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 29/10/2016
Nº 013-219
 Title: Clock mechanism of St. Mark`s Parish
 Description: This clock was brought from Turin, Italy, in the year 1922.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 12/03/2012
Nº 013-4105
 Title: Sacred art
 Description: Collection of Saint Gervasius and Saint Protasius Church. This Church was erected by the first Italian colonizers and their children who settled in the locality. After more than thirty years of their arrival in Brazil, with their lands already paid and their children almost all married, those colonizers who had arrived in Rio Maior in the years 1878 thought that the time had come to fulfill the promise of erecting a chapel in honor of St. Gervasius and St. Protasius. On February 25, 1911, the first meeting took place where they decided that the church should be of stone similar to that of Casso, Italy. Francesco De Lorenzi Cancellier directed the works and the land was donated by Antonio De Lorenzi Frol. All families participated in the construction working hard: men and women. The stones were taken from nearby. In 1912 the work was completed. The present tower corresponds to the second tower and was erected in the middle of 1940s in replacement of the tower of wood. Their bells are very valued to the community because they believe to ward off storms. The church is Historic Heritage of the Municipality of Urussanga and for the State of Santa Catarina. It is also listed as a Historic Patrimony recognized by National Institute of Historic and Artistic Heritage (IPHAN). It is located next to SC 446 highway in Rio Maior neighborhood.
 Local: Urussanga, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 08/03/2013
Nº 013-2948
 Title: Old manual coffee roaster
 Description: This roaster is made of iron and has a cylindrical shape. Private collection of Iris Cancelier family, Rio Maior neighborhood.
 Local: Urussanga, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 25/11/2016
Nº 013-2953
 Title: Left side door of Saint Gervasius and Saint Protasius Church
 Description: This Church was erected by the first Italian colonizers and their children who settled in the locality. After more than thirty years of their arrival in Brazil, with their lands already paid and their children almost all married, those colonizers who had arrived in Rio Maior in the years 1878 thought that the time had come to fulfill the promise of erecting a chapel in honor of St. Gervasius and St. Protasius. On February 25, 1911, the first meeting took place where they decided that the church should be of stone similar to that of Casso, Italy. Francesco De Lorenzi Cancellier directed the works and the land was donated by Antonio De Lorenzi Frol. All families participated in the construction working hard: men and women. The stones were taken from nearby. In 1912 the work was completed. The present tower corresponds to the second tower and was erected in the middle of 1940s in replacement of the tower of wood. Their bells are very valued to the community because they believe to ward off storms. The church is Historic Heritage of the Municipality of Urussanga and for the State of Santa Catarina. It is also listed as a Historic Patrimony recognized by National Institute of Historic and Artistic Heritage (IPHAN). It is located next to SC 446 highway in Rio Maior neighborhood.
 Local: Urussanga, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 13/03/2012
Nº 013-2940
 Title: Our Lady Aparecida hill
 Description: This sculpture of Our Lady of Aparecida is located on the top of a hill in the community of São João de Urussanga Baixa. The walk from the community church to the top of the hill is done by a trail 500 meters away. It has 13 meters of height and 35 tons. It was built by the community itself in 1999 and is one of the main pilgrimage spots in the south of Santa Catarina.
 Local: Treze de Maio, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 14/01/2017
Nº 013-2600
 Title: St. Peter`s Chapel
 Description: One of the oldest buildings in the city was built in 1900. It is located in the São Pedro neighborhood, region colonized by Italian immigrants from Treviso. It is a tribute to Saint Peter, a reference to the city Campo San Piero, Italy, where the colonizers came from.
 Local: Urussanga, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 10/01/2017
Nº 013-2933
 Title: Enamel teapot
 Description: Used to serve coffee, 1915. Donated by Joana D. Rampinelli. Immigrant Museum collection.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 17/05/2014
Nº 013-4116
 Title: Corn Milling
 Description: Rural activity on the property of Pieri family. This mill was built on 08/28/1934.
 Local: Treze de Maio, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 11/01/2017
Nº 013-2623
 Title: Processional torch
 Description: Collection of Saint Gervasius and Saint Protasius Church. This Church was erected by the first Italian colonizers and their children who settled in the locality. After more than thirty years of their arrival in Brazil, with their lands already paid and their children almost all married, those colonizers who had arrived in Rio Maior in the years 1878 thought that the time had come to fulfill the promise of erecting a chapel in honor of St. Gervasius and St. Protasius. On February 25, 1911, the first meeting took place where they decided that the church should be of stone similar to that of Casso, Italy. Francesco De Lorenzi Cancellier directed the works and the land was donated by Antonio De Lorenzi Frol. All families participated in the construction working hard: men and women. The stones were taken from nearby. In 1912 the work was completed. The present tower corresponds to the second tower and was erected in the middle of 1940s in replacement of the tower of wood. Their bells are very valued to the community because they believe to ward off storms. The church is Historic Heritage of the Municipality of Urussanga and for the State of Santa Catarina. It is also listed as a Historic Patrimony recognized by National Institute of Historic and Artistic Heritage (IPHAN). It is located next to SC 446 highway in Rio Maior neighborhood.
 Local: Urussanga, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 08/03/2013
Nº 013-2947
 Title: Goethe grape wine has the Santa Catarina Geographical Indication stamp
 Description: One of the traditions brought by Italian immigrants to the south of Santa Catarina was the cultivation of grapes and the manufacture of wine. This culture was developed and preserved by their descendants. This is the case of Vigna Mazon where this photograph was taken. Founded in the 1970s by brothers Genésio and Jayme Mazon, Mazon Winery came to follow the tradition of the maternal line of the family, the Debiasi, and thus stimulate fruit production in the region. Idealists, these brothers implanted the grapevines and the process of industrialization of grapes to produce quality wines. Currently it is managed by the couple Patrícia Mazon and Antonio Carlos Freitas, second generation of the family, who idealized and implemented since 1992 the winery inn where consumers can stay and enjoy pleasant moments including wine tasting. The profile of this enterprise maintains the history of occupation of the region using raw materials and local human resources. Goethe grape is one of the specialties of the winery. Vigna Mazon is located at km 5 of Genésio Mazon highway in the São Pedro neighborhood.
Reference: www.mazon.com.br
 Local: Urussanga, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 10/01/2017
Nº 013-2977
 Title: Hostel of Imigrantes
 Description:
 Local: Florianópolis, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 05/01/2017
Nº 013-800
 Title: Monuments of the Church Square
 Description: They are located in the central square of the city. Picture of the left side: Monument allusive to the colonizing families. It was built in 1985 during the celebrations of the centennial of colonization of Cocal District.
 Local: Cocal do Sul, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 13/01/2017
Nº 013-502
 Title: Church nave
 Description: Saint Donatus Parish located in the city centre.
 Local: Içara, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 26/11/2016
Nº 013-1101
 Title: Old window
 Description: Building of Immigrant Museum.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 17/05/2014
Nº 013-4125
 Title: Washing Machine
 Description: Collection of the Princess Isabel Open-Air Museum. This museum is the first of its kind in Latin America. It was inaugurated on August 30, 1980 in an area of 20 thousand square meters. It has collections and environments that refer to the way of life of the Italian immigrants who colonized the south of Santa Catarina at the end of the 19th century.
 Local: Orleans, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 01/03/2012
Nº 013-1932
 Title: Goethe grapes
 Description: This photograph was taken at a Stone House built in 1902 by Italian immigrants from the Marcon family. This special place is a Historical Heritage of Santa Catarina. It is currently part of the Restaurant and Immigration Inn which is located in the Historic Centre of Azambuja District. This company started in 2004 idealized by the brothers Isaias, Paulo e Izaltino Masiero and was concluded in 2008. In addition to the traditional Goethe grape cultivation it serves the public interested in gastronomy, events and rural tourism. One of the traditions brought by Italian immigrants to the south of Santa Catarina was the cultivation of Goethe grapes and the manufacture of its wine. This culture was developed and preserved by their descendants.
Reference: www.pousadadaimigracao.com.br
 Local: Azambuja, Pedras Grandes, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 22/12/2016
Nº 013-5036
 Title: Old host baking apparatus
 Description: Collection of the House of Culture and Colonizer Museum.
 Local: Arroio Trinta, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 29/10/2016
Nº 013-233
 Title: Detail of wine storage tanks walls
 Description: One of the traditions brought by Italian immigrants to the south of Santa Catarina was the cultivation of grapes and the manufacture of wine. This culture was developed and preserved by its descendants. This is the case of Casa Del Nonno Winery where this photograph was made. Originating from Longarone in Veneto region, Belluno province, Italy, Damian and Mariot families settled in Urussanga as pioneers at the end of the 19th century bringing with them a passion for vine and winemaking. The immigrant Pietro Damian who was one of the pioneers of that work had the collaboration of the immigrant Lúcia Olivier Mariot who worked on winemaking in Italy. In 1975 their descendants Hedi Damian and Flávio Antonio Mariot founded Vitivinícola Urussanga Ltda aiming to present to the market a variation of wines and sparkling wines with high quality. The family tradition is maintained by Renato Mariot Damian, son of Hedi, who manages the winery with the advice of his son Matheus Damian, thus forming three generations of wine love. Goethe grape is one of the specialties of the Winery. Casa Del Nonno Winery is located at 79 Olivio Gialdini Mariot street in the city centre.
Reference: www.casadelnonno.com.br
 Local: Urussanga, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 10/01/2017
Nº 013-2998
 Title: Mechanical calculator
 Description: Device used to perform automatically the basic operations of arithmetic at Irmãos Bortoluzzi store. Donated by César Bortoluzzi. Immigrant Museum collection.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 17/05/2014
Nº 013-4140
 Title: Agricultural tools
 Description: Collection of Antônio Bez Batti Municipal Culture Centre located in the city centre.
 Local: Turvo, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 12/01/2017
Nº 013-2825
 Title: Oratory
 Description: Located near SC 390 highway.
 Local: Lauro Müller, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 08/03/2013
Nº 013-1405
 Title: Interior of a coal mine
 Description: Octávio Fontana Visitation Mine.
 Local: Criciúma, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 09/11/2013
Nº 013-602
 Title: Double bed
 Description: Double bed with mattress of straw used in the Stone Houses, donated by the Bortolotto family. The pillowcases were used by Angelina G. Dalago and donated by Eulalia Santos. Immigrant Museum collection.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 17/05/2014
Nº 013-4132
 Title: Borgo Winery
 Description: One of the traditions brought by Italian immigrants to the south of Santa Catarina was the cultivation of grapes and the manufacture of wine. This culture was developed and preserved by their descendants. This is the case of Borgo Winery where this photograph was taken. Coming from the mountainous regions of northern Italy, the immigrant family arrived in Brazil at the end of the 19th century bringing to Nova Venza a love of winemaking. From generation to generation this tradition has become the livelihood of their descendants. Managed by the couple Onévio J. Colombo and Maria Lúcia Gava Colombo, Borgo Winery is situated in a cozy castle inside the city. Between mountains and river has an ideal environment for manufacturing and tasting its products done carefully on a small scale. Winery is located on 500 Giovanni Gava bystreet in São Bento Alto neighborhood.
Reference: www.vinicolaborgo.com.br
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 13/01/2017
Nº 013-4173
 Title: Maior river
 Description: Private property of Iris Cancelier family, Rio Maior neighborhood.
 Local: Urussanga, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 25/11/2016
Nº 013-2966
 Title: Cabeçuda Railway Station
 Description: Was part of the system of Dona Tereza Cristina Railway which was inaugurated in 1884 to carry coal from Lauro Müller mines to the port of Imbituba. It is located in Cabeçuda neighborhood next to Anita Garibaldi bridge.
 Local: Laguna, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 15/01/2017
Nº 013-1300
 Title: Old cart
 Description: Collection of the Princess Isabel Open-Air Museum. This museum is the first of its kind in Latin America. It was inaugurated on August 30, 1980 in an area of 20 thousand square meters. It has collections and environments that refer to the way of life of the Italian immigrants who colonized the south of Santa Catarina at the end of the 19th century.
 Local: Orleans, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 01/03/2012
Nº 013-1959
 Title: Old wine barrels
 Description: One of the traditions brought by Italian immigrants to the south of Santa Catarina was the cultivation of grapes and the manufacture of wine. This culture was developed and preserved by their descendants. This is the case of Vigna Mazon where this photograph was taken. Founded in the 1970s by brothers Genésio and Jayme Mazon, Mazon Winery came to follow the tradition of the maternal line of the family, the Debiasi, and thus stimulate fruit production in the region. Idealists, these brothers implanted the grapevines and the process of industrialization of grapes to produce quality wines. Currently it is managed by the couple Patrícia Mazon and Antonio Carlos Freitas, second generation of the family, who idealized and implemented since 1992 the winery inn where consumers can stay and enjoy pleasant moments including wine tasting. The profile of this enterprise maintains the history of occupation of the region using raw materials and local human resources. Goethe grape is one of the specialties of the winery. Vigna Mazon is located at km 5 of Genésio Mazon highway in the São Pedro neighborhood.
Reference: www.mazon.com.br
 Local: Urussanga, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 10/01/2017
Nº 013-2993
 Title: Ferry
 Description: Ferry crosses Araranguá River linking the beach of Morro dos Conventos and the District of Hercílio Luz.
 Local: Araranguá, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 12/01/2017
Nº 013-112
 Title: Old house with traces of architecture brought by immigrants
 Description: Located in the city centre next to the railway.
 Local: Morro da Fumaça, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 14/01/2017
Nº 013-1603
 Title: Tubarão river
 Description: In the region of the bridge between the municipalities of Pedras Grandes and Orleans.
 Local: Orleans, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 26/12/2016
Nº 013-1924
 Title: Old wooden house with support structure in stones
 Description: Wooden house of Cenilda Mazzuco family. It is located next to SC 446 highway in Rio Maior neighborhood.
 Local: Urussanga, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 11/07/2016
Nº 013-2823
 Title: Interior of Sanctuary
 Description: Our Lady of Caravaggio Sanctuary.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 21/08/2010
Nº 013-4007
 Title: Belvedere Castle details
 Description: This castle belongs to Caron family. It began to be built in 1999 and its work lasted 11 years. The project was made by Father Nivaldo Caron and the work was done by his father. Decorated with sacred paintings this building has an area of 1200 square meters which includes Santa Rita de Cassia Chapel. In this chapel every month, on the last Sunday at 3 pm, a Mass is held in the Tridentine rite, which is the Mass celebrated in Latin.
Research Source: TONETTO, E. P.; GHIZZO, I.; PIROLA, L. "Colônia Azambuja: a imigração italiana no sul de Santa Catarina". Florianópolis: EPAGRI, 2015, 211p.
Informations: http://castelobelvedere.blogspot.com.br/
 Local: Treze de Maio, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 11/01/2017
Nº 013-2615
 Title: Old coffee grinder
 Description: Private collection of Iris Cancelier family, Rio Maior neighborhood.
 Local: Urussanga, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 25/11/2016
Nº 013-2954
 Title: Old table with chairs
 Description: Collection of the Princess Isabel Open-Air Museum. This museum is the first of its kind in Latin America. It was inaugurated on August 30, 1980 in an area of 20 thousand square meters. It has collections and environments that refer to the way of life of the Italian immigrants who colonized the south of Santa Catarina at the end of the 19th century.
 Local: Orleans, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 01/03/2012
Nº 013-1951
 Title: Stone column
 Description: Traces of the architecture brought by the Italian immigrants who colonized the south of Santa Catarina. Residence of Elzo Felippe family in the Historic Centre of Azambuja District. Year of its construction: 1896.
 Local: Azambuja, Pedras Grandes, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 10/01/2017
Nº 013-5013
 Title: Cellar
 Description: Centennial building of the family of Miguel Damiani located in Santo Antônio neighborhood.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 13/01/2017
Nº 013-4186
 Title: Enamel teapot
 Description: Used to serve coffee, 1920. Belonged to Orlândia Amboni Destro. Donated by Neide Nazari Mafioletti. Immigrant Museum collection.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 17/05/2014
Nº 013-4117
 Title: Barrels of wine
 Description: One of the traditions brought by the Italian immigrants to the south of Santa Catarina was the cultivation of grapes and the manufacture of wine. This culture was developed and preserved by its descendants. The Goethe grape is a specialty of the region.
Images taken at La Vinícola Quarezemin. This winery was founded by Haroldo Quarezemin in 2002 and is located in a magnificent stone building situated at km 8 of SC 445 highway in Içara. It uses in the process of vinification grapes originating in Azambuja, Pedras Grandes.
Reference: http://www.valesdauvagoethe.com.br/associados.php?id_P=5
 Local: Içara, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 13/01/2017
Nº 013-1108
 Title: Stained glasses of Our Lady of Glory Church
 Description: Located on a hill in the central area of the city, the Church began to be built from year 1926 and completed in 1930.
 Local: Meleiro, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 12/01/2017
Nº 013-1506
 Title: Altars of Our Lady of Prayer Parish
 Description: From left to right: Left lateral altar, central altar and right lateral altar.
The Central Altar was purchased in Porto Alegre, Brazil, in 1942 by Frei Paulo Venezian. The resources for buying this valuable artisanal piece were the result of the voluntary work of the women of the Parish in the year 1940 with the collection of money from the sale of eggs from the colony. The lateral Altars are authored by Carlos Sperandio Contessi.
*Research Source: "History of the Community of Turvo" by Maria Terezinha Dandolini.
 Local: Turvo, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 12/01/2017
Nº 013-2803
 Title: Conventos Hill
 Description: At the top of the hill there is a lighthouse and below is Araranguá River.
 Local: Araranguá, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 12/01/2017
Nº 013-108
 Title: Santa Rita de Cassia Chapel
 Description: This chapel is part of the Castle Bervedere belonging to the Caron family. In this chapel every month, on the last Sunday at 3 pm, a Mass is held in the Tridentine rite, which is the Mass celebrated in Latin. The castle began to be built in 1999 and its work lasted 11 years. The project was made by Father Nivaldo Caron and the work was done by his father. Decorated with sacred paintings this building has an area of 1200 square meters.
Research Source: TONETTO, E. P.; GHIZZO, I.; PIROLA, L. "Colônia Azambuja: a imigração italiana no sul de Santa Catarina". Florianópolis: EPAGRI, 2015, 211p.
Informations: http://castelobelvedere.blogspot.com.br/
 Local: Treze de Maio, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 11/01/2017
Nº 013-2614
 Title: Grapevines
 Description: One of the traditions brought by Italian immigrants to the south of Santa Catarina was the cultivation of grapes and the manufacture of wine. This culture was developed and preserved by their descendants. This is the case of Miguel Damiani family where this photograph was taken. Their production of grapes and wines is located in Santo Antônio neighborhood.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 13/01/2017
Nº 013-4191
 Title: Monument to the Miner
 Description: This bronze monument dates back to 1946 and is situated at Luz Etelvina Square in the city centre. It has a plaque with the following words: "Criciúma to the Men of the coal from 1913 to 1971." Its construction marked the 33 years of the implementation of the coal industry in southern Santa Catarina.
 Local: Criciúma, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 08/11/2013
Nº 013-639
 Title: Rattle
 Description: It is a piece of wood driven manually around an axis that rubs wooden contacts producing great noise. It was used in to replace the bell in the Holy Week. Belongs to the collection of St. Mark`s Church located in the Historic Centre of Azambuja District.
 Local: Azambuja, Pedras Grandes, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 28/01/2017
Nº 013-5034
 Title: Drying salamis
 Description: One of the traditions brought by Italian immigrants to the south of Santa Catarina was the production of salami. This culture was developed and preserved by their descendants. This is the case of Miguel Damiani family which lives in Santo Antônio neighborhood where this photograph was taken. Drying the salamis serves to eliminate internal humidity and is part of the maturation process which comprises: curing, incubating and drying.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 13/01/2017
Nº 013-4198
 Title: Vines
 Description: One of the traditions brought by Italian immigrants to the south of Santa Catarina was the cultivation of grapes and the manufacture of wine. This culture was developed and preserved by their descendants. This is the case of Vigna Mazon where this photograph was taken. Founded in the 1970s by brothers Genésio and Jayme Mazon, Mazon Winery came to follow the tradition of the maternal line of the family, the Debiasi, and thus stimulate fruit production in the region. Idealists, these brothers implanted the grapevines and the process of industrialization of grapes to produce quality wines. Currently it is managed by the couple Patrícia Mazon and Antonio Carlos Freitas, second generation of the family, who idealized and implemented since 1992 the winery inn where consumers can stay and enjoy pleasant moments including wine tasting. The profile of this enterprise maintains the history of occupation of the region using raw materials and local human resources. Goethe grape is one of the specialties of the winery. Vigna Mazon is located at km 5 of Genésio Mazon highway in the São Pedro neighborhood.
Reference: www.mazon.com.br
 Local: Urussanga, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 10/01/2017
Nº 013-2981
 Title: Santa Terezinha Parish
 Description: Located in the central square of the city.
 Local: Jacinto Machado, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 12/01/2017
Nº 013-1200
 Title: Sort of bowl carved in wood for cooking
 Description: Habit of old colonizers. Collection of the Princess Isabel Open-Air Museum. This museum is the first of its kind in Latin America. It was inaugurated on August 30, 1980 in an area of 20 thousand square meters. It has collections and environments that refer to the way of life of the Italian immigrants who colonized the south of Santa Catarina at the end of the 19th century.
 Local: Orleans, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 01/03/2012
Nº 013-1934
 Title: Tombstones
 Description: Old cemetery of the immigrants located near the centre of Azambuja District.
 Local: Azambuja, Pedras Grandes, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 24/11/2016
Nº 013-5004
 Title: Old wood stove
 Description: Collection of the House of Culture and Colonizer Museum.
 Local: Arroio Trinta, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 29/10/2016
Nº 013-228
 Title: Our Lady of Lourdes grotto
 Description: Located in the city centre.
 Local: Criciúma, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 11/10/2010
Nº 013-615
 Title: Castle
 Description: In 1919 Henrique Lage built this castle for Gabriela Benzanzoni, an Italian opera singer with whom he married. Henrique Lage is considered the main responsible for the development of the steel industry and the exploration of coal in Santa Catarina. Currently this building belongs to the Salvaro family.
 Local: Lauro Müller, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 13/01/2017
Nº 013-1400
 Title: Smoke oven
 Description: Located next to SC 390 highway.
 Local: Orleans, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 26/12/2016
Nº 013-1903
 Title: Tubarão river
 Description: During the colonization period south of Santa Catarina, the pathway near the Tubarão river that was already used by the muleteers that traveled between Laguna and mountains, also began to be used by the Italian immigrants for the travel towards the colonies. Currently this route coincides largely with parts of the SC 390 highway.
 Local: Orleans, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 26/12/2016
Nº 013-1904
 Title: Interior of St. Joseph Cathedral
 Description: St. Joseph Cathedral is located in the city centre.
 Local: Criciúma, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 20/10/2012
Nº 013-608
 Title: Stair stones
 Description: Stone house built by Bratti family, 1891.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 13/08/2011
Nº 013-4032
 Title: Details of Dona Tereza Cristina Railroad trains
 Description: Railway Museum preserves with great quality an important collection of the history of the railroad in the South of Santa Catarina: steam locomotives in different models of origin, passenger car, wagons, furniture, photographs, documents, films, videos, books, etc. This collection conserves alive the railway memory of the south of Santa Catarina. The Railroad Railroad Dona Tereza Cristina was inaugurated in Tubarão on September 1, 1884, and its name was a tribute to the emperor D. Pedro II`s wife. The implantation of the railways allowed the transport of coal and passengers, bringing great development to the region.
Location of these images was made with the participation of Mr. Eusébio Pasini Tonetto, Turismologist and Writer.
Research Source: Teixeira, José Warmuth, 1933 - "Ferrovia Tereza Cristina: uma viagem ao desenvolvimento"/por José Warmuth Teixeira. 2. ed. rev. e ampl. - Tubarão: Ed. do autor, 2011.
Information: http://museuferroviario-sc.webnode.com.br/
 Local: Tubarão, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 09/01/2017
Nº 013-2700
 Title: Grape maceration
 Description: One of the traditions brought by Italian immigrants to the south of Santa Catarina was the cultivation of grapes and the manufacture of wine. This culture was developed and preserved by their descendants. This is the case of Miguel Damiani family where this photograph was taken. Maceration corresponds to the period in which the must remains in contact with the solid part of the grape during the coloring of the liquid: usually 1 to 5 days when it goes to the fermentation stage. Production of grapes and wines of Damiani family is located in Santo Antônio neighborhood.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 13/01/2017
Nº 013-4188
 Title: Stones of the monument of the first millstone
 Description: This monument has a plaque with the following words: "Moved by human strength, these stones were rolled through virgin forest, about 40 km, destined to the first industry of Criciúma, in 1880 ... Tribute to the brave founding colonists of this town." It is located at Immigrant Square in the city centre.
 Local: Criciúma, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 08/11/2013
Nº 013-633
 Title: Old smoothing plane
 Description: Used to make smooth the corrugated surface of wood. Immigrant Museum collection.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 17/05/2014
Nº 013-4143
 Title: January 6 street
 Description: It has this denomination in homage to the date of its foundation of the city: 6 of January of 1880. It is located in the city centre.
 Local: Criciúma, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 08/11/2013
Nº 013-630
 Title: Old sewing machine
 Description: Collection of Italian Culture Museum located in the old Railway Station of Pedras Grandes in the city centre. This station was inaugurated in 1884 along with the Railroad Tereza Cristina and had as objective to serve to the Colony of Azambuja.
 Local: Pedras Grandes, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 22/12/2016
Nº 013-6044
 Title: Sieve
 Description: Sieve used in the milling of corn flour at the Pieri family property.
 Local: Treze de Maio, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 11/01/2017
Nº 013-2618
 Title: Smoke oven
 Description: Located next to SC 475 highway.
 Local: Grão Pará, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 14/01/2017
Nº 013-911
 Title: Monument dedicated to Our Lady Aparecida Patron of Brazil
 Description: It is located at 1350 meters above sea level, on the highest mountain in the region. Construction of the belvedere was completed on 04/24/2009 and the sculpture of Our Lady Aparecida was inaugurated on 10/12/2010.
 Local: Arroio Trinta, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 29/10/2016
Nº 013-211
 Title: Rice field
 Description: District of São Gabriel rural area of the city.
 Local: Treze de Maio, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 11/01/2017
Nº 013-2609
 Title: Enamelled mugs
 Description: Collection of the Princess Isabel Open-Air Museum. This museum is the first of its kind in Latin America. It was inaugurated on August 30, 1980 in an area of 20 thousand square meters. It has collections and environments that refer to the way of life of the Italian immigrants who colonized the south of Santa Catarina at the end of the 19th century.
 Local: Orleans, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 01/03/2012
Nº 013-1943
 Title: Coastal vegetation
 Description: Localidade de Ilhas
 Local: Araranguá, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 12/01/2017
Nº 013-100
 Title: Brickyard chimneys
 Description: According to the history muleteers who came from the mountainous region with their cattle, destined to the Port of Laguna, stayed overnight in a brickyard of Sangão where they made their food and used the fires to warm themselves. Nowadays ceramics are the basis of the city`s economy. Most of them are located on the BR101 highway and the annual production of bricks and tiles reaches 100 million units. Soil rich in clay favors such economic activity.
 Local: Sangão, SC
 Date of Registration: 15/01/2017
Nº 013-2102
 Title: Vegetation and wall
 Description: Photograph taken in Mazzuco mansion. This sobrado has two floors with austere style. It was built in two stages: 1st with raw stones with clay mortar and lime and 2nd with solid brick and clay mortar. Its entirety was made of rough stones up to one meter in length. It has already served as a residence, warehouse, lard factory and drugstore. Year of construction: 1912. It is located next to SC 446 highway in Rio Maior neighborhood.
 Local: Urussanga, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 11/07/2016
Nº 013-2926
 Title: Vegetation of the region
 Description: Vegetation near SC 443 highway.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 06/03/2011
Nº 013-4014
 Title: Details of Dona Tereza Cristina Railroad trains
 Description: Railway Museum preserves with great quality an important collection of the history of the railroad in the South of Santa Catarina: steam locomotives in different models of origin, passenger car, wagons, furniture, photographs, documents, films, videos, books, etc. This collection conserves alive the railway memory of the south of Santa Catarina. The Railroad Railroad Dona Tereza Cristina was inaugurated in Tubarão on September 1, 1884, and its name was a tribute to the emperor D. Pedro II`s wife. The implantation of the railways allowed the transport of coal and passengers, bringing great development to the region.
Location of these images was made with the participation of Mr. Eusébio Pasini Tonetto, Turismologist and Writer.
Research Source: Teixeira, José Warmuth, 1933 - "Ferrovia Tereza Cristina: uma viagem ao desenvolvimento"/por José Warmuth Teixeira. 2. ed. rev. e ampl. - Tubarão: Ed. do autor, 2011.
Information: http://museuferroviario-sc.webnode.com.br/
 Local: Tubarão, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 09/01/2017
Nº 013-2701
 Title: Wooden sculpture of Jesus Christ Crucified
 Description: Work of the immigrant and sculptor Angelo Moro carved with a pocketknife. It was sculpted in 1892 one year after the colonization of Nova Veneza. According to history this work, carved in real size, has features of Christ`s face copied from his brother Giuseppe. To finish the work Angelo came close to it and said softly, "Don`t cry anymore! We`ve cried too much". Angelo carved dozens of saints and instruments used by Italian immigrants. "In the face of Christ there is the image of each one of our colonists. All of them". Immigrant Museum collection.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 17/05/2014
Nº 013-4109
 Title: Religious books
 Description: Collection of Italian Culture Museum located in the old Railway Station of Pedras Grandes in the city centre. This station was inaugurated in 1884 along with the Railroad Tereza Cristina and had as objective to serve to the Colony of Azambuja.
 Local: Pedras Grandes, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 22/12/2016
Nº 013-6034
 Title: Colonial house
 Description: Collection of the Princess Isabel Open-Air Museum. This museum is the first of its kind in Latin America. It was inaugurated on August 30, 1980 in an area of 20 thousand square meters. It has collections and environments that refer to the way of life of the Italian immigrants who colonized the south of Santa Catarina at the end of the 19th century.
 Local: Orleans, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 01/03/2012
Nº 013-1933
 Title: Ferry
 Description: Ferry crosses Araranguá River linking the beach of Morro dos Conventos and the District of Hercílio Luz.
 Local: Araranguá, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 12/01/2017
Nº 013-109
 Title: Old tombs
 Description: Municipal Cemetery.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 12/03/2012
Nº 013-4170
 Title: Scale detail used in grape processing and wine making
 Description: One of the traditions brought by Italian immigrants to the south of Santa Catarina was the cultivation of grapes and the manufacture of wine. This culture was developed and preserved by their descendants. This is the case of Miguel Damiani family where this photograph was taken. Their production of grapes and wines is located in Santo Antônio neighborhood.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 13/01/2017
Nº 013-4190
 Title: Cresciuma Railway Station
 Description: This railway station is a replica of the original Dona Tereza Cristina Railway Station, inaugurated in 1919 and which was the first in the history of the municipality. It was located in the city centre. Around 1975 it was decommissioned and then demolished. This replica of station was built in Parque das Nações (Nations` park) at Próspera neighborhood. There is available to the public a locomotive with two wagons called "Teresinha", replica of a 1920s German model operating on the 800 meter railroad around the park.
 Local: Criciúma, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 26/12/2016
Nº 013-672
 Title: Typical landscape of the region
 Description: São Bento Alto region.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 13/01/2017
Nº 013-4177
 Title: Flowers
 Description: Flowers of St. Casimir Church Cemetery at Linha Batista.
 Local: Criciúma, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 13/03/2012
Nº 013-628
 Title: Old telephone
 Description: Belonged to former Mayor Alfredo Bortoluzzi. Donated by César Bortoluzzi. Immigrant Museum collection.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 17/05/2014
Nº 013-4135
 Title: Passenger car of Dona Tereza Cristina Railroad trains
 Description: This passenger car is part of the collection of the Railway Museum. Railway Museum preserves with great quality an important collection of the history of the railroad in the South of Santa Catarina: steam locomotives in different models of origin, passenger car, wagons, furniture, photographs, documents, films, videos, books, etc. This collection conserves alive the railway memory of the south of Santa Catarina. The Railroad Railroad Dona Tereza Cristina was inaugurated in Tubarão on September 1, 1884, and its name was a tribute to the emperor D. Pedro II`s wife. The implantation of the railways allowed the transport of coal and passengers, bringing great development to the region.
Location of these images was made with the participation of Mr. Eusébio Pasini Tonetto, Turismologist and Writer.
Research Source: Teixeira, José Warmuth, 1933 - "Ferrovia Tereza Cristina: uma viagem ao desenvolvimento"/por José Warmuth Teixeira. 2. ed. rev. e ampl. - Tubarão: Ed. do autor, 2011.
Information: http://museuferroviario-sc.webnode.com.br/
Note: historical photograph belongs to the collection of Amadio Vettoretti Public and Historical Archive from Tubarão, Brazil.
 Local: Tubarão, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 09/01/2017
Nº 013-2703
 Title: Immigrant Museum
 Description: This museum has a rich museum collection. It is located in one of the most important historical buildings of the city centre.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 17/05/2014
Nº 013-4108
 Title: Detail of facade of an old building
 Description: Cônego Miguel Giacca Immigrant Museum.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 23/12/2012
Nº 013-4057
 Title: Old building
 Description: This house is part of the Experimental Station of Urussanga of the Empresa de Pesquisa Agropecuária e Extensão Rural de Santa Catarina (Company of Agricultural Research and Rural Extension of Santa Catarina) - EPAGRI. It started its activities in 1942 and is located near SC 446 highway.
 Local: Urussanga, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 07/04/2012
Nº 013-2928
 Title: Hosts tabernacle
 Description: Collection of Our Lady of the Conception Parish located in the center of the city.
 Local: Urussanga, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 13/01/2012
Nº 013-2912
 Title: Clothes iron
 Description: It was used by Italian immigrants in the late nineteenth century and early twentieth century. Collection of Augusto Casagrande Historic and Geographic Museum.
 Local: Criciúma, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 07/03/2013
Nº 013-664
 Title: Windows of St. Mark`s Hospital
 Description: This building serves as a hospital since the 1930s, but its construction dates 1895, year that was erected the central townhouse designed to be the office of the Companhia Metropolitana. It is located in the high part of the city centre.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 12/03/2012
Nº 013-4048
 Title: Iron pot over a bonfire
 Description: Habit of old colonizers. Collection of the Princess Isabel Open-Air Museum. This museum is the first of its kind in Latin America. It was inaugurated on August 30, 1980 in an area of 20 thousand square meters. It has collections and environments that refer to the way of life of the Italian immigrants who colonized the south of Santa Catarina at the end of the 19th century.
 Local: Orleans, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 01/03/2012
Nº 013-1936
 Title: Tubarão river
 Description: Rural region of the city.
 Local: Pedras Grandes, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 26/12/2016
Nº 013-6013
 Title: Chapel of Our Lady of Grace
 Description: Located in the city centre.
 Local: Ermo, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 12/01/2017
Nº 013-703
 Title: Goethe grape vine
 Description: One of the traditions brought by Italian immigrants to the south of Santa Catarina was the cultivation of grapes and the manufacture of wine. This culture was developed and preserved by their descendants. This is the case of Vigna Mazon where this photograph was taken. Founded in the 1970s by brothers Genésio and Jayme Mazon, Mazon Winery came to follow the tradition of the maternal line of the family, the Debiasi, and thus stimulate fruit production in the region. Idealists, these brothers implanted the grapevines and the process of industrialization of grapes to produce quality wines. Currently it is managed by the couple Patrícia Mazon and Antonio Carlos Freitas, second generation of the family, who idealized and implemented since 1992 the winery inn where consumers can stay and enjoy pleasant moments including wine tasting. The profile of this enterprise maintains the history of occupation of the region using raw materials and local human resources. Goethe grape is one of the specialties of the winery. Vigna Mazon is located at km 5 of Genésio Mazon highway in the São Pedro neighborhood.
Reference: www.mazon.com.br
 Local: Urussanga, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 10/01/2017
Nº 013-2978
 Title: Estação Cocal Railway Station
 Description: It was inaugurated in 1922 but was decommissioned around the year 1970 with the end of passenger trains. It is located at Estação Cocal near SC 442 highway.
 Local: Morro da Fumaça, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 14/01/2017
Nº 013-505
 Title: Vine leaves
 Description: One of the traditions brought by Italian immigrants to the south of Santa Catarina was the cultivation of grapes and the manufacture of wine. This culture was developed and preserved by their descendants. This is the case of Vigna Mazon where this photograph was taken. Founded in the 1970s by brothers Genésio and Jayme Mazon, Mazon Winery came to follow the tradition of the maternal line of the family, the Debiasi, and thus stimulate fruit production in the region. Idealists, these brothers implanted the grapevines and the process of industrialization of grapes to produce quality wines. Currently it is managed by the couple Patrícia Mazon and Antonio Carlos Freitas, second generation of the family, who idealized and implemented since 1992 the winery inn where consumers can stay and enjoy pleasant moments including wine tasting. The profile of this enterprise maintains the history of occupation of the region using raw materials and local human resources. Goethe grape is one of the specialties of the winery. Vigna Mazon is located at km 5 of Genésio Mazon highway in the São Pedro neighborhood.
Reference: www.mazon.com.br
 Local: Urussanga, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 10/01/2017
Nº 013-2988
 Title: Faith
 Description: Saint Gabriel Archangel Parish located in the central square of the city.
 Local: Pedras Grandes, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 11/03/2012
Nº 013-6010
 Title: Smoke ovens
 Description: Rural area of the city.
 Local: Treze de Maio, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 11/01/2017
Nº 013-2606
 Title: Old wooden trellis window
 Description: Wooden house of Cenilda Mazzuco family. It is located next to SC 446 highway in Rio Maior neighborhood.
 Local: Urussanga, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 11/07/2016
Nº 013-2921
 Title: Fig tree
 Description: Located in the rural area of the city near SC 442 highway.
 Local: Morro da Fumaça, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 14/01/2017
Nº 013-506
 Title: Traces of architecture brought by immigrants
 Description: Owned by the Felippe family, in the past it was the Post Office. It is located on Vinho Goethe avenue in the Historic Centre of Azambuja District.
 Local: Azambuja, Pedras Grandes, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 24/11/2016
Nº 013-5011
 Title: Cellar of Casa Del Nonno Winery with old wine-making objects
 Description: One of the traditions brought by Italian immigrants to the south of Santa Catarina was the cultivation of grapes and the manufacture of wine. This culture was developed and preserved by its descendants. This is the case of Casa Del Nonno Winery where this photograph was made. Originating from Longarone in Veneto region, Belluno province, Italy, Damian and Mariot families settled in Urussanga as pioneers at the end of the 19th century bringing with them a passion for vine and winemaking. The immigrant Pietro Damian who was one of the pioneers of that work had the collaboration of the immigrant Lúcia Olivier Mariot who worked on winemaking in Italy. In 1975 their descendants Hedi Damian and Flávio Antonio Mariot founded Vitivinícola Urussanga Ltda aiming to present to the market a variation of wines and sparkling wines with high quality. The family tradition is maintained by Renato Mariot Damian, son of Hedi, who manages the winery with the advice of his son Matheus Damian, thus forming three generations of wine love. Goethe grape is one of the specialties of the Winery. Casa Del Nonno Winery is located at 79 Olivio Gialdini Mariot street in the city centre.
Reference: www.casadelnonno.com.br
 Local: Urussanga, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 10/01/2017
Nº 013-3007
 Title: Mask for `Venice Carnival` in Nova Veneza
 Description: Mask made ​​by Ateliê Arte Veneza, inspired by Venetian culture (Italy). Immigrant Museum.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 17/05/2014
Nº 013-4156
 Title: Small trunk brought by the Italian immigrants during the colonization period of the south of Santa Catarina
 Description: Collection of Earl D`Eu Immigration Museum. Installed in the Stone House of Princess Isabel Open-Air Museum, this museum was inaugurated on August 30, 1970. It began to be formed in 1967 through a work realized by Saint Joseph Seminary and coordinated by the Father João Leonir Dall`Alba. Its collection consists of historical material: work tools, household utensils, sacred images, objects of adornment, comfort and personal assistance, furniture, numismatics, archaeological collection, clothing, collection of regional ores, etc.
 Local: Orleans, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 01/03/2012
Nº 013-1968
 Title: Old house with traces of architecture brought by immigrants
 Description: Located in the city centre.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 13/01/2017
Nº 013-4183
 Title: Old telephone
 Description: It was the first phone in the city and it was used to make phone calls from the doctor`s to St. Mark Hospital. Donated by Priest Amilcar Gabriel. Immigrant Museum collection.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 17/05/2014
Nº 013-4136
 Title: Gate of the city
 Description: It is a tribute to Italian colonizers that is made through its architecture erected in basalt stones.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 12/03/2012
Nº 013-4054
 Title: Old sewing machine
 Description: This photograph was taken at a Stone House built in 1902 by Italian immigrants from the Marcon family. This special place is a Historical Heritage of Santa Catarina. It is currently part of the Restaurant and Immigration Inn which is located in the Historic Centre of Azambuja District. This company started in 2004 idealized by the brothers Isaias, Paulo e Izaltino Masiero and was concluded in 2008. In addition to the traditional Goethe grape cultivation it serves the public interested in gastronomy, events and rural tourism.
Reference: www.pousadadaimigracao.com.br
 Local: Azambuja, Pedras Grandes, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 22/12/2016
Nº 013-5051
 Title: Organ of St. Joseph Cathedral
 Description: St. Joseph Cathedral is located in the city centre.
 Local: Criciúma, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 20/10/2012
Nº 013-607
 Title: Facade sculptures of Our Lady of Glory Church
 Description: Located on a hill in the central area of the city, the Church began to be built from year 1926 and completed in 1930.
 Local: Meleiro, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 12/01/2017
Nº 013-1502
 Title: Wedding dress
 Description: Collection of Italian Culture Museum located in the old Railway Station of Pedras Grandes in the city centre. This station was inaugurated in 1884 along with the Railroad Tereza Cristina and had as objective to serve to the Colony of Azambuja.
 Local: Pedras Grandes, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 22/12/2016
Nº 013-6046
 Title: Detail of an old kitchen table used by Italian immigrants
 Description: Collection of the Princess Isabel Open-Air Museum. This museum is the first of its kind in Latin America. It was inaugurated on August 30, 1980 in an area of 20 thousand square meters. It has collections and environments that refer to the way of life of the Italian immigrants who colonized the south of Santa Catarina at the end of the 19th century.
 Local: Orleans, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 01/03/2012
Nº 013-1941
 Title: Baptismal font
 Description: Made of granite stone and carved by the Italian immigrant Pedro Bez in 1909 is a featured piece in the church for its beauty and tradition. Collection of Our Lady of the Conception Parish located in the city centre.
 Local: Urussanga, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 13/01/2012
Nº 013-2911
 Title: Vines
 Description: One of the traditions brought by Italian immigrants to the south of Santa Catarina was the cultivation of grapes and the manufacture of wine. This culture was developed and preserved by their descendants. This is the case of Vigna Mazon where this photograph was taken. Founded in the 1970s by brothers Genésio and Jayme Mazon, Mazon Winery came to follow the tradition of the maternal line of the family, the Debiasi, and thus stimulate fruit production in the region. Idealists, these brothers implanted the grapevines and the process of industrialization of grapes to produce quality wines. Currently it is managed by the couple Patrícia Mazon and Antonio Carlos Freitas, second generation of the family, who idealized and implemented since 1992 the winery inn where consumers can stay and enjoy pleasant moments including wine tasting. The profile of this enterprise maintains the history of occupation of the region using raw materials and local human resources. Goethe grape is one of the specialties of the winery. Vigna Mazon is located at km 5 of Genésio Mazon highway in the São Pedro neighborhood.
Reference: www.mazon.com.br
 Local: Urussanga, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 10/01/2017
Nº 013-2982
 Title: Wine bottles in the cellar
 Description: One of the traditions brought by Italian immigrants to the south of Santa Catarina was the cultivation of grapes and the manufacture of wine. This culture was developed and preserved by its descendants. This is the case of Casa Del Nonno Winery where this photograph was made. Originating from Longarone in Veneto region, Belluno province, Italy, Damian and Mariot families settled in Urussanga as pioneers at the end of the 19th century bringing with them a passion for vine and winemaking. The immigrant Pietro Damian who was one of the pioneers of that work had the collaboration of the immigrant Lúcia Olivier Mariot who worked on winemaking in Italy. In 1975 their descendants Hedi Damian and Flávio Antonio Mariot founded Vitivinícola Urussanga Ltda aiming to present to the market a variation of wines and sparkling wines with high quality. The family tradition is maintained by Renato Mariot Damian, son of Hedi, who manages the winery with the advice of his son Matheus Damian, thus forming three generations of wine love. Goethe grape is one of the specialties of the Winery. Casa Del Nonno Winery is located at 79 Olivio Gialdini Mariot street in the city centre.
Reference: www.casadelnonno.com.br
 Local: Urussanga, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 10/01/2017
Nº 013-3004
 Title: Crucifix
 Description: Our Lady of Prayer Parish.
 Local: Turvo, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 12/01/2017
Nº 013-2800
 Title: Zé Diabo wall
 Description: This wall contains panels representing biblical passages. Sculptures of the mason and artist José Fernandes, the "Zé Diabo", born in Orleans on March 19, 1930. This work made in solid stone in the central area of the city started on June 6, 1980 took 15 years of work and occupies 170 square meters. It contains this biblical passages: "The Creation of Man", "The Sacrifice of Abraham", "The Passage of the Red Sea", "The Temple of King Solomon" and "The Prophets".
 Local: Orleans, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 01/03/2012
Nº 013-1913
 Title: Old telephone
 Description: Collection of Italian Culture Museum located in the old Railway Station of Pedras Grandes in the city centre. This station was inaugurated in 1884 along with the Railroad Tereza Cristina and had as objective to serve to the Colony of Azambuja.
 Local: Pedras Grandes, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 22/12/2016
Nº 013-6032
 Title: Machinery used in the colony
 Description: Collection of the Princess Isabel Open-Air Museum. This museum is the first of its kind in Latin America. It was inaugurated on August 30, 1980 in an area of 20 thousand square meters. It has collections and environments that refer to the way of life of the Italian immigrants who colonized the south of Santa Catarina at the end of the 19th century.
 Local: Orleans, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 01/03/2012
Nº 013-1929
 Title: Architecture details of Saint Anne Chapel
 Description: It was built in wood in 1897 and in masonry in 1928, being restored in 2000. In front of it there is a plaque with the following words: "Vi lasciamo tutto quello che abbiamo portato con noi: la Fede e la Speranza". Gli immigranti. (In English: "We leave all that we brought with us: Faith and Hope." Immigrants). It is located at Rio Albina Community.
 Local: Siderópolis, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 07/03/2013
Nº 013-2205
 Title: Rio do Rastro mountain range
 Description: In the extension of SC 390 highway between the cities of Lauro Müller and Bom Jardim da Serra there is the interconnection of the coastal region and the plains of the south of the State with the plateau of Santa Catarina. There are 15 kilometers of concrete road excavated in natural rock by a canyon of 1460 meters high. The history of this road began as of 1870 with the passage of muleteers mounted on mules and horses that made exchange between products of the mountain region and the coast.
 Local: Lauro Müller, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 21/10/2012
Nº 013-1402
 Title: Cobbler shoe repair
 Description: Immigrant Museum collection.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 17/05/2014
Nº 013-4128
 Title: Individual yoke for placing on ox neck to pull carts or agricultural implements
 Description: This photograph was taken at a Stone House built in 1902 by Italian immigrants from the Marcon family. This special place is a Historical Heritage of Santa Catarina. It is currently part of the Restaurant and Immigration Inn which is located in the Historic Centre of Azambuja District. This company started in 2004 idealized by the brothers Isaias, Paulo e Izaltino Masiero and was concluded in 2008. In addition to the traditional Goethe grape cultivation it serves the public interested in gastronomy, events and rural tourism.
Reference: www.pousadadaimigracao.com.br
 Local: Azambuja, Pedras Grandes, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 22/12/2016
Nº 013-5046
 Title: Plate in homage of Italian immigrants who colonized Rio Maior neighborhood from year 1878
 Description: On the plaque is written in Italian: "Il riconoscimento e la gratitudine dei suoi discendenti" (The recognition and gratitude of their descendants). It is located on the right side of Saint Gervasius and Saint Protasius Church near SC 446 highway at Rio Maior neighborhood.
 Local: Urussanga, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 13/03/2012
Nº 013-2939
 Title: Trinta river
 Description: A scenario of great beauty.
 Local: Arroio Trinta, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 29/10/2016
Nº 013-221
 Title: Pequeno river
 Description: Central region of the city.
 Local: Grão Pará, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 14/01/2017
Nº 013-905
 Title: Feline
 Description: Playing in the gardens of Piazza San Polo Di Piave at the city centre.
 Local: Arroio Trinta, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 29/10/2016
Nº 013-202
 Title: Monument to the Colonizer
 Description: Under this sculpture are the following words: "Honor and gratitude to the laborious immigrants who from 1912 formed the village of Turvo, erected in parish in 1938, created municipality in 1948, elevated to county in 1958." Located in the city centre in front of the Our Lady of the Prayer Parish.
 Local: Turvo, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 12/01/2017
Nº 013-2814
 Title: Stone wall
 Description: This wall belongs to the ruins of an old cemetery of immigrants. It lies within a forest and is deactivated from 1925 when it was deployed a new one closest to the city centre.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 12/03/2012
Nº 013-4069
 Title: Wine bottles in the cellar
 Description: One of the traditions brought by Italian immigrants to the south of Santa Catarina was the cultivation of grapes and the manufacture of wine. This culture was developed and preserved by its descendants. This is the case of Casa Del Nonno Winery where this photograph was made. Originating from Longarone in Veneto region, Belluno province, Italy, Damian and Mariot families settled in Urussanga as pioneers at the end of the 19th century bringing with them a passion for vine and winemaking. The immigrant Pietro Damian who was one of the pioneers of that work had the collaboration of the immigrant Lúcia Olivier Mariot who worked on winemaking in Italy. In 1975 their descendants Hedi Damian and Flávio Antonio Mariot founded Vitivinícola Urussanga Ltda aiming to present to the market a variation of wines and sparkling wines with high quality. The family tradition is maintained by Renato Mariot Damian, son of Hedi, who manages the winery with the advice of his son Matheus Damian, thus forming three generations of wine love. Goethe grape is one of the specialties of the Winery. Casa Del Nonno Winery is located at 79 Olivio Gialdini Mariot street in the city centre.
Reference: www.casadelnonno.com.br
 Local: Urussanga, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 10/01/2017
Nº 013-2999
 Title: Stone wall
 Description: Private property of Iris Cancelier family, Rio Maior neighborhood.
 Local: Urussanga, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 25/11/2016
Nº 013-2967
 Title: Monument commemorating the political emancipation of the municipality on 07/20/1958
 Description: Located in the central part of the city.
 Local: Grão Pará, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 14/01/2017
Nº 013-907
 Title: Clusters of Goethe grapes
 Description: One of the traditions brought by Italian immigrants to the south of Santa Catarina was the cultivation of grapes and the manufacture of wine. This culture was developed and preserved by their descendants. This is the case of Vigna Mazon where this photograph was taken. Founded in the 1970s by brothers Genésio and Jayme Mazon, Mazon Winery came to follow the tradition of the maternal line of the family, the Debiasi, and thus stimulate fruit production in the region. Idealists, these brothers implanted the grapevines and the process of industrialization of grapes to produce quality wines. Currently it is managed by the couple Patrícia Mazon and Antonio Carlos Freitas, second generation of the family, who idealized and implemented since 1992 the winery inn where consumers can stay and enjoy pleasant moments including wine tasting. The profile of this enterprise maintains the history of occupation of the region using raw materials and local human resources. Goethe grape is one of the specialties of the winery. Vigna Mazon is located at km 5 of Genésio Mazon highway in the São Pedro neighborhood.
Reference: www.mazon.com.br
 Local: Urussanga, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 10/01/2017
Nº 013-2983
 Title: Mask for `Venice Carnival` in Nova Veneza
 Description: Mask made ​​by Ateliê Arte Veneza, inspired by Venetian culture (Italy). Immigrant Museum.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 17/05/2014
Nº 013-4159
 Title: Plates of carts
 Description: These plates were used in carts in the 1930s and 1940s. They were found in the region of Orleans. Collection of Augusto Casagrande Historic and Geographic Museum.
 Local: Criciúma, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 07/03/2013
Nº 013-666
 Title: Gondola detail
 Description: Donated by the province of Venice in Italy, the gondola symbolizes the connection between the stories of the two countries and is located on an artificial lake at Humberto Bortoluzzi Square in the city centre.
Reference: "Uma Gôndola para Nova Veneza" https://vimeo.com/62067544
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 10/10/2010
Nº 013-4002
 Title: Old sewing machine
 Description: Collection of the House of Culture and Colonizer Museum.
 Local: Arroio Trinta, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 29/10/2016
Nº 013-232
 Title: Scenes of Américo Cadorin street
 Description: The stone wall on the right is part of the containment structure of land where Our Lady of the Conception Parish is located in the city centre.
 Local: Urussanga, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 14/01/2017
Nº 013-2903
 Title: Christ Crucified
 Description: Collection of Treze de Maio Parish.
 Local: Treze de Maio, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 11/01/2017
Nº 013-2601
 Title: Iron pots used by Italian immigrants
 Description: Collection of Italian Culture Museum located in the old Railway Station of Pedras Grandes in the city centre. This station was inaugurated in 1884 along with the Railroad Tereza Cristina and had as objective to serve to the Colony of Azambuja.
 Local: Pedras Grandes, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 22/12/2016
Nº 013-6019
 Title: Church tower
 Description: Our Lady of Good Child Parish. Located in the city centre.
 Local: Sangão, SC
 Date of Registration: 15/01/2017
Nº 013-2111
 Title: Goethe grapes
 Description: One of the traditions brought by Italian immigrants to the south of Santa Catarina was the cultivation of grapes and the manufacture of wine. This culture was developed and preserved by their descendants. This is the case of Miguel Damiani family where this photograph was taken. Their production of grapes and wines is located in Santo Antônio neighborhood.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 13/01/2017
Nº 013-4195
 Title: Kitchen cabinet
 Description: Called "Guarda Boia" it was used to store food and kitchen utensils. Immigrant Museum collection.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 17/05/2014
Nº 013-4112
 Title: Window of old building
 Description: Preserved Italian architecture.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 10/10/2010
Nº 013-4005
 Title: Santa Otília Parish
 Description: The first Mass in Orleans was celebrated in 1887 in the house owned by Mr. Pedro Silvano. In 1890 the construction of a chapel under the title of Santa Otília was begun, all in stone located near the Railway Station and the Dona Tereza Cristina Railway. The solemn inauguration took place in 1892. The construction of the current church was begun in 1922 and for a long time remained without the tower. Its conclusion occurred on January 24, 1960.
 Local: Orleans, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 01/03/2012
Nº 013-1915
 Title: Old tombs
 Description: Municipal Cemetery.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 12/03/2012
Nº 013-4169
 Title: Wine storage in barrel
 Description: One of the traditions brought by the Italian immigrants to the south of Santa Catarina was the cultivation of grapes and the manufacture of wine. This culture was developed and preserved by its descendants. The Goethe grape is a specialty of the region.
Images taken at La Vinícola Quarezemin. This winery was founded by Haroldo Quarezemin in 2002 and is located in a magnificent stone building situated at km 8 of SC 445 highway in Içara. It uses in the process of vinification grapes originating in Azambuja, Pedras Grandes.
Reference: http://www.valesdauvagoethe.com.br/associados.php?id_P=5
 Local: Içara, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 13/01/2017
Nº 013-1106
 Title: Vine leaves
 Description: One of the traditions brought by Italian immigrants to the south of Santa Catarina was the cultivation of grapes and the manufacture of wine. This culture was developed and preserved by their descendants. This is the case of Vigna Mazon where this photograph was taken. Founded in the 1970s by brothers Genésio and Jayme Mazon, Mazon Winery came to follow the tradition of the maternal line of the family, the Debiasi, and thus stimulate fruit production in the region. Idealists, these brothers implanted the grapevines and the process of industrialization of grapes to produce quality wines. Currently it is managed by the couple Patrícia Mazon and Antonio Carlos Freitas, second generation of the family, who idealized and implemented since 1992 the winery inn where consumers can stay and enjoy pleasant moments including wine tasting. The profile of this enterprise maintains the history of occupation of the region using raw materials and local human resources. Goethe grape is one of the specialties of the winery. Vigna Mazon is located at km 5 of Genésio Mazon highway in the São Pedro neighborhood.
Reference: www.mazon.com.br
 Local: Urussanga, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 10/01/2017
Nº 013-2975
 Title: Water well cover
 Description: Original water well built in 1895 inside the building that currently is the Immigrant Museum.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 17/05/2014
Nº 013-4147
 Title: House of Arches Zaboti
 Description: It was built by the engineers of the Tereza Cristina Railroad in the late 19th century. It is located 1 km from the city centre.
 Local: Pedras Grandes, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 22/12/2016
Nº 013-6007
 Title: Goethe wine
 Description: One of the traditions brought by Italian immigrants to the south of Santa Catarina was the cultivation of grapes and the manufacture of wine. This culture was developed and preserved by their descendants. This is the case of Borgo Winery where this photograph was taken. Coming from the mountainous regions of northern Italy, the immigrant family arrived in Brazil at the end of the 19th century bringing to Nova Venza a love of winemaking. From generation to generation this tradition has become the livelihood of their descendants. Managed by the couple Onévio J. Colombo and Maria Lúcia Gava Colombo, Borgo Winery is situated in a cozy castle inside the city. Between mountains and river has an ideal environment for manufacturing and tasting its products done carefully on a small scale. Winery is located on 500 Giovanni Gava bystreet in São Bento Alto neighborhood.
Reference: www.vinicolaborgo.com.br
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 13/01/2017
Nº 013-4174
 Title: Church of the community and rice plantations
 Description: Aspects of the district of São Gabriel.
 Local: Treze de Maio, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 11/01/2017
Nº 013-2604
 Title: Detail of the facade of the St. Mark`s Parish
 Description: Located in the city centre.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 17/05/2014
Nº 013-4090
 Title: Encruzilhada bridge
 Description: Built and inaugurated in 2012 for the celebrations of the 51 years of the city. It makes the pedestrian interconnection of the House of Culture to the Children`s Park located next to the Piazza San Polo Di Piave in the city centre.
 Local: Arroio Trinta, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 29/10/2016
Nº 013-223
 Title: Traces of the architecture brought by the Italian immigrants who colonized the south of Santa Catarina
 Description: Living room of old residence built in 1920. On the left is the picture Augusto Casagrande first owner of the house. It currently houses the Augusto Casagrande Historic and Geographic Museum.
 Local: Criciúma, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 07/03/2013
Nº 013-669
 Title: Our Lady of Lourdes grotto
 Description: Located in the city centre.
 Local: Criciúma, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 14/02/2008
Nº 013-604
 Title: Lamps
 Description: Collection of Italian Culture Museum located in the old Railway Station of Pedras Grandes in the city centre. This station was inaugurated in 1884 along with the Railroad Tereza Cristina and had as objective to serve to the Colony of Azambuja.
 Local: Pedras Grandes, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 22/12/2016
Nº 013-6033
 Title: Drawer with handle of an old furniture
 Description: Collection of Earl D`Eu Immigration Museum. Installed in the Stone House of Princess Isabel Open-Air Museum, this museum was inaugurated on August 30, 1970. It began to be formed in 1967 through a work realized by Saint Joseph Seminary and coordinated by the Father João Leonir Dall`Alba. Its collection consists of historical material: work tools, household utensils, sacred images, objects of adornment, comfort and personal assistance, furniture, numismatics, archaeological collection, clothing, collection of regional ores, etc.
 Local: Orleans, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 01/03/2012
Nº 013-1967
 Title: Image of Our Lady and Baby Jesus
 Description: Collection of St. Mark`s Parish.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 17/05/2014
Nº 013-4093
 Title: Church of Senhor Bom Jesus community
 Description: Located on the banks of Araranguá River the bicentenary District of Hercílio Luz (in the past called Canjica) is the oldest community in the southern State of Santa Catarina.
 Local: Araranguá, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 12/01/2017
Nº 013-106
 Title: Goethe grapes and wine
 Description: One of the traditions brought by Italian immigrants to the south of Santa Catarina was the cultivation of grapes and the manufacture of wine. This culture was developed and preserved by their descendants. This is the case of Vigna Mazon where this photograph was taken. Founded in the 1970s by brothers Genésio and Jayme Mazon, Mazon Winery came to follow the tradition of the maternal line of the family, the Debiasi, and thus stimulate fruit production in the region. Idealists, these brothers implanted the grapevines and the process of industrialization of grapes to produce quality wines. Currently it is managed by the couple Patrícia Mazon and Antonio Carlos Freitas, second generation of the family, who idealized and implemented since 1992 the winery inn where consumers can stay and enjoy pleasant moments including wine tasting. The profile of this enterprise maintains the history of occupation of the region using raw materials and local human resources. Goethe grape is one of the specialties of the winery. Vigna Mazon is located at km 5 of Genésio Mazon highway in the São Pedro neighborhood.
Reference: www.mazon.com.br
 Local: Urussanga, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 10/01/2017
Nº 013-2979
 Title: Genovez mansion
 Description: Built in 1898 it is located in Pedrinhas neighborhood near the SC 390.
 Local: Pedras Grandes, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 11/03/2012
Nº 013-6006
 Title: Diomício Freitas Railway Station
 Description: This 19th century Railway Station belongs to the collection of the Railway Museum and was totally built keeping with fidelity the architecture of that time. Railway Museum preserves with great quality an important collection of the history of the railroad in the South of Santa Catarina: steam locomotives in different models of origin, passenger car, wagons, furniture, photographs, documents, films, videos, books, etc. This collection conserves alive the railway memory of the south of Santa Catarina. The Railroad Railroad Dona Tereza Cristina was inaugurated in Tubarão on September 1, 1884, and its name was a tribute to the emperor D. Pedro II`s wife. The implantation of the railways allowed the transport of coal and passengers, bringing great development to the region.
Location of these images was made with the participation of Mr. Eusébio Pasini Tonetto, Turismologist and Writer.
Research Source: Teixeira, José Warmuth, 1933 - "Ferrovia Tereza Cristina: uma viagem ao desenvolvimento"/por José Warmuth Teixeira. 2. ed. rev. e ampl. - Tubarão: Ed. do autor, 2011.
Information: http://museuferroviario-sc.webnode.com.br/sobre-nos/
 Local: Tubarão, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 09/01/2017
Nº 013-2708
 Title: Details of the interior of Santa Otília Parish
 Description: Collection of Santa Otília Parish. The first Mass in Orleans was celebrated in 1887 in the house owned by Mr. Pedro Silvano. In 1890 the construction of a chapel under the title of Santa Otília was begun, all in stone located near the Railway Station and the Dona Tereza Cristina Railway. The solemn inauguration took place in 1892. The construction of the current church was begun in 1922 and for a long time remained without the tower. Its conclusion occurred on January 24, 1960.
 Local: Orleans, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 01/03/2012
Nº 013-1917
 Title: Partial view of the city from the tower of the Church
 Description: Stands out the city centre and behind mountains called Serra Geral.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 12/03/2012
Nº 013-4097
 Title: Bricks and tiles
 Description: According to the history muleteers who came from the mountainous region with their cattle, destined to the Port of Laguna, stayed overnight in a brickyard of Sangão where they made their food and used the fires to warm themselves. Nowadays ceramics are the basis of the city`s economy. Most of them are located on the BR101 highway and the annual production of bricks and tiles reaches 100 million units. Soil rich in clay favors such economic activity.
 Local: Sangão, SC
 Date of Registration: 15/01/2017
Nº 013-2114
 Title: Portal
 Description: Located next to SC 447 highway.
 Local: Treviso, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 13/01/2017
Nº 013-2504
 Title: Old padlock
 Description: Immigrant Museum collection.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 17/05/2014
Nº 013-4144
 Title: Corn Milling
 Description: Rural activity on the property of Pieri family. This mill was built on 08/28/1934.
 Local: Treze de Maio, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 11/01/2017
Nº 013-2620
 Title: Araranguá River
 Description: In the background the city of Araranguá.
 Local: Araranguá, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 12/01/2017
Nº 013-107
 Title: Monument dedicated to Our Lady Aparecida Patron of Brazil
 Description: It is located at 1350 meters above sea level, on the highest mountain in the region. Construction of the belvedere was completed on 04/24/2009 and the sculpture of Our Lady Aparecida was inaugurated on 10/12/2010.
 Local: Arroio Trinta, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 29/10/2016
Nº 013-201
 Title: Clusters of Goethe grapes
 Description: One of the traditions brought by Italian immigrants to the south of Santa Catarina was the cultivation of grapes and the manufacture of wine. This culture was developed and preserved by their descendants. This is the case of Vigna Mazon where this photograph was taken. Founded in the 1970s by brothers Genésio and Jayme Mazon, Mazon Winery came to follow the tradition of the maternal line of the family, the Debiasi, and thus stimulate fruit production in the region. Idealists, these brothers implanted the grapevines and the process of industrialization of grapes to produce quality wines. Currently it is managed by the couple Patrícia Mazon and Antonio Carlos Freitas, second generation of the family, who idealized and implemented since 1992 the winery inn where consumers can stay and enjoy pleasant moments including wine tasting. The profile of this enterprise maintains the history of occupation of the region using raw materials and local human resources. Goethe grape is one of the specialties of the winery. Vigna Mazon is located at km 5 of Genésio Mazon highway in the São Pedro neighborhood.
Reference: www.mazon.com.br
 Local: Urussanga, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 10/01/2017
Nº 013-2980
 Title: Stone foundation of house built by Italian immigrants
 Description: This house was built by Italian immigrants from Casso in the year 1878, a village situated in rocky mountains between the provinces of Belluno and Friuli-Venezia-Giulia northern Italy, ancestors of Iris Cancelier family owner of the building. Located in Rio Maior neighborhood.
 Local: Urussanga, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 25/11/2016
Nº 013-2964
 Title: Stone house
 Description: Built by Bratti family, 1891.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 13/08/2011
Nº 013-4017
 Title: Old manufactory using driving force of water wheels
 Description: Collection of the Princess Isabel Open-Air Museum. This museum is the first of its kind in Latin America. It was inaugurated on August 30, 1980 in an area of 20 thousand square meters. It has collections and environments that refer to the way of life of the Italian immigrants who colonized the south of Santa Catarina at the end of the 19th century.
 Local: Orleans, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 01/03/2012
Nº 013-1964
 Title: Decorative greenery
 Description: Ghellere inn.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 21/08/2010
Nº 013-4004
 Title: Storage of sparkling wines by Champenoise Method
 Description: One of the traditions brought by Italian immigrants to the south of Santa Catarina was the cultivation of grapes and the manufacture of wine. This culture was developed and preserved by its descendants. This is the case of Casa Del Nonno Winery where this photograph was made. Originating from Longarone in Veneto region, Belluno province, Italy, Damian and Mariot families settled in Urussanga as pioneers at the end of the 19th century bringing with them a passion for vine and winemaking. The immigrant Pietro Damian who was one of the pioneers of that work had the collaboration of the immigrant Lúcia Olivier Mariot who worked on winemaking in Italy. In 1975 their descendants Hedi Damian and Flávio Antonio Mariot founded Vitivinícola Urussanga Ltda aiming to present to the market a variation of wines and sparkling wines with high quality. The family tradition is maintained by Renato Mariot Damian, son of Hedi, who manages the winery with the advice of his son Matheus Damian, thus forming three generations of wine love. Goethe grape is one of the specialties of the Winery. Casa Del Nonno Winery is located at 79 Olivio Gialdini Mariot street in the city centre.
Reference: www.casadelnonno.com.br
 Local: Urussanga, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 10/01/2017
Nº 013-3005
 Title: Old house with traces of architecture brought by immigrants
 Description: Located at community of São João de Urussanga Baixa.
 Local: Treze de Maio, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 14/01/2017
Nº 013-2603
 Title: Aldo Baldin Culture House
 Description: It is located on Av. José Abatti in the city centre.
 Local: Treviso, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 13/01/2017
Nº 013-2508
 Title: Magnolias
 Description: This flower is considered the flower symbol of the Italian immigration to remember the founder Joaquim Vieira Ferreira and the saga of the colonizers until the Colony of Azambuja. The few trees of this flower that we find in the region of Azambuja District are of the species Magnolia grandiflora. They are white flowers with approximately 10 petals and about 20 cm in diameter. They have a waxy texture and a distinctive sweet aroma with some citrus notes.
 Local: Azambuja, Pedras Grandes, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 10/01/2017
Nº 013-5023
 Title: Old house with traces of architecture brought by immigrants
 Description: Located next to SC 108 highway.
 Local: Jacinto Machado, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 12/01/2017
Nº 013-1202
 Title: "Welcome to Pedras Grandes - Goethe Wine Land"
 Description: SC 390 highway.
 Local: Pedras Grandes, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 26/12/2016
Nº 013-6005
 Title: Ivanir Cancelier`s family home
 Description: It was built in 1899 and is located next to SC 446 highway in Rio Maior neighborhood. It is a Historic Patrimony recognized by National Institute of Historic and Artistic Heritage (IPHAN).
 Local: Urussanga, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 11/07/2016
Nº 013-2917
 Title: Marks of a pathway used by immigrants in the route until their colonies during the colonization of south of Santa Catarina period
 Description: It is located in private property of Iris Cancelier family in Rio Maior neighborhood.
 Local: Urussanga, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 25/11/2016
Nº 013-2974
 Title: Sacred art
 Description: Wood carvings, stained glass and sculptures embellish the Saint Donatus Parish. This church is situated in the city centre.
 Local: Içara, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 26/11/2016
Nº 013-1102
 Title: Corn Milling
 Description: Rural activity on the property of Pieri family. This mill was built on 08/28/1934.
 Local: Treze de Maio, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 11/01/2017
Nº 013-2624
 Title: Saw
 Description: Used to cut trees. Donated by Serafin Rampinelli. Immigrant Museum collection.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 17/05/2014
Nº 013-4162
 Title: Knife and fork
 Description: Collection of Earl D`Eu Immigration Museum. Installed in the Stone House of Princess Isabel Open-Air Museum, this museum was inaugurated on August 30, 1970. It began to be formed in 1967 through a work realized by Saint Joseph Seminary and coordinated by the Father João Leonir Dall`Alba. Its collection consists of historical material: work tools, household utensils, sacred images, objects of adornment, comfort and personal assistance, furniture, numismatics, archaeological collection, clothing, collection of regional ores, etc.
 Local: Orleans, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 1970
Nº 013-1970
 Title: Cordon of a vine
 Description: One of the traditions brought by Italian immigrants to the south of Santa Catarina was the cultivation of grapes and the manufacture of wine. This culture was developed and preserved by their descendants. This is the case of Vigna Mazon where this photograph was taken. Founded in the 1970s by brothers Genésio and Jayme Mazon, Mazon Winery came to follow the tradition of the maternal line of the family, the Debiasi, and thus stimulate fruit production in the region. Idealists, these brothers implanted the grapevines and the process of industrialization of grapes to produce quality wines. Currently it is managed by the couple Patrícia Mazon and Antonio Carlos Freitas, second generation of the family, who idealized and implemented since 1992 the winery inn where consumers can stay and enjoy pleasant moments including wine tasting. The profile of this enterprise maintains the history of occupation of the region using raw materials and local human resources. Goethe grape is one of the specialties of the winery. Vigna Mazon is located at km 5 of Genésio Mazon highway in the São Pedro neighborhood.
Reference: www.mazon.com.br
 Local: Urussanga, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 10/01/2017
Nº 013-2989
 Title: Furnas
 Description: Located next to BR 101 highway, these furnas are caves that in the past were shelters of Indians. The largest of them is 17 meters wide. Between the 1940s and 1950s they were places where the mooliters stopped. They are now visited by tourists who appreciate their beauties and also use them as a place of devotion and faith.
 Local: Sombrio, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 23/12/2015
Nº 013-2302
 Title: Old squeezer used in the colony
 Description: Collection of the Princess Isabel Open-Air Museum. This museum is the first of its kind in Latin America. It was inaugurated on August 30, 1980 in an area of 20 thousand square meters. It has collections and environments that refer to the way of life of the Italian immigrants who colonized the south of Santa Catarina at the end of the 19th century.
 Local: Orleans, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 01/03/2012
Nº 013-1928
 Title: Facade of Augusto Casagrande Historic and Geographic Museum
 Description: Its architecture was designed and built by Augusto Casagrande in 1920.
 Local: Criciúma, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 07/03/2013
Nº 013-648
 Title: Water tank
 Description: This tank was used to transport mineral water by carts, for approximately 8 km from Termas da Guarda at Guarda Margem Direita neighborhood, to market it in the centre of Tubarão. It is part of the collection of the Princess Isabel Open-Air Museum. This museum is the first of its kind in Latin America. It was inaugurated on August 30, 1980 in an area of 20 thousand square meters. It has collections and environments that refer to the way of life of the Italian immigrants who colonized the south of Santa Catarina at the end of the 19th century.
 Local: Orleans, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 01/03/2012
Nº 013-1960
 Title: Old glass cabinet
 Description: Collection of Italian Culture Museum located in the old Railway Station of Pedras Grandes in the city centre. This station was inaugurated in 1884 along with the Railroad Tereza Cristina and had as objective to serve to the Colony of Azambuja.
 Local: Pedras Grandes, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 22/12/2016
Nº 013-6039
 Title: Left: deposit under old stone house, right: old stone wall
 Description: This house was built by Italian immigrants from Casso in the year 1878, a village situated in rocky mountains between the provinces of Belluno and Friuli-Venezia-Giulia northern Italy, ancestors of Iris Cancelier family owner of the building. Located in Rio Maior neighborhood.
 Local: Urussanga, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 25/11/2016
Nº 013-2962
 Title: Old barrel of wine
 Description: One of the traditions brought by Italian immigrants to the south of Santa Catarina was the cultivation of grapes and the manufacture of wine. This culture was developed and preserved by its descendants. This is the case of Casa Del Nonno Winery where this photograph was made. Originating from Longarone in Veneto region, Belluno province, Italy, Damian and Mariot families settled in Urussanga as pioneers at the end of the 19th century bringing with them a passion for vine and winemaking. The immigrant Pietro Damian who was one of the pioneers of that work had the collaboration of the immigrant Lúcia Olivier Mariot who worked on winemaking in Italy. In 1975 their descendants Hedi Damian and Flávio Antonio Mariot founded Vitivinícola Urussanga Ltda aiming to present to the market a variation of wines and sparkling wines with high quality. The family tradition is maintained by Renato Mariot Damian, son of Hedi, who manages the winery with the advice of his son Matheus Damian, thus forming three generations of wine love. Goethe grape is one of the specialties of the Winery. Casa Del Nonno Winery is located at 79 Olivio Gialdini Mariot street in the city centre.
Reference: www.casadelnonno.com.br
 Local: Urussanga, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 10/01/2017
Nº 013-3006
 Title: Ox cart
 Description: Located in the rural area of the city.
 Local: Arroio Trinta, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 29/10/2016
Nº 013-208
 Title: Cows
 Description: Private property of the family of Miguel Damiani located in Santo Antônio neighborhood.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 13/01/2017
Nº 013-4197
 Title: Saint Anne Chapel
 Description: It was built in wood in 1897 and in masonry in 1928, being restored in 2000. In front of it there is a plaque with the following words: "Vi lasciamo tutto quello che abbiamo portato con noi: la Fede e la Speranza". Gli immigranti. (In English: "We leave all that we brought with us: Faith and Hope." Immigrants). It is located at Rio Albina Community.
 Local: Siderópolis, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 07/03/2013
Nº 013-2203
 Title: Oratory
 Description: Located in the centre of Azambuja District next to General Avenue.
 Local: Azambuja, Pedras Grandes, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 24/11/2016
Nº 013-5000
 Title: Old Railway Station
 Description: It was built in the first half of the twentieth century and inaugurated in 1922. A few times a year is the stopping point for a tour that happens with a train that leaves from Tubarão or Jaguaruna. It is currently the headquarters of Associação dos Produtores da Uva e do Vinho Goethe (Goethe Grape Growers and Wine Association) - PROGOETHE and the Tourist Information Centre. It is located at Estação neighborhood.
 Local: Urussanga, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 10/01/2017
Nº 013-2937
 Title: Bromeliad
 Description: This bromeliad grew near the aerial roots of a secular fig tree. This fig tree is regarded as a symbol by the locals, because it would have been planted by immigrant colonists and served as a place of rest and shelter during extreme weather conditions. It is located in private property of Iris Cancelier family in Rio Maior neighborhood, next to an old road that was used by the Italian immigrants in the route until their colonies during the colonization of south of Santa Catarina period.
 Local: Urussanga, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 25/11/2016
Nº 013-2970
 Title: Smoke ovens
 Description: Located in the district of Pindotiba.
 Local: Orleans, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 26/12/2016
Nº 013-1923
 Title: Cluster of Goethe grapes
 Description: One of the traditions brought by Italian immigrants to the south of Santa Catarina was the cultivation of grapes and the manufacture of wine. This culture was developed and preserved by their descendants. This is the case of Vigna Mazon where this photograph was taken. Founded in the 1970s by brothers Genésio and Jayme Mazon, Mazon Winery came to follow the tradition of the maternal line of the family, the Debiasi, and thus stimulate fruit production in the region. Idealists, these brothers implanted the grapevines and the process of industrialization of grapes to produce quality wines. Currently it is managed by the couple Patrícia Mazon and Antonio Carlos Freitas, second generation of the family, who idealized and implemented since 1992 the winery inn where consumers can stay and enjoy pleasant moments including wine tasting. The profile of this enterprise maintains the history of occupation of the region using raw materials and local human resources. Goethe grape is one of the specialties of the winery. Vigna Mazon is located at km 5 of Genésio Mazon highway in the São Pedro neighborhood.
Reference: www.mazon.com.br
 Local: Urussanga, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 10/01/2017
Nº 013-2992
 Title: Dog
 Description: Dog owned by Iris Cancelier family, Rio Maior neighborhood.
 Local: Urussanga, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 25/11/2016
Nº 013-2956
 Title: Oratory with a image of Our Lady Aparecida
 Description: Located near SC 390 highway on Rio do Rastro mountain range.
 Local: Lauro Müller, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 08/03/2013
Nº 013-1407
 Title: Main avenue of the Azambuja District
 Description: Located in the Historical Centre in front of St. Mark`s Church. It is the sequence of the road of 11 km that connects Azambuja District with the center of Pedras Grandes. At the end of the 19th century this road was the route used by Italian immigrants to reach the Colony of Azambuja.
 Local: Azambuja, Pedras Grandes, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 22/12/2016
Nº 013-5007
 Title: Detail of an old craftwork press
 Description: Collection of the House of Culture and Colonizer Museum.
 Local: Arroio Trinta, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 29/10/2016
Nº 013-226
 Title: Old cutlery
 Description: Used in meals, 1920. Belonged to Gava family Donated by Aurélia Gava Destro. Immigrant Museum collection.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 17/05/2014
Nº 013-4119
 Title: Millstone
 Description: This stone is part of the Monument in Homage to the Colonizers. It is located on Benjamin Scussel Square in the city centre.
 Local: Treviso, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 13/01/2017
Nº 013-2506
 Title: Gearing
 Description: Immigrant Museum collection.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 17/05/2014
Nº 013-4113
 Title: Small Sink of holy water
 Description: Sink of holy water from 1920s used in the couple`s Marcos Rovaris and Celestina Zilli Rovaris room. Collection of Augusto Casagrande Historic and Geographic Museum.
 Local: Criciúma, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 07/03/2013
Nº 013-650
 Title: Monument to Muleteers
 Description: Located at 1250 m altitude the monument is a tribute to muleteers who, mounted on mules and horses, from 1870 made exchange between products of the mountainous region and the coast. It is placed on the curve of the Rio do Rastro Cascade between the cities of Lauro Müller and Bom Jardim da Serra. The sculpture is a work of the artist Nelson Neves Matias from São Joaquim city, and depicts a muleteer accompanied by five mules loaded with bruacas (bags of rawhide).
 Local: Lauro Müller, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 08/03/2013
Nº 013-1403
 Title: Stones House interior
 Description: This photograph was taken at a Stone House built in 1902 by Italian immigrants from the Marcon family. This special place is a Historical Heritage of Santa Catarina. It is currently part of the Restaurant and Immigration Inn which is located in the Historic Centre of Azambuja District. This company started in 2004 idealized by the brothers Isaias, Paulo e Izaltino Masiero and was concluded in 2008. In addition to the traditional Goethe grape cultivation it serves the public interested in gastronomy, events and rural tourism.
Reference: www.pousadadaimigracao.com.br
 Local: Azambuja, Pedras Grandes, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 22/12/2016
Nº 013-5042
 Title: Lion of St. Mark
 Description: It is situated on the main door of St. Mark`s Parish. It was donated by the Venetian government.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 17/05/2014
Nº 013-4089
 Title: Cancellier stone house
 Description: It was built around 1899 and 1907. It is located next to SC 446 highway in Rio Maior neighborhood and it is a Historic Patrimony recognized by National Institute of Historic and Artistic Heritage (IPHAN).
 Local: Urussanga, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 11/07/2016
Nº 013-2919
 Title: Bench of the Church
 Description: Located next Our Lady of the Conception Parish.
 Local: Urussanga, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 13/01/2012
Nº 013-2906
 Title: Old house with traces of architecture brought by immigrants
 Description: Located in the city centre.
 Local: Morro da Fumaça, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 14/01/2017
Nº 013-1600
 Title: Windows
 Description: Old residence with traces of the architecture brought by the immigrants. Located in the city centre.
 Local: Morro da Fumaça, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 14/01/2017
Nº 013-1602
 Title: Columns of stones
 Description: Wooden house of Cenilda Mazzuco family. It is located next to SC 446 highway in Rio Maior neighborhood.
 Local: Urussanga, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 11/07/2016
Nº 013-2920
 Title: Partial view of the city from the St. Mark Hospital
 Description: View of Sagrada Família Institute of the Benedictine Sisters of Divine Providence and behind mountains called Serra Geral.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 12/03/2012
Nº 013-4064
 Title: Stone step
 Description: This house was built by Italian immigrants from Casso in the year 1878, a village situated in rocky mountains between the provinces of Belluno and Friuli-Venezia-Giulia northern Italy, ancestors of Iris Cancelier family owner of the building. Located in Rio Maior neighborhood.
 Local: Urussanga, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 25/11/2016
Nº 013-2963
 Title: Church clock
 Description: Upper view of the clock of St. Mark`s Parish. Was brought from Turin, Italy, in the year 1922.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 12/03/2012
Nº 013-4099
 Title: Iron pot over a bonfire
 Description: Habit of old colonizers. Collection of the House of Culture and Colonizer Museum.
 Local: Arroio Trinta, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 29/10/2016
Nº 013-229
 Title: Tower of St. Mark`s Parish
 Description: Located in the city centre.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 12/03/2012
Nº 013-4047
 Title: Old water wheel
 Description: Collection of the Princess Isabel Open-Air Museum. This museum is the first of its kind in Latin America. It was inaugurated on August 30, 1980 in an area of 20 thousand square meters. It has collections and environments that refer to the way of life of the Italian immigrants who colonized the south of Santa Catarina at the end of the 19th century.
 Local: Orleans, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 01/03/2012
Nº 013-1963
 Title: Detail of an old handmade container used in the grape maceration process
 Description: Brought by the Italian immigrants the kneading of grapes was made with the feet in wooden vats.
This container is part of the collection of the Princess Isabel Open-Air Museum. This museum is the first of its kind in Latin America. It was inaugurated on August 30, 1980 in an area of 20 thousand square meters. It has collections and environments that refer to the way of life of the Italian immigrants who colonized the south of Santa Catarina at the end of the 19th century.
 Local: Orleans, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 01/03/2012
Nº 013-1957
 Title: Monument in honor to the colonizers of Treviso
 Description: This monument contains two metal plates with the names of the colonizing families that arrived at the city between the years of 1891 and 1897.
 Local: Treviso, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 13/01/2017
Nº 013-2507
 Title: Sacred Art of St. Mark`s Church
 Description: Located on a hill in the Historic Center of the District of Azambuja. It has an architectural style of great historical-cultural value and is part of the municipal public patrimony.
 Local: Azambuja, Pedras Grandes, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 28/01/2017
Nº 013-5033
 Title: Ruin of an old cemetery of immigrants
 Description: This cemetery lies within a forest and is disabled since 1925 when was built a new one closest to the city centre.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 12/03/2012
Nº 013-4068
 Title: Sanctuary nave
 Description: Our Lady of Caravaggio Sanctuary.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 21/08/2010
Nº 013-4008
 Title: Millstone
 Description: Collection of Antônio Bez Batti Municipal Culture Centre located in the city centre.
 Local: Turvo, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 12/01/2017
Nº 013-2822
 Title: Windows of an old house with traces of architecture brought by immigrants
 Description: It is located in the city centre and its construction was completed in 03/27/1938.
 Local: Jacinto Machado, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 12/01/2017
Nº 013-1207
 Title: Pitcher and bowl set
 Description: Dating from 1910s. Collection of Augusto Casagrande Historic and Geographic Museum.
 Local: Criciúma, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 07/03/2013
Nº 013-654
 Title: Old telephones
 Description: Immigrant Museum collection.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 17/05/2014
Nº 013-4139
 Title: Detail of a drill
 Description: This photograph was taken at a Stone House built in 1902 by Italian immigrants from the Marcon family. This special place is a Historical Heritage of Santa Catarina. It is currently part of the Restaurant and Immigration Inn which is located in the Historic Centre of Azambuja District. This company started in 2004 idealized by the brothers Isaias, Paulo e Izaltino Masiero and was concluded in 2008. In addition to the traditional Goethe grape cultivation it serves the public interested in gastronomy, events and rural tourism.
Reference: www.pousadadaimigracao.com.br
 Local: Azambuja, Pedras Grandes, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 22/12/2016
Nº 013-5048
 Title: Clusters of Goethe grapes
 Description: One of the traditions brought by Italian immigrants to the south of Santa Catarina was the cultivation of grapes and the manufacture of wine. This culture was developed and preserved by their descendants. This is the case of Vigna Mazon where this photograph was taken. Founded in the 1970s by brothers Genésio and Jayme Mazon, Mazon Winery came to follow the tradition of the maternal line of the family, the Debiasi, and thus stimulate fruit production in the region. Idealists, these brothers implanted the grapevines and the process of industrialization of grapes to produce quality wines. Currently it is managed by the couple Patrícia Mazon and Antonio Carlos Freitas, second generation of the family, who idealized and implemented since 1992 the winery inn where consumers can stay and enjoy pleasant moments including wine tasting. The profile of this enterprise maintains the history of occupation of the region using raw materials and local human resources. Goethe grape is one of the specialties of the winery. Vigna Mazon is located at km 5 of Genésio Mazon highway in the São Pedro neighborhood.
Reference: www.mazon.com.br
 Local: Urussanga, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 10/01/2017
Nº 013-2987
 Title: Cassava plantation
 Description: Located at the rural area of the city.
 Local: Sangão, SC
 Date of Registration: 15/01/2017
Nº 013-2109
 Title: Place to remove waste from wine storage tanks
 Description: One of the traditions brought by Italian immigrants to the south of Santa Catarina was the cultivation of grapes and the manufacture of wine. This culture was developed and preserved by its descendants. This is the case of Casa Del Nonno Winery where this photograph was made. Originating from Longarone in Veneto region, Belluno province, Italy, Damian and Mariot families settled in Urussanga as pioneers at the end of the 19th century bringing with them a passion for vine and winemaking. The immigrant Pietro Damian who was one of the pioneers of that work had the collaboration of the immigrant Lúcia Olivier Mariot who worked on winemaking in Italy. In 1975 their descendants Hedi Damian and Flávio Antonio Mariot founded Vitivinícola Urussanga Ltda aiming to present to the market a variation of wines and sparkling wines with high quality. The family tradition is maintained by Renato Mariot Damian, son of Hedi, who manages the winery with the advice of his son Matheus Damian, thus forming three generations of wine love. Goethe grape is one of the specialties of the Winery. Casa Del Nonno Winery is located at 79 Olivio Gialdini Mariot street in the city centre.
Reference: www.casadelnonno.com.br
 Local: Urussanga, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 10/01/2017
Nº 013-2996
 Title: Typical landscape of the region
 Description: Located next to SC 475 highway.
 Local: Grão Pará, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 14/01/2017
Nº 013-912
 Title: Sacred art
 Description: Interior of Our Lady of the Nativity Parish.
 Local: Cocal do Sul, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 13/01/2012
Nº 013-501
 Title: Facade and interior of São Roque Parish
 Description: It was built in 1958 and is located in the city centre.
 Local: Morro da Fumaça, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 14/01/2017
Nº 013-1601
 Title: Kitchen cupboard
 Description: Collection of the Princess Isabel Open-Air Museum. This museum is the first of its kind in Latin America. It was inaugurated on August 30, 1980 in an area of 20 thousand square meters. It has collections and environments that refer to the way of life of the Italian immigrants who colonized the south of Santa Catarina at the end of the 19th century.
 Local: Orleans, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 01/03/2012
Nº 013-1939
 Title: Old house with traces of architecture brought by immigrants
 Description: Owned by the Fortunato Sartor family is situated in the locality of Rio Galo near SC 446 highway.
 Local: Cocal do Sul, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 13/01/2017
Nº 013-508
 Title: Big stones hill
 Description: Embedded on a hill at the entrance of the city there is a huge stone, which according to the oldest inhabitants, extends itself under the river. It is said that this big stone served as reference point for muleteers and Italian immigrants during the period of colonization of the south of Santa Catarina, and for this reason ended up giving its name to the city of Pedras Grandes (in Portuguese: big stones).
Research Source: Carneiro, Márcio Matos; Origem dos Nomes dos Municípios de Santa Catarina" - Blumenau : Nova letra, 2006.
 Local: Pedras Grandes, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 26/12/2016
Nº 013-6002
 Title: Window of old kitchen
 Description: Kitchen of the house built by Augusto Casagrande in 1920. This building nowadays houses the Augusto Casagrande Historic and Geographic Museum.
 Local: Criciúma, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 07/03/2013
Nº 013-668
 Title: Hexagonal concertina
 Description: Donation of Irineu Ghisi. Collection of Italian Culture Museum located in the old Railway Station of Pedras Grandes in the city centre. This station was inaugurated in 1884 along with the Railroad Tereza Cristina and had as objective to serve to the Colony of Azambuja.
 Local: Pedras Grandes, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 22/12/2016
Nº 013-6030
 Title: Bricks of old chimney
 Description: This chimney was part of the pork products industry. It is located in the city centre.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 23/12/2012
Nº 013-4043
 Title: Chapel
 Description: Located in the central part of the city.
 Local: Orleans, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 01/03/2012
Nº 013-1900
 Title: Stone wall
 Description: Stone house built by Bratti family, 1891.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 13/08/2011
Nº 013-4024
 Title: Church of St. Mark and House of Young Catholic Sisters
 Description: They are located on a hill in the centre of Azambuja district. They have an architectural style of great historical-cultural value and are part of the municipal public patrimony.
 Local: Azambuja, Pedras Grandes, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 24/11/2016
Nº 013-5029
 Title: Church tower
 Description: Parish of Grão Pará is located in the city centre.
 Local: Grão Pará, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 14/01/2017
Nº 013-903
 Title: Exterior of Saint Gervasius and Saint Protasius Church
 Description: This Church was erected by the first Italian colonizers and their children who settled in the locality. After more than thirty years of their arrival in Brazil, with their lands already paid and their children almost all married, those colonizers who had arrived in Rio Maior in the years 1878 thought that the time had come to fulfill the promise of erecting a chapel in honor of St. Gervasius and St. Protasius. On February 25, 1911, the first meeting took place where they decided that the church should be of stone similar to that of Casso, Italy. Francesco De Lorenzi Cancellier directed the works and the land was donated by Antonio De Lorenzi Frol. All families participated in the construction working hard: men and women. The stones were taken from nearby. In 1912 the work was completed. The present tower corresponds to the second tower and was erected in the middle of 1940s in replacement of the tower of wood. Their bells are very valued to the community because they believe to ward off storms. The church is Historic Heritage of the Municipality of Urussanga and for the State of Santa Catarina. It is also listed as a Historic Patrimony recognized by National Institute of Historic and Artistic Heritage (IPHAN). It is located next to SC 446 highway in Rio Maior neighborhood.
 Local: Urussanga, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 13/03/2012
Nº 013-2943
 Title: Camera
 Description: Camera and leather bag used by Brigitte J. F. Gorini, 1949. Immigrant Museum collection.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 17/05/2014
Nº 013-4134
 Title: Smoke oven
 Description: Located at the rural area of the city.
 Local: Sangão, SC
 Date of Registration: 15/01/2017
Nº 013-2106
 Title: Old St. Mark`s Church lock
 Description: Located on a hill in the Historic Center of the District of Azambuja. It has an architectural style of great historical-cultural value and is part of the municipal public patrimony.
 Local: Azambuja, Pedras Grandes, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 28/01/2017
Nº 013-5032
 Title: Bridge over Caipora river
 Description: This bridge was built by Germano Bez Fontana, on private land, using stones and concrete. It has three spans that were built in: 1943, 1961 and 2003.
 Local: Treze de Maio, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 11/01/2017
Nº 013-2611
 Title: Pathway
 Description: Stone house built by Bratti family, 1891.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 13/08/2011
Nº 013-4020
 Title: Old Man’s Beard and details of old fig tree
 Description: This secular fig tree is regarded as a symbol by the locals. It would have been planted by immigrant colonists and served as a place of rest and shelter during extreme weather conditions. It is located in private property of Iris Cancelier family in Rio Maior neighborhood, next to an old road that was used by the Italian immigrants in the route until their colonies during the colonization of south of Santa Catarina period.
 Local: Urussanga, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 25/11/2016
Nº 013-2968
 Title: Wood oven
 Description: Collection of the Princess Isabel Open-Air Museum. This museum is the first of its kind in Latin America. It was inaugurated on August 30, 1980 in an area of 20 thousand square meters. It has collections and environments that refer to the way of life of the Italian immigrants who colonized the south of Santa Catarina at the end of the 19th century.
 Local: Orleans, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 01/03/2012
Nº 013-1930
 Title: City Hall details images
 Description: From left to right: Sculpture in honor to the Italian immigrant colonizer; Flags of Arroio Trinta, Brazil, Santa Catarina and Italy; Traces of Italian architecture; Coat of arms of the municipality carved in wood in the main door.
 Local: Arroio Trinta, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 29/10/2016
Nº 013-213
 Title: Detail of a Church bell
 Description: Detail of one of the three bells of St. Mark`s Parish. These bells propagate different sounds depending on the type of message to be taken to the pelople of the city. It is located at the top of the tower of the Church.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 12/03/2012
Nº 013-4100
 Title: Architectural details of the House of Culture
 Description: The House of Culture was built with architecture similar to the first constructions of the city and region. Its purpose is to maintain the collection of the Colonizer Museum that currently has about 500 pieces. It is also a rehearsal space for cultural groups.
Fonte: http://arroiotrinta.sc.gov.br/turismo/item/detalhe/2506
 Local: Arroio Trinta, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 29/10/2016
Nº 013-225
 Title: Cylindrical device to conform pasta
 Description: Used for kneading pasta. Donated by Tim-Tim. Immigrant Museum collection.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 17/05/2014
Nº 013-4114
 Title: Stair stones
 Description: Stone house built by Bratti family, 1891.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 13/08/2011
Nº 013-4031
 Title: Tank for processing grapes
 Description: One of the traditions brought by Italian immigrants to the south of Santa Catarina was the cultivation of grapes and the manufacture of wine. This culture was developed and preserved by their descendants. This is the case of Miguel Damiani family where this photograph was taken. Their production of grapes and wines is located in Santo Antônio neighborhood.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 13/01/2017
Nº 013-4189
 Title: Ruin of an old cemetery of immigrants
 Description: This cemetery lies within a forest and is disabled since 1925 when was built a new one closest to the city centre.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 12/03/2012
Nº 013-4066
 Title: Stirrup
 Description: Belonged to Otávio Marcon. Collection of Italian Culture Museum located in the old Railway Station of Pedras Grandes in the city centre. This station was inaugurated in 1884 along with the Railroad Tereza Cristina and had as objective to serve to the Colony of Azambuja.
 Local: Pedras Grandes, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 22/12/2016
Nº 013-6020
 Title: Rio do Rastro mountain range
 Description: In the extension of SC 390 highway between the cities of Lauro Müller and Bom Jardim da Serra there is the interconnection of the coastal region and the plains of the south of the State with the plateau of Santa Catarina. There are 15 kilometers of concrete road excavated in natural rock by a canyon of 1460 meters high. The history of this road began as of 1870 with the passage of muleteers mounted on mules and horses that made exchange between products of the mountain region and the coast.
 Local: Lauro Müller, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 21/10/2012
Nº 013-1401
 Title: Old tombs
 Description: Municipal Cemetery.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 12/03/2012
Nº 013-4164
 Title: Alarm Clock
 Description: Alarm clock used in the 1920s, donated by Arina Maria Ghellere. Immigrant Museum collection.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 17/05/2014
Nº 013-4133
 Title: Brickyard
 Description: According to the history muleteers who came from the mountainous region with their cattle, destined to the Port of Laguna, stayed overnight in a brickyard of Sangão where they made their food and used the fires to warm themselves. Nowadays ceramics are the basis of the city`s economy. Most of them are located on the BR101 highway and the annual production of bricks and tiles reaches 100 million units. Soil rich in clay favors such economic activity.
 Local: Sangão, SC
 Date of Registration: 15/01/2017
Nº 013-2101
 Title: Saint Gervasius and Saint Protasius Church
 Description: This Church was erected by the first Italian colonizers and their children who settled in the locality. After more than thirty years of their arrival in Brazil, with their lands already paid and their children almost all married, those colonizers who had arrived in Rio Maior in the years 1878 thought that the time had come to fulfill the promise of erecting a chapel in honor of St. Gervasius and St. Protasius. On February 25, 1911, the first meeting took place where they decided that the church should be of stone similar to that of Casso, Italy. Francesco De Lorenzi Cancellier directed the works and the land was donated by Antonio De Lorenzi Frol. All families participated in the construction working hard: men and women. The stones were taken from nearby. In 1912 the work was completed. The present tower corresponds to the second tower and was erected in the middle of 1940s in replacement of the tower of wood. Their bells are very valued to the community because they believe to ward off storms. The church is Historic Heritage of the Municipality of Urussanga and for the State of Santa Catarina. It is also listed as a Historic Patrimony recognized by National Institute of Historic and Artistic Heritage (IPHAN). It is located next to SC 446 highway in Rio Maior neighborhood.
 Local: Urussanga, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 08/03/2013
Nº 013-2945
 Title: Detail of old wine barrel
 Description: One of the traditions brought by Italian immigrants to the south of Santa Catarina was the cultivation of grapes and the manufacture of wine. This culture was developed and preserved by its descendants. This is the case of Casa Del Nonno Winery where this photograph was made. Originating from Longarone in Veneto region, Belluno province, Italy, Damian and Mariot families settled in Urussanga as pioneers at the end of the 19th century bringing with them a passion for vine and winemaking. The immigrant Pietro Damian who was one of the pioneers of that work had the collaboration of the immigrant Lúcia Olivier Mariot who worked on winemaking in Italy. In 1975 their descendants Hedi Damian and Flávio Antonio Mariot founded Vitivinícola Urussanga Ltda aiming to present to the market a variation of wines and sparkling wines with high quality. The family tradition is maintained by Renato Mariot Damian, son of Hedi, who manages the winery with the advice of his son Matheus Damian, thus forming three generations of wine love. Goethe grape is one of the specialties of the Winery. Casa Del Nonno Winery is located at 79 Olivio Gialdini Mariot street in the city centre.
Reference: www.casadelnonno.com.br
 Local: Urussanga, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 10/01/2017
Nº 013-3012
 Title: Interior of a coal mine
 Description: Octávio Fontana Visitation Mine.
 Local: Criciúma, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 09/11/2013
Nº 013-601
 Title: Wine bottles in the cellar
 Description: One of the traditions brought by Italian immigrants to the south of Santa Catarina was the cultivation of grapes and the manufacture of wine. This culture was developed and preserved by its descendants. This is the case of Casa Del Nonno Winery where this photograph was made. Originating from Longarone in Veneto region, Belluno province, Italy, Damian and Mariot families settled in Urussanga as pioneers at the end of the 19th century bringing with them a passion for vine and winemaking. The immigrant Pietro Damian who was one of the pioneers of that work had the collaboration of the immigrant Lúcia Olivier Mariot who worked on winemaking in Italy. In 1975 their descendants Hedi Damian and Flávio Antonio Mariot founded Vitivinícola Urussanga Ltda aiming to present to the market a variation of wines and sparkling wines with high quality. The family tradition is maintained by Renato Mariot Damian, son of Hedi, who manages the winery with the advice of his son Matheus Damian, thus forming three generations of wine love. Goethe grape is one of the specialties of the Winery. Casa Del Nonno Winery is located at 79 Olivio Gialdini Mariot street in the city centre.
Reference: www.casadelnonno.com.br
 Local: Urussanga, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 10/01/2017
Nº 013-3000
 Title: 12 de Outubro Club
 Description: The traditional 12 de Outubro Club was inaugurated in 1907. It is located in the city centre.
 Local: Pedras Grandes, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 11/03/2012
Nº 013-6000
 Title: Details of old wooden building
 Description: Wooden house of Cenilda Mazzuco family. It is located next to SC 446 highway in Rio Maior neighborhood.
 Local: Urussanga, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 11/07/2016
Nº 013-2922
 Title: Oratory
 Description: Located at São Pedro neighborhood next to SC 445 highway.
 Local: Urussanga, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 11/01/2017
Nº 013-2935
 Title: Stones House
 Description: This photograph was taken at a Stone House built in 1902 by Italian immigrants from the Marcon family. This special place is a Historical Heritage of Santa Catarina. It is currently part of the Restaurant and Immigration Inn which is located in the Historic Centre of Azambuja District. This company started in 2004 idealized by the brothers Isaias, Paulo e Izaltino Masiero and was concluded in 2008. In addition to the traditional Goethe grape cultivation it serves the public interested in gastronomy, events and rural tourism.
Reference: www.pousadadaimigracao.com.br
 Local: Azambuja, Pedras Grandes, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 22/12/2016
Nº 013-5039
 Title: Door of an old house with traces of architecture brought by immigrants
 Description: It is located in the city centre and its construction was completed in 03/27/1938.
 Local: Jacinto Machado, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 12/01/2017
Nº 013-1208
 Title: Architectural detail of the House of Culture Neusa Nunes Vieira
 Description: Construction of this building was completed in 1943 to be the seat Municipal Government and later used for other purposes. From 1987 became to be the House of Culture of the city.
 Local: Criciúma, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 08/11/2013
Nº 013-637
 Title: City Hall
 Description: Its architecture features an Italian style where the windows resemble the windows of the Colosseum in Rome, Italy.
 Local: Arroio Trinta, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 29/10/2016
Nº 013-206
 Title: Old stone house with traces of architecture brought by immigrants
 Description: Residence that preserves the buildings erected by immigrant colonizers. Located on the road between Azambuja District and Urussanga.
 Local: Azambuja, Pedras Grandes, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 22/12/2016
Nº 013-5006
 Title: Altares of Santa Otília Parish
 Description: The first Mass in Orleans was celebrated in 1887 in the house owned by Mr. Pedro Silvano. In 1890 the construction of a chapel under the title of Santa Otília was begun, all in stone located near the Railway Station and the Dona Tereza Cristina Railway. The solemn inauguration took place in 1892. The construction of the current church was begun in 1922 and for a long time remained without the tower. Its conclusion occurred on January 24, 1960.
 Local: Orleans, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 01/03/2012
Nº 013-1919
 Title: Old trunk brought by the Italian immigrants during the colonization period of the south of Santa Catarina
 Description: Collection of the Princess Isabel Open-Air Museum. This museum is the first of its kind in Latin America. It was inaugurated on August 30, 1980 in an area of 20 thousand square meters. It has collections and environments that refer to the way of life of the Italian immigrants who colonized the south of Santa Catarina at the end of the 19th century.
 Local: Orleans, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 01/03/2012
Nº 013-1945
 Title: Typing Machine, 1930
 Description: Immigrant Museum collection.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 17/05/2014
Nº 013-4124
 Title: Landscape
 Description: Plowed soil and vegetation typical of the region.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 13/08/2011
Nº 013-4015
 Title: SC 447 highway
 Description: Arriving to Treviso city.
 Local: Treviso, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 13/01/2017
Nº 013-2500
 Title: Residential oratory
 Description: Collection of the Princess Isabel Open-Air Museum. This museum is the first of its kind in Latin America. It was inaugurated on August 30, 1980 in an area of 20 thousand square meters. It has collections and environments that refer to the way of life of the Italian immigrants who colonized the south of Santa Catarina at the end of the 19th century.
 Local: Orleans, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 01/03/2012
Nº 013-1952
 Title: Clothes for `Venice Carnival` in Nova Veneza
 Description: Costumes made ​​in the city of Nova Veneza inspired in the original Venice Carnival, Italy, that happens in June each year. They are exposed to rent at Immigrant Museum.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 17/05/2014
Nº 013-4152
 Title: Holy water font
 Description: St. Mark`s Parish.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 12/03/2012
Nº 013-4087
 Title: Furnas
 Description: Located next to BR 101 highway, these furnas are caves that in the past were shelters of Indians. The largest of them is 17 meters wide. Between the 1940s and 1950s they were places where the mooliters stopped. They are now visited by tourists who appreciate their beauties and also use them as a place of devotion and faith.
 Local: Sombrio, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 23/12/2015
Nº 013-2303
 Title: Detail of wine storage tanks
 Description: One of the traditions brought by Italian immigrants to the south of Santa Catarina was the cultivation of grapes and the manufacture of wine. This culture was developed and preserved by its descendants. This is the case of Casa Del Nonno Winery where this photograph was made. Originating from Longarone in Veneto region, Belluno province, Italy, Damian and Mariot families settled in Urussanga as pioneers at the end of the 19th century bringing with them a passion for vine and winemaking. The immigrant Pietro Damian who was one of the pioneers of that work had the collaboration of the immigrant Lúcia Olivier Mariot who worked on winemaking in Italy. In 1975 their descendants Hedi Damian and Flávio Antonio Mariot founded Vitivinícola Urussanga Ltda aiming to present to the market a variation of wines and sparkling wines with high quality. The family tradition is maintained by Renato Mariot Damian, son of Hedi, who manages the winery with the advice of his son Matheus Damian, thus forming three generations of wine love. Goethe grape is one of the specialties of the Winery. Casa Del Nonno Winery is located at 79 Olivio Gialdini Mariot street in the city centre.
Reference: www.casadelnonno.com.br
 Local: Urussanga, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 10/01/2017
Nº 013-3013
 Title: Irmãos Felippe & Cia Ltda
 Description: It was a wine factory created from the 1950s by the brothers Aldo, Germano and Elzo Felippe. It is located in the Historic Centre of Azambuja District.
 Local: Azambuja, Pedras Grandes, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 22/12/2016
Nº 013-5027
 Title: Mãe Luzia river in city centre (downstream)
 Description: This river belongs to the watershed of the Araranguá river, and has its name referenced to a lady named (mother) Luzia, who washed clothes in the waters near the city of Nova Veneza. Unfortunately the river still suffers from pollution problems due to releases of tailings from coal mining in the region.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 17/05/2014
Nº 013-4059
 Title: Old sewing machine
 Description: Collection of Italian Culture Museum located in the old Railway Station of Pedras Grandes in the city centre. This station was inaugurated in 1884 along with the Railroad Tereza Cristina and had as objective to serve to the Colony of Azambuja.
 Local: Pedras Grandes, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 22/12/2016
Nº 013-6043
 Title: Accounting Book of Bortoluzzi Irmãos store
 Description: Enterprise in which were sold dry goods,1946. Immigrant Museum collection.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 17/05/2014
Nº 013-4126
 Title: Chapel of Our Lady of Grace
 Description: Located in the city centre.
 Local: Ermo, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 12/01/2017
Nº 013-701
 Title: Winemaking
 Description: One of the traditions brought by Italian immigrants to the south of Santa Catarina was the cultivation of grapes and the manufacture of wine. This culture was developed and preserved by their descendants. This is the case of Borgo Winery where this photograph was taken. Coming from the mountainous regions of northern Italy, the immigrant family arrived in Brazil at the end of the 19th century bringing to Nova Venza a love of winemaking. From generation to generation this tradition has become the livelihood of their descendants. Managed by the couple Onévio J. Colombo and Maria Lúcia Gava Colombo, Borgo Winery is situated in a cozy castle inside the city. Between mountains and river has an ideal environment for manufacturing and tasting its products done carefully on a small scale. Winery is located on 500 Giovanni Gava bystreet in São Bento Alto neighborhood.
Reference: www.vinicolaborgo.com.br
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 13/01/2017
Nº 013-4176
 Title: Our Lady of Conception Parish
 Description: Painting of the nave is rich in details and drawings. It is authored by Pedro Cechet. This Parish is located in the city centre.
 Local: Urussanga, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 13/01/2012
Nº 013-2910
 Title: Tombstones
 Description: Old cemetery of the immigrants located near the centre of Azambuja District.
 Local: Azambuja, Pedras Grandes, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 24/11/2016
Nº 013-5005
 Title: Cellar window
 Description: Centennial building of the family of Miguel Damiani located in Santo Antônio neighborhood.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 13/01/2017
Nº 013-4185
 Title: Rice field
 Description: Landscape of a rice field in the rural area of the city.
 Local: Meleiro, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 12/01/2017
Nº 013-1508
 Title: Old farm tools and iron pans
 Description: Private collection of Iris Cancelier family, Rio Maior neighborhood.
 Local: Urussanga, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 25/11/2016
Nº 013-2950
 Title: Baldwin locomotive no. 10 of Cia. Barro Branco, model 0-4-0 T, 1922
 Description: This locomotive is part of the collection of the Railway Museum. Railway Museum preserves with great quality an important collection of the history of the railroad in the South of Santa Catarina: steam locomotives in different models of origin, passenger car, wagons, furniture, photographs, documents, films, videos, books, etc. This collection conserves alive the railway memory of the south of Santa Catarina. The Railroad Railroad Dona Tereza Cristina was inaugurated in Tubarão on September 1, 1884, and its name was a tribute to the emperor D. Pedro II`s wife. The implantation of the railways allowed the transport of coal and passengers, bringing great development to the region.
Location of these images was made with the participation of Mr. Eusébio Pasini Tonetto, Turismologist and Writer.
Research Source: Teixeira, José Warmuth, 1933 - "Ferrovia Tereza Cristina: uma viagem ao desenvolvimento"/por José Warmuth Teixeira. 2. ed. rev. e ampl. - Tubarão: Ed. do autor, 2011. p. 173
Information: http://museuferroviario-sc.webnode.com.br/
 Local: Tubarão, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 09/01/2017
Nº 013-2702
 Title: Old mill
 Description: Collection of Antônio Bez Batti Municipal Culture Centre located in the city centre.
 Local: Turvo, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 12/01/2017
Nº 013-2820
 Title: Old building
 Description: Located near SC 446 highway.
 Local: Urussanga, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 14/01/2017
Nº 013-2901
 Title: Celing paintings of the Church
 Description: Our Lady of Prayer Parish.
 Local: Turvo, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 12/01/2017
Nº 013-2804
 Title: Sacred art
 Description: Collection of Santa Otília Parish. In the centre the image of patroness Santa Otília.The first Mass in Orleans was celebrated in 1887 in the house owned by Mr. Pedro Silvano. In 1890 the construction of a chapel under the title of Santa Otília was begun, all in stone located near the Railway Station and the Dona Tereza Cristina Railway. The solemn inauguration took place in 1892. The construction of the current church was begun in 1922 and for a long time remained without the tower. Its conclusion occurred on January 24, 1960.
 Local: Orleans, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 01/03/2012
Nº 013-1920
 Title: Exterior of Saint Gervasius and Saint Protasius Church
 Description: This Church was erected by the first Italian colonizers and their children who settled in the locality. After more than thirty years of their arrival in Brazil, with their lands already paid and their children almost all married, those colonizers who had arrived in Rio Maior in the years 1878 thought that the time had come to fulfill the promise of erecting a chapel in honor of St. Gervasius and St. Protasius. On February 25, 1911, the first meeting took place where they decided that the church should be of stone similar to that of Casso, Italy. Francesco De Lorenzi Cancellier directed the works and the land was donated by Antonio De Lorenzi Frol. All families participated in the construction working hard: men and women. The stones were taken from nearby. In 1912 the work was completed. The present tower corresponds to the second tower and was erected in the middle of 1940s in replacement of the tower of wood. Their bells are very valued to the community because they believe to ward off storms. The church is Historic Heritage of the Municipality of Urussanga and for the State of Santa Catarina. It is also listed as a Historic Patrimony recognized by National Institute of Historic and Artistic Heritage (IPHAN). It is located next to SC 446 highway in Rio Maior neighborhood.
 Local: Urussanga, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 13/03/2012
Nº 013-2942
 Title: Detail of old safe
 Description: Safe used in Irmãos Bortoluzzi store. Immigrant Museum collection.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 17/05/2014
Nº 013-4145
 Title: Magnolias
 Description: This flower is considered the flower symbol of the Italian immigration to remember the founder Joaquim Vieira Ferreira and the saga of the colonizers until the Colony of Azambuja. The few trees of this flower that we find in the region of Azambuja District are of the species Magnolia grandiflora. They are white flowers with approximately 10 petals and about 20 cm in diameter. They have a waxy texture and a distinctive sweet aroma with some citrus notes.
 Local: Azambuja, Pedras Grandes, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 10/01/2017
Nº 013-5024
 Title: Bricks of old chimney
 Description: This chimney was part of a power plant owned by a company of coal extraction called Carbonífera Próspera S. A., which was inaugurated on 1st May, 1943. The energy produced by that plant was used for maintenance on weekends. Observe that the bricks still retains the marks of the hands of the workers who made them. It is located in Próspera neighborhood at Chimney Square.
 Local: Criciúma, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 10/11/2013
Nº 013-660
 Title: Wine cellar
 Description: Private wine cellar of Elzo Felippe family in the Historic Centre of Azambuja District. Year of its construction: 1896.
 Local: Azambuja, Pedras Grandes, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 10/01/2017
Nº 013-5014
 Title: Lamp
 Description: Collection of Italian Culture Museum located in the old Railway Station of Pedras Grandes in the city centre. This station was inaugurated in 1884 along with the Railroad Tereza Cristina and had as objective to serve to the Colony of Azambuja.
 Local: Pedras Grandes, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 22/12/2016
Nº 013-6025
 Title: Stone wall
 Description: Stone house built by Bratti family, 1891.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 13/08/2011
Nº 013-4030
 Title: Detail of a Church bell
 Description: Detail of one of the three bells of St. Mark`s Parish. These bells propagate different sounds depending on the type of message to be taken to the pelople of the city. It is located at the top of the tower of the Church.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 12/03/2012
Nº 013-4101
 Title: Old photos
 Description: Old photos portraying: the lateral expansion of St. Mark Church, a procession of old residents and devotees of St. Mark, the first school in the city and the building of the Companhia Metropolitana (central townhouse of São Marcos Hospital). Immigrant Museum collection.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 17/05/2014
Nº 013-4161
 Title: Tubarão river
 Description: Next to the city centre.
 Local: Pedras Grandes, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 26/12/2016
Nº 013-6012
 Title: São Bento river dam
 Description: This dam is the main source of water for water supply integrated system to the Carboniferous Region of southern Santa Catarina: approximately 730 thousand inhabitants. It was inaugurated on 06/24/2006 and was designed to solve the permanent problem of water shortage in these cities. It is located in São Pedro village and was renamed Egídio Amboni in accordance with State Law No. 11,918 of 09/26/2001. Into its lake are the ruins of the Saint Peter Church that had been built in 1959. Its tower can still be seen mainly in periods of drought when the level of the lake is reduced. The last Mass celebrated in this Church was on 04/21/2002.
 Local: Siderópolis, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 23/12/2012
Nº 013-2201
 Title: Zé Diabo wall
 Description: This wall contains panels representing biblical passages. Sculptures of the mason and artist José Fernandes, the "Zé Diabo", born in Orleans on March 19, 1930. This work made in solid stone in the central area of the city started on June 6, 1980 took 15 years of work and occupies 170 square meters. It contains this biblical passages: "The Creation of Man", "The Sacrifice of Abraham", "The Passage of the Red Sea", "The Temple of King Solomon" and "The Prophets".
 Local: Orleans, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 01/03/2012
Nº 013-1911
 Title: Sculpture in honor of the Italian immigrant colonizer
 Description: Located in front of the City Hall.
 Local: Arroio Trinta, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 29/10/2016
Nº 013-214
 Title: Details of Dona Tereza Cristina Railroad Bridge
 Description: It was built by English and is also known as Laranjeiras Bridge or Cabeçudas Bridge. It has 1480 meters of extension and has a movable span that allows the passage of small vessels. On July 18, 1882, the first train crossed that bridge definitively establishing a terrestrial interconnection between Imbituba and Laguna, which brought a great development to the region. It allowed the transport of coal and passengers, including immigrants who colonized southern Santa Catarina. It was deactivated in 1934 when Henrique Lage Bridge was inaugurated on September 1st and is still used.
Research Source: TONETTO, E. P.; GHIZZO, I.; PIROLA, L. "Colônia Azambuja: a imigração italiana no sul de Santa Catarina". Florianópolis: EPAGRI, 2015, 211p.
 Local: Laguna, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 15/01/2017
Nº 013-1302
 Title: Antigo host tabernacle
 Description: Collection of Earl D`Eu Immigration Museum. Installed in the Stone House of Princess Isabel Open-Air Museum, this museum was inaugurated on August 30, 1970. It began to be formed in 1967 through a work realized by Saint Joseph Seminary and coordinated by the Father João Leonir Dall`Alba. Its collection consists of historical material: work tools, household utensils, sacred images, objects of adornment, comfort and personal assistance, furniture, numismatics, archaeological collection, clothing, collection of regional ores, etc.
 Local: Orleans, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 01/03/2012
Nº 013-1973
 Title: Rice field
 Description: Landscape of a rice field in the rural area of the city.
 Local: Turvo, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 12/01/2017
Nº 013-2815
 Title: Colonial domestic environment
 Description: Collection of the Princess Isabel Open-Air Museum. This museum is the first of its kind in Latin America. It was inaugurated on August 30, 1980 in an area of 20 thousand square meters. It has collections and environments that refer to the way of life of the Italian immigrants who colonized the south of Santa Catarina at the end of the 19th century.
 Local: Orleans, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 01/03/2012
Nº 013-1953
 Title: Stone house windows built by immigrants
 Description: This house was built by Italian immigrants from Casso in the year 1878, a village situated in rocky mountains between the provinces of Belluno and Friuli-Venezia-Giulia northern Italy, ancestors of Iris Cancelier family owner of the building. Located in Rio Maior neighborhood.
 Local: Urussanga, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 25/11/2016
Nº 013-2959
 Title: Details of old corn mill
 Description: Wooden gear and drive wheel of an old corn mill. Rural area of the city.
 Local: Treze de Maio, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 11/01/2017
Nº 013-2622
 Title: Architecture
 Description: Traces of immigrant architecture.
 Local: Meleiro, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 12/01/2017
Nº 013-1507
 Title: St. Joseph Cathedral
 Description: St. Joseph Cathedral is located in the city centre.
 Local: Criciúma, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 11/10/2010
Nº 013-616
 Title: Stone wall
 Description: Stone house built by Bratti family, 1891.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 13/08/2011
Nº 013-4029
 Title: Old chimney
 Description: This chimney was part of a power plant owned by a company of coal extraction called Carbonífera Próspera S. A., which was inaugurated on 1st May, 1943. The energy produced by that plant was used for maintenance on weekends. It is located in Próspera neighborhood at Chimney Square.
 Local: Criciúma, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 10/11/2013
Nº 013-656
 Title: Stones House interior
 Description: This photograph was taken at a Stone House built in 1902 by Italian immigrants from the Marcon family. This special place is a Historical Heritage of Santa Catarina. It is currently part of the Restaurant and Immigration Inn which is located in the Historic Centre of Azambuja District. This company started in 2004 idealized by the brothers Isaias, Paulo e Izaltino Masiero and was concluded in 2008. In addition to the traditional Goethe grape cultivation it serves the public interested in gastronomy, events and rural tourism.
Reference: www.pousadadaimigracao.com.br
 Local: Azambuja, Pedras Grandes, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 22/12/2016
Nº 013-5043
 Title: Stone wall
 Description: Stone house built by Bratti family, 1891.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 13/08/2011
Nº 013-4026
 Title: Stone wall
 Description: Stone house built by Bratti family, 1891.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 13/08/2011
Nº 013-4028
 Title: Detail of the architecture of Mazzuco mansion
 Description: Sobrado Mazzuco has two floors with austere style. It was built in two stages: 1st with raw stones with clay mortar and lime and 2nd with solid brick and clay mortar. Its entirety was made of rough stones up to one meter in length. It has already served as a residence, warehouse, lard factory and drugstore. Year of construction: 1912. It is located next to SC 446 highway in Rio Maior neighborhood.
 Local: Urussanga, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 11/07/2016
Nº 013-2925
 Title: Stone wall
 Description: Stone house built by Bratti family, 1891.
 Local: Nova Veneza, Brazil
 Date of Registration: 13/08/2011
Nº 013-4027


© 2018 Copyright Ruy Machado. All rights reserved.